Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.6, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

marmee
post Sep 9 2008, 12:40 AM

25 posts

hey phone gurus...
need help..i have been using my n73 and the joystick has gone to heaven..and so has its keypad and camera cover..so i guess its time to get a new one..

BRAND: any
BUDGET: roughly around 1.5k
SPECS: touch screen, wifi, camera with 3mpixels and above, and maybe using windows mobile(but not choosy bout that)..oh and i am trying to avoid joysticks....had enough of them...
TYPE: candy bar or slider..

issit possible to get a phone like that?

please help guys...
appreciate it...
oh and bdw i am new here...first post.. *woohoo
marmee
post Sep 9 2008, 01:25 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Sep 9 2008, 01:13 AM)
If u want touch screen then only SE P1i which is under 1.5k which suits ur requirement...

If not then go for Nokia N82 or N95... With wifi enable n 5MP camera... No joystick too...smile.gif
how bout say less than 2k?can i get one?i wish the iphone had a better camera though...love the design...
plus i tend to see the P1i a lot..so not really fond of it... hmm.gif

thanks for the help gurus!!!
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
marmee
post Sep 9 2008, 04:43 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 9 2008, 08:23 AM)
IN MY OWN OPINIONS, iphone doesn't really live up to its reputation. Don't expect too much from it if you're getting one.
i played with the iphone for awhile..i liked the design n functions and stuff..but unfortunately wasnt a big fan of the camera..
i tend to take lots of pics with my phone and since i dont hav a proper camera..i think the iphone isnt really the phone for me..

any other suggestions?
sorry for keep bombarding with questions..lolz

brand: any
Price: below 2k
specs: touch screen, wifi, camera 3 mega pixels above
type: slide

looking for sumthing convenient for usage..i m still a student...and want sumthing that i can use in class like take notes and stuff..
rclxub.gif hope u sifus can help..
cos i hav got no idea watsoever of wat i want..cant seem to find one in the price range..

other then P1i..any others?
cheers.gif

please and thank you sifus

This post has been edited by marmee: Sep 9 2008, 07:21 PM
marmee
post Sep 9 2008, 11:04 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Sep 9 2008, 09:34 PM)
Samsung F480... Touch screen with 2.8" big screen... With 5MP camera... Slim and nice design... But no wifi...
my pal, who is using f480 says dat its great..only thing is dat she says the shop tauke said got wifi...
can i get confirmation?
marmee
post Sep 10 2008, 05:10 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Sep 9 2008, 11:34 PM)
No wifi... Confirm... smile.gif

Think she can check at connection setting then will know whether got wifi or not lo..
rite...thx...
dang...means i m back to square 1
hahaha...
i m always like this...starts off by looking at other type of phones...end up with a nokia...happen 3 times d
hahaha...
icon_question.gif

Added on September 10, 2008, 5:12 am
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 9 2008, 09:52 PM)
finding for 2nd handphone cost around RM500 icon_rolleyes.gif
is n73 within that price?
if it is, then its a fair phone with excellent camera(in my opinion..cos i m using one now)

This post has been edited by marmee: Sep 10 2008, 05:12 AM
marmee
post Sep 18 2008, 07:35 PM

25 posts

1. Brand: any
2. Budget: around 1500 (plus minus RM200)
3. Specs: at least 3mp camera, support 3G, qwerty, touch screen, wifi
4. Type/Size: slide

the last time, the other phone suitable that i found is P1i..
but there are a lot of p1is going around..
sifus...
ask for ur help again.... icon_question.gif

marmee
post Sep 18 2008, 10:09 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Sep 18 2008, 08:35 PM)
Your budget too low la... Top up a little bit more to get SE T280i and Nokia 2600c at RM2xx...

Unless u go for used unit.. smile.gif
wats the best recommendation u can suggest for me?
or do u think its more to up my budget for a better phone?
marmee
post Sep 20 2008, 02:20 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(popoliee @ Sep 18 2008, 10:29 PM)
better up ur budget.. maybe 200 more.. can get a better phone.. with all spec u need...
okay...say i up the budget....by 200....
wat are the options???

Added on September 20, 2008, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(ADVAN @ Sep 18 2008, 10:56 PM)
Its difficult to find a phone for touchscreen with 3mp and qwerty keypad... Unless u go for PDA phone like HTc tytn II or HTC diamond... Which cost RM2k above...
Or else just go back for SE P1i... laugh.gif
dang....the p1i haunts me again...
hahaha....
most probbly will go back to the n-series...
or repair my n73.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by marmee: Sep 20 2008, 02:23 PM
marmee
post Sep 27 2008, 05:32 PM

25 posts

hi guys...
i m back again...
i hav shortlisted a few phones with my required specs...
here are my specs...

Brand : any
Price: 2k +-100
specs: touch screen, qwerty, camera 3megapixels and wifi
type:slide or candybar

shortlisted phones...
e71
sgh-i780
sgh-g810
htc tytn II (is this within my budget?)
sgh-f480
SE P1i

can u guys recommend me the best base on the specs?
any are there any other better phones then these?

thanks sifus...
marmee
post Sep 28 2008, 12:34 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(marmee @ Sep 27 2008, 05:32 PM)
hi guys...
i m back again...
i hav shortlisted a few phones with my required specs...
here are my specs...

Brand : any
Price: 2k +-100
specs: touch screen, qwerty, camera 3megapixels and wifi
type:slide or candybar
shortlisted phones...
e71
sgh-i780
sgh-g810
htc tytn II (is this within my budget?)
sgh-f480
SE P1i
can u guys recommend me the best base on the specs?
any are there any other better phones then these?

thanks sifus...
sifus....
help..pls..need to buy my phone by this weekend...
icon_question.gif

Added on September 28, 2008, 1:06 amneed to know wat are the types of gps available for phone...
the tauke there was crapping sumthing bout agps n wat other stuff which i couldnt take in..

sifus...shed some light please... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by marmee: Sep 28 2008, 01:06 AM
marmee
post Sep 28 2008, 11:47 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Sep 28 2008, 02:17 AM)
Suggest u to go for Nokia E71 which suits all ur needs... And price at around Rm14xx...

Added on September 28, 2008, 2:18 amIf u want touch screen then go for P1i or HTC tytn II..
my budget is below rm2k....for a new set...
how muc is a htc tytn2?

and can sifu help me with the diffrent gps inside phones..
icon_question.gif

thanks sifus
marmee
post Sep 29 2008, 06:09 PM

25 posts

alright guys...
i hav been thinking..and i guess i dun need a totally expensive touchscreen phone...
budget below 1.8k...
with nice design...and good camera...
suggestions?
marmee
post Sep 30 2008, 01:02 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ADVAN @ Sep 29 2008, 10:51 PM)
Go for Nokia N82 then...
i dun really like the n82 keypads bro..
like very hard to type...
currently i m looking at e71..
hows e71?and any other suggestions?