125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.6, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

laszlo
post May 21 2008, 01:14 AM

Have... you met me?
1,473 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ May 20 2008, 09:30 AM)
1. Brand. - any flip phone
2. Budget. not more than 2k
3. Specs. 3.2 megapixel or above,
4. Type/Size. small and slim is the best  + flip!!!!
try asking in the j-phone thread...there should be nice phones for you with that kind of budget biggrin.gif
mitodna
post May 21 2008, 01:21 AM

14,039 posts

Need to know the cheapest phone that can be used as HSDPA modem with PC/Laptop,

Using E65, even have HSDPA, the USB link is up to 9##kbps only. Same goes to all other Nokia phone?

jasonkwk
post May 21 2008, 01:29 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

need to know which phone can connect to linux.thanks
sharkkjerung
post May 21 2008, 08:02 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(paikut @ May 20 2008, 05:44 PM)
Bro yr fren male/female?because male or female cause different gender they wan different thing like female of course they dont want to use bulky phones like nokia communicators rite??if for male go for candybar type phone if female go for slide but i reccoment SE.K770 3.2 MP 3G function not bad as SE phones fuction never change much  laugh.gif and after u buy K770 u still got extra money to buy yr gal flower  thumbup.gif
nicce but my frend oldies fren around my father age ....
thank for ur idea

Added on May 21, 2008, 8:05 am
QUOTE(felicious @ May 20 2008, 06:32 PM)

K800, K810
Both with 3.2 MP camera with autofocus
and u to today iwannnt to survey at yik fong at ipoh
any idea where cani get big mobile shop at ipoh hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sharkkjerung: May 21 2008, 08:05 AM
paikut
post May 21 2008, 11:04 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ May 20 2008, 09:30 AM)
1. Brand. - any flip phone
2. Budget. not more than 2k
3. Specs. 3.2 megapixel or above,
4. Type/Size. small and slim is the best  + flip!!!!

BRO yr budget is high but for flip so far i dont think there is any flip phone with 3.2MP unless nokia n93 but its kinda FAT with yr budget 5MP also acn get but if u wan slim can consider SE W890 slim sexy with 3.2MP but no flash only or maybe SE K770 3.2MP auto focus with led flash slimmer version of K800 and K810
paikut
post May 21 2008, 11:08 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(sharkkjerung @ May 21 2008, 08:02 AM)
nicce but my frend oldies  fren around my  father age ....
thank for ur idea

Added on May 21, 2008, 8:05 am

and u to today iwannnt to survey at yik fong at ipoh
any idea where cani get big mobile shop at ipoh hmm.gif
opps sorry shark bro well if he is a businessman need to use email alot on the go always get him nokia E61 and with blackberry connect he can get his email on the go where ever he is rclxms.gif
kalakatu
post May 21 2008, 11:11 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

W660 or W580? i need to replace my K750i..
dun really need a good camera, as long as i can type sms comfortly and can play mp3 in a long time..hehe
jagganatha
post May 21 2008, 11:30 AM

354 posts

Hey guys,

I am a newbie here so I thought I'd seek some advise before I do some hunting so I can narrow my search. I recently got back from the US and plan to be in Malaysia for quite some time. I was using a Blackberry Pearl w/ Internet Package there and got very used to the fact that I got email and Internet on the go. Unfortunately I forgot to unlock my phone before cancelling my line there and they r asking abt RM 400 for reconnection before they can provide me with an unlock code.

Long story short, I am looking for a phone that has similar internet and email capabilities to my Blackberry. I don't mind Pull email options as well as long as I am able to use Internet/Email when I need it. So here is my request form. Hopefully u experts can provide me with some decent recommendations. Thanks in advance.

1. Brand. : Any brand is fine as long as its reliable
2. Budget. : RM 2000 and below would be great.
3. Specs : Wifi, 3G, HSPDA (any fast network as long as I can surf/check email often)
4. Type/Size. : As long as its not too bulky. I love minimalism but I might be able to sacrifice that for a good phone.

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by jagganatha: May 21 2008, 11:31 AM
paikut
post May 21 2008, 11:49 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ May 21 2008, 11:11 AM)
dun really need a good camera, as long as i can type sms comfortly and can play mp3 in a long time..hehe
Bro go for W660 more features like 3G for the price yr paying for and W580 only 2G phone and when u play MP3 using the walkaman the light will change colour for W660 so if me ill go for @660 icon_idea.gif
felicious
post May 21 2008, 11:52 AM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ May 21 2008, 11:11 AM)
W660 has 3G while W580 doesn't has it.
However, W580 has more of the mp3 function like just shake and can go to the next song.
If you choose W580, you need to keep in mind that the keypad is easily cracked.

No doubt W580 design is much nicer, I would choose W660 for a long lasting phone if you do not intend to change phone frequently.

See the comparison here

This post has been edited by felicious: May 21 2008, 11:54 AM
DWYWIcewolf
post May 21 2008, 11:58 AM

72 posts

HELLO ALL SENIORS
I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IS MOTOROLA Z8 OUT IN MARKET??
IF YES WHAT IS THE CURRENT BEST PRICE IN MARKET??
DOES THIS MOTOROLA Z8 GOT FERRARI DESIGNS??
I SAW IN MAGAZINE AND DESIGN QUITE NICE WO
PLS HELP
THANKS ALOT
kalakatu
post May 21 2008, 12:01 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

how bout the inbox storage? my k750i cant hold more than 110 SMSs, need to delete it frequently..
i am hoping that the inbox is huge like nokia..can store more than 1000 SMSs smile.gif
felicious
post May 21 2008, 12:05 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(DWYWIcewolf @ May 21 2008, 11:58 AM)
HELLO ALL SENIORS
I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW IS MOTOROLA Z8 OUT IN MARKET??
IF YES WHAT IS THE CURRENT BEST PRICE IN MARKET??
DOES THIS MOTOROLA Z8 GOT FERRARI DESIGNS??
I SAW IN MAGAZINE AND DESIGN QUITE NICE WO
PLS HELP
THANKS ALOT
This Seller is planning to bring in Moto Z8 ferrari in.
Perhaps you can PM him.

You can discuss about this phone in this thread.

This post has been edited by felicious: May 21 2008, 12:07 PM
felicious
post May 21 2008, 12:13 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ May 21 2008, 12:01 PM)
how bout the inbox storage? my k750i cant hold more than 110 SMSs, need to delete it frequently..
i am hoping that the inbox is huge like nokia..can store more than 1000 SMSs smile.gif
Not sure about the 2 phones but Nokia N73ME or K800 can store til 1000 SMS-es
paikut
post May 21 2008, 12:27 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ May 21 2008, 12:13 PM)
Not sure about the 2 phones but Nokia N73ME or K800 can store til 1000 SMS-es
Well i think W660 can store more than K750 la i have been using those phones before but seriously K750 is quite a good phone with all the fuctions u need but only thing is the joystick kong very fast if yr a rough user thumbup.gif

Added on May 21, 2008, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(jagganatha @ May 21 2008, 11:30 AM)
Hey guys,

I am a newbie here so I thought I'd seek some advise before I do some hunting so I can narrow my search. I recently got back from the US and plan to be in Malaysia for quite some time. I was using a Blackberry Pearl w/ Internet Package there and got very used to the fact that I got email and Internet on the go. Unfortunately I forgot to unlock my phone before cancelling my line there and they r asking abt RM 400 for reconnection before they can provide me with an unlock code.

Long story short, I am looking for a phone that has similar internet and email capabilities to my Blackberry. I don't mind Pull email options as well as long as I am able to use Internet/Email when I need it. So here is my request form. Hopefully u experts can provide me with some decent recommendations. Thanks in advance.

1. Brand. : Any brand is fine as long as its reliable
2. Budget. : RM 2000 and below would be great.
3. Specs : Wifi, 3G, HSPDA (any fast network as long as I can surf/check email often)
4. Type/Size. : As long as its not too bulky. I love minimalism but I might be able to sacrifice that for a good phone.

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Well u can try go for nokia E61i but no HSDPA only la blackberry connect nothing much different try something new la rather than blackberry..
If maxis the charges would be yr package min is V50 + blackberry bis lite promo RM20 for each MB and if yr using Data pay per use is 1cent/KB or RM99 unlimmited..so consider about it the closet thing to a blakberry and i dont think u wan nokia E90 too bulky and overy yr budget shocking.gif

This post has been edited by paikut: May 21 2008, 01:09 PM
jagganatha
post May 21 2008, 01:50 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(paikut @ May 21 2008, 12:27 PM)
Well i think W660 can store more than K750 la i have been using those phones before but seriously K750 is quite a good phone with all the fuctions u need but only thing is the joystick kong very fast if yr a rough user thumbup.gif

Added on May 21, 2008, 1:09 pm

Well u can try go for nokia E61i but no HSDPA only la blackberry connect nothing much different try something new la rather than blackberry..
If maxis the charges would be yr package min is V50 + blackberry bis lite promo RM20 for each MB and if yr using Data pay per use is 1cent/KB or RM99 unlimmited..so consider about it the closet thing to a blakberry and i dont think u wan nokia E90 too bulky and overy yr budget  shocking.gif
Thx for the recommendation. I will be checked ur recommendation. It seems like a pretty good phone. I am now surfing Nokia Malaysia and checking their recommendations as well. Thx alot
paikut
post May 21 2008, 02:41 PM

469 posts

jagganatha just wanna know what ya mean by (I forgot to unlock my phone before cancelling my line there and they r asking abt RM 400 for reconnection before they can provide me with an unlock code) cause normally if u cancel yr line they wont ask for yr pin or take back yr sim card so just curious biggrin.gif
y_owez
post May 22 2008, 01:53 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(paikut @ May 21 2008, 11:04 AM)
BRO yr budget is high but for flip so far i dont think there is any flip phone with 3.2MP unless nokia n93 but its kinda FAT with yr budget 5MP also acn get but if u wan slim can consider SE W890 slim sexy with 3.2MP but no flash only or maybe SE K770 3.2MP auto focus with led flash slimmer version of K800 and K810
its ok la.thanks

google samsung g400 soul..
everything i need n want/thanks guys!
miffy
post May 22 2008, 02:35 PM

81 posts

need help~~
Sony Ericsson K770i and K810i which to choose?
stuck between this two model.
which one is more recommended??
paikut
post May 22 2008, 03:34 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(miffy @ May 22 2008, 02:35 PM)
need help~~
Sony Ericsson K770i and K810i which to choose?
stuck between this two model.
which one is more recommended??
Well both almost the same K770 slimmer but led flash K810 xenon flash brighter only..but if long term use K810 middle joy stick very fast spoilt tats the only problem and for k770 its using like button dy so better la flex.gif so decission is....up to u both are good icon_idea.gif just think of the joy stick and the flash only..

125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.1057sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:17 PM