108 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Games Burnout Paradise Discussion Thread (PS3), V1.2 Update Coming April 24th

Amras of Nargothrond
post Jul 17 2011, 10:23 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Jul 17 2011, 02:59 AM)
Hi guys. I think almost everyone turned up, but not all at the same time. Some came much later, while some come earlier and left.

Nevertheless we had some fun moments and thanks everyone who turn up. Also get a couple of bike trophies and completed all the 2-player & 4-player challenges smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

I'm actually just want to try and complete the Freeburn challenges so if anyone is up for that, I'm game. Plus playing the occassional marked man, or stunt run smile.gif. If anyone needs help on trophies, like I said just let me know and I'll help them.

I will see if I can host a bike night or cops & robbers night next weekend. Otherwise, you can always find me occassionally every night around the same time.

Shah, where r u? Miss ur gelak ler smile.gif
Thanks YChoon. Try gather 8 people at the same time, I wish to get the wildcat trophy.
Play for almost 5 hours last night, is a great game, did help to me explore more on it, since I am still new for this game. tongue.gif
Sorry for my stupidity in some challenge. tongue.gif
Lakum
post Jul 17 2011, 12:51 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

Great games last nite. Full of laughter laugh.gif

Sorry la i'm using bahasa to speak. tongue.gif

p/s: Tulis pun berterabur...apatah lagik bercakap...
terryfu
post Jul 17 2011, 04:22 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Jul 17 2011, 10:23 AM)
Thanks YChoon. Try gather 8 people at the same time, I wish to get the wildcat trophy.
Play for almost 5 hours last night, is a great game, did help to me explore more on it, since I am still new for this game. tongue.gif
Sorry for my stupidity in some challenge. tongue.gif
Well I guess we tried. Like I said I don't mind helping to move everyone to Wild Cat if we got 8 but unfortunately not all can turn up at the same time. Anyway, we'll see if we can 8 again soon for those who missed out on the wild cat trophy.
babyteddy
post Jul 17 2011, 04:49 PM

76 posts

What time tonight?
tashfinsheikh
post Jul 17 2011, 04:52 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(babyteddy @ Jul 17 2011, 04:49 PM)
What time tonight?
9 ~ 1 rclxm9.gif
Amras of Nargothrond
post Jul 17 2011, 05:23 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Jul 17 2011, 04:52 PM)
9 ~ 1  rclxm9.gif
You sure? I will try to be on later tonight... smile.gif
terryfu
post Jul 17 2011, 05:28 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Jul 17 2011, 04:52 PM)
9 ~ 1  rclxm9.gif
Hey guys. Can't promise if I can host tonight. Tashfinsheikh, maybe you host.

I'm bringing my PS3 to another place where line is quite bad but will try to join. If I keep getting DCed I will not join as it will just frustrate all of u.
Ph@r3eZ
post Jul 17 2011, 05:49 PM

count me in for tonite!need the wildcats trophy.haha
tashfinsheikh
post Jul 17 2011, 06:09 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

I don't think I can host either as I am playing the game on SD tv as my tv/monitor always occupied by my family they watch drama's at night so I can't read anything so it would be real hard to see the text.

anyone else willing to host ?

if not then I'll host and do random challenges doh.gif

and wildcat after getting 8 members brows.gif
Ph@r3eZ
post Jul 17 2011, 08:42 PM

jom2,haha.i can try to host,but maybe a bit lag.haha
tashfinsheikh
post Jul 17 2011, 09:13 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(Ph@r3eZ @ Jul 17 2011, 08:42 PM)
jom2,haha.i can try to host,but maybe a bit lag.haha
why don't have screamyx ?

BTW can inv me ?

My PSN : Lasani
Ph@r3eZ
post Jul 17 2011, 09:25 PM

added u alr,anyone else playing tonite??
babyteddy
post Jul 17 2011, 09:40 PM

76 posts

My tv is in use :/ but I'll connect it with my computer. Add me? adelinth
terryfu
post Jul 18 2011, 02:48 AM

514 posts

Hi all. Went in online and bumped into tashfinsheikh. Both of us completed the online trophy for big surf island and will be gunning for guns and robbers next.

Anyone want to join us, just come online between 10 till 12. We may or may not be there.

My PSN ID is YChoon while tashfinsheikh's ID is Lasani

Add us if u wish smile.gif

Update : Can't sleep. Got on and just finish platting Burnout. Now will aim for 100% smile.gif

This post has been edited by terryfu: Jul 18 2011, 03:36 AM
manixramz
post Jul 18 2011, 11:34 AM

21 posts

damn missed all the action sad.gif

This post has been edited by manixramz: Jul 18 2011, 11:34 AM
tashfinsheikh
post Jul 18 2011, 12:39 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Jul 18 2011, 02:48 AM)
Hi all. Went in online and bumped into tashfinsheikh. Both of us completed the online trophy for big surf island and will be gunning for guns and robbers next.

Anyone want to join us, just come online between 10 till 12. We may or may not be there.

My PSN ID is YChoon while tashfinsheikh's ID is Lasani

Add us if u wish smile.gif

Update : Can't sleep. Got on and just finish platting Burnout. Now will aim for 100% smile.gif
Yesterday, you wanted to go so I watch animes blush.gif

had nothing to do

Anyway today lets play Cops n Robbers rclxm9.gif
mfa333
post Jul 18 2011, 12:47 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

wow.. burnout already become daily event? biggrin.gif
terryfu
post Jul 18 2011, 02:35 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Jul 18 2011, 12:39 PM)
Yesterday, you wanted to go so I watch animes  blush.gif

had nothing to do

Anyway today lets play Cops n Robbers  rclxm9.gif
hahahha, well i went off then went back on. was missing only 1 trophy which was find all events and that took me less than 5 mins. If played cops & robbers sure burn another hour icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:47 PM)
wow.. burnout already become daily event? biggrin.gif
Hahaha not daily lah but some of us r quite online playing it. The fad won't last too long though.
Kuaqi
post Jul 18 2011, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(terryfu @ Jul 16 2011, 04:41 PM)
There are 2 trophies.

1 trophy for 10 freeburn challenges (no time limit)
1 trophy for 10 timed challenges (got time limit - but announcer will also say Freeburn Challenge but its actually timed challenge)

We did both yesterday but may not have done all ten. You can check in your Burnout profile. I got confused the first time too but realized it is different.
Hahaha that's more fun right. IT's like the old Destruction Derby (haven't played that but knew it was in the arena or some sort).
I think a lot of people wants to play different things but I'll try to accommodate all ok. Also not all have the full Bundle as I can see. Let's do this.

9 pm till 11 pm - Burnout with Cars
11 pm till Late - Burnout with Bikes

I'll be practicing the Bikes earlier to get a grasp of it first. If car challenges are difficult, can't imagine how bikes are like.
Really?

I haven't got the chance to check it out yet but that sounds like it wasn't available for you too when we finished on Friday. Now that you had that trophy already.

I am game tonight smile.gif

terryfu
post Jul 18 2011, 04:21 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Kuaqi @ Jul 18 2011, 03:37 PM)
Really?

I haven't got the chance to check it out yet but that sounds like it wasn't available for you too when we finished on Friday. Now that you had that trophy already.

I am game tonight  smile.gif
Can't really remember but realized that when I first started doing the challenges with Shah and the rest (kept wondering why the trophy did not pop up).

I'll see if I can get online tonight. If so, let's do some cops & robbers stuff but I'm ok with the challenges as well. Will do those that I haven't done yet though so try to keep up smile.gif.

If got 8 ppl I can help bring all to Wild cats then I suggest we switch to bikes. Its easy to trophy those plus there's one that require 8 players.

Again, tonight is optional yeah so don't get too disappointed. (You don't see me asking ppl to list their names like I did last week).

108 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:33 PM