125 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.6, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

ADVAN
post Sep 23 2008, 12:48 AM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(alcatrez @ Sep 22 2008, 10:44 AM)
1. Brand : Any
2. Budget: RM 1k +- 200
3. Specs : Need one that can edit office words and excel, 3g and wifi, a good organizer  like SE K550i. If possible touch screen.
4. Type/Size : Slide
U can try go for HTC touch dual PDA phone with slide design and featres that u want.....
alcatrez
post Sep 23 2008, 09:58 AM

543 posts

Thanks bro....

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Sep 23 2008, 12:48 AM)
U can try go for HTC touch dual PDA phone with slide design and featres that u want.....
tplcaik
post Sep 23 2008, 11:35 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(xfer @ Sep 19 2008, 10:11 PM)
Ic, is there any comparable phones better in terms of some features maybe? Perhaps like Iphone?
Omnia is the best alr in terms of features & design. Iphone just buy the brand?
chtan
post Sep 23 2008, 05:27 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Sep 23 2008, 12:45 AM)
For ur case, i think u bettet go for N96... Coz u call and sms more, touchscreen phone is not so convineint for u.. N96 is good enough for ur working purpose..
Samsung Innov8 best them all.
SUSabang
post Sep 24 2008, 07:26 AM

Abang Familia
2,078 posts

need recomendation,

about sidekick,

where do i find, how much to pay for it,

+ & - of sidekick in Msia please

dun know if i can find this site again, plz email copy of rep to entwineme@yahoo.co.uk!

Added on September 24, 2008, 7:38 amoh yeah 1 more,
the phone from the ironman movie (the 1 stark used, is it advisable to buy that?

is it available in Malaysia?

if so, what is the price?

This post has been edited by abang: Sep 24 2008, 07:38 AM
alfee29
post Sep 26 2008, 03:34 PM

87 posts

1. Any brand (prefer reputable ones, eg. Nokia, SE, Motorola, and NOT the china made brands)
2. Budget - As CHEAP as Possible
3. As longs as have 3G, so I can use the UMobile sim card.
4. Any type or size is OK.

Thanks in advance!
BS87
post Sep 26 2008, 03:52 PM

HI all

1. Brand : prefer SE
2. Budget : around 1k
3. Specs. : 5mp camera
4. Type/Size. : thin is better, for gal 1.

thx in advance^^
tplcaik
post Sep 26 2008, 05:40 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(BS87 @ Sep 26 2008, 03:52 PM)
HI all

1. Brand  : prefer SE
2. Budget  : around 1k

thx in advance^^
C902 is ur chioce. Thin and 5MP. laugh.gif
lmt396
post Sep 26 2008, 09:25 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(alfee29 @ Sep 26 2008, 03:34 PM)
1. Any brand (prefer reputable ones, eg. Nokia, SE, Motorola, and NOT the china made brands)
2. Budget - As CHEAP as Possible
3. As longs as have 3G, so I can use the UMobile sim card.
4. Any type or size is OK.

Thanks in advance!
moto V3xx?
ChillyPepper
post Sep 26 2008, 11:58 PM

Squire
499 posts

1. Brands
Any reputable brands (though I love Erricson, perhaps I'll slide a little towards it). I don't mind other brands if it gives me more bang of my buck. As long as it's cost-effective, then I'd get any reputable brands.
Additional Notes: I heard my friend saying that SE phones are unstable. He said his phone lags and suddenly shuts off for no particular reason. I don't know about this though.

2. Budget
Around 400. If you want more specific, RM350 to RM450. With that kind of range, I'd guess I'm getting an AP.

3. Specs
Basic functions such as ability to store appointments, reminders, notes, stuffs. A camera with good resolution, I'd guess with that kind of budget, the camera I'm getting is around 2MP. I'd like multiple numbers associated with one contact too. My current phone cannot do that. Add in Bluetooth too. Additional functions are welcomed, in fact, if there are more functions, I'll be happier. If possible, I want my phone to be able to set mp3s as ringtones. Yeah, I'll like that.

4. Size
As thin and as small as possible. Well, size doesn't matters if there's another phone with better specs and similar pricing, I'd choose more bang over size. My old phone was ridiculously huge, like an effing air-cond remote control and I'd like something small this time.

This post has been edited by ChillyPepper: Sep 27 2008, 12:04 AM
dlwl
post Sep 27 2008, 11:55 AM

4,789 posts

1. Brand : Nokia or Sony Ericsson
2. Budget: RM200-RM400
3. Specs : Normal phone, just need with bluetooth and cable, speakerphone/loudspeaker and has mp3 tones, looking for my dad.
4. Type/Size : Candybar or slide
ADVAN
post Sep 27 2008, 12:49 PM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Sep 27 2008, 11:55 AM)
3. Specs : Normal phone, just need with bluetooth and cable, speakerphone/loudspeaker and has mp3 tones, looking for my dad.
Why not try SE T280i or Nokia 2600c... smile.gif
felicious
post Sep 27 2008, 02:28 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(ChillyPepper @ Sep 26 2008, 11:58 PM)
1. Brands
Any reputable brands (though I love Erricson, perhaps I'll slide a little towards it). I don't mind other brands if it gives me more bang of my buck. As long as it's cost-effective, then I'd get any reputable brands.
Additional Notes: I heard my friend saying that SE phones are unstable. He said his phone lags and suddenly shuts off for no particular reason. I don't know about this though.

2. Budget
Around 400. If you want more specific, RM350 to RM450. With that kind of range, I'd guess I'm getting an AP.

3. Specs
Basic functions such as ability to store appointments, reminders, notes, stuffs. A camera with good resolution, I'd guess with that kind of budget, the camera I'm getting is around 2MP. I'd like multiple numbers associated with one contact too. My current phone cannot do that. Add in Bluetooth too. Additional functions are welcomed, in fact, if there are more functions, I'll be happier. If possible, I want my phone to be able to set mp3s as ringtones. Yeah, I'll like that.

4. Size
As thin and as small as possible. Well, size doesn't matters if there's another phone with better specs and similar pricing, I'd choose more bang over size. My old phone was ridiculously huge, like an effing air-cond remote control and I'd like something small this time.
1. I've been using SE for around a year, and I don't face problems with lags and auto shut off.
2. You may get K550i and it is quite slim. Someone selling it for RM455 smile.gif

See the specification here

Nokia 3110
ADVAN
post Sep 27 2008, 04:38 PM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(BS87 @ Sep 26 2008, 03:52 PM)
HI all

1. Brand  : prefer SE
2. Budget  : around 1k

thx in advance^^
C902 and G900 is around RM11xx...

Unless u go for SE K850i which is below 1k... smile.gif
marmee
post Sep 27 2008, 05:32 PM

25 posts

hi guys...
i m back again...
i hav shortlisted a few phones with my required specs...
here are my specs...

Brand : any
Price: 2k +-100
specs: touch screen, qwerty, camera 3megapixels and wifi
type:slide or candybar

shortlisted phones...
e71
sgh-i780
sgh-g810
htc tytn II (is this within my budget?)
sgh-f480
SE P1i

can u guys recommend me the best base on the specs?
any are there any other better phones then these?

thanks sifus...
moniqee
post Sep 27 2008, 06:04 PM

7,864 posts

try... nokia 3120 classic

Added on September 27, 2008, 6:05 pm
QUOTE(ChillyPepper @ Sep 26 2008, 11:58 PM)
1. Brands

2. Budget

3. Specs

4. Size
try nokia 3120 classic

This post has been edited by moniqee: Sep 27 2008, 06:05 PM
palmynova
post Sep 27 2008, 07:27 PM

Brand : Nokia or SE
Budget : not more than 1k
Spec : prefer large storage, gd speaker
Type: Slim or Slide

Eyed on Nokia 7610 Supernova, any comments abt this new phone??
ChillyPepper
post Sep 27 2008, 08:53 PM

Squire
499 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Sep 27 2008, 02:28 PM)
1. I've been using SE for around a year, and I don't face problems with lags and auto shut off.
2. You may get K550i and it is quite slim. Someone selling it for RM455 smile.gif

See the specification here
My friend said that phone is very susceptible to water. Her hand was wet when she touched the phone and the phone went KO.

Is it still all right to get one?
ADVAN
post Sep 27 2008, 08:55 PM

Live Learn Work Play
2,479 posts

QUOTE(ChillyPepper @ Sep 27 2008, 08:53 PM)
My friend said that phone is very susceptible to water. Her hand was wet when she touched the phone and the phone went KO.

Is it still all right to get one?
I think all phone will KO when get wet seriously.. Is not an issue i think..

But at this price range, this is the best SE phone with cybershot camera.. laugh.gif
haruyasumi
post Sep 27 2008, 09:41 PM

Hello, pls help...

Brand: SE
Budget: < 1k
Spec: HSDPA
Type/Size: Slim

Thx...

125 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top