4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games Burnout Paradise Discussion Thread (PS3), V1.2 Update Coming April 24th

terryfu
post Jun 30 2011, 04:50 AM

514 posts

Am wondering if anyone is currently playing this game. I got it free of the PSN UK site and have one month to amass as many trophies as I can before the Plus membership expires.
terryfu
post Jul 5 2011, 09:31 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(slowpoker @ Jun 30 2011, 08:13 AM)
just plat-ed this game few days ago..got it from PSN UK too. laugh.gif
Wah you damn kau fast hehehe. Got most of it but haven't started the freeburn ones yet. Lazy to find online boosters at the moment.

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jun 30 2011, 09:37 AM)
just organize one... date and time

wanna burn rubber at wild cat stadium
Yeah, if anyone is organizing count me in. This game is so addictive and feeds my road rage hahahaha. Am now thinking of the Ultimate Box now that is pretty cheap since my game gonna expire in about 2 weeks.

Btw, does anyone know if the UK save game (since I got off PSN UK) would be compatible with the other regions if I were to buy the R1 / R3 disc?

terryfu
post Jul 6 2011, 12:20 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(manixramz @ Jul 5 2011, 03:33 PM)
LYN FREEBURN SESSION: WILD CAT STADIUM DESTRUCTION DERBY @
10pm Thursday Nite

LYN id - PSN id
shahreza2000 - shahreza2000
manixramz - manixram

Hey Shahreza - you're full of PSN frens. Can't add you.

Manixram - just send a request.

Anyone else want to play burnout, add me in. My PSNID is YChoon
terryfu
post Jul 7 2011, 09:20 AM

514 posts

Hey Burnout Taikos. PSN US is having burnout paradise with bundle (though they did not specify which ones) for only USD 7.99!

If I were to buy that, how would it impact the Burnout I have installed now which was free from PSN UK? Is it a separate trophy set, and can my save games carryover?

Hope we can all meet up tonight and crash into each other tongue.gif
terryfu
post Jul 7 2011, 09:52 PM

514 posts

5 MINS till BURNOUT!
terryfu
post Jul 8 2011, 01:47 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jul 8 2011, 01:29 AM)
haha its ok that was fun... long time aldy.. forgot those important routes...doh.gif

i highly recommend this game for some fun driving... being arcadey.. but its hell crazy stunts challenges.. laugh.gif either get from Terion or Ultimate Edition ones

good game to everyone that joined tonite session... its worthwhile... being rusty, but the not bad for an old game.. still looks pretty  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 8 2011, 01:33 AM)
good game.. last time i play on xbox360.. today play with the 1st car, so slow haha..

terion sell full game or just DLC? thinking of getting it.. now using EU PSN+ (got 8 days left)..
Great game guys. Sorry if I failed some of the challenges. Still new a bit smile.gif Lets get together again if no one's too busy playing other games smile.gif

Myself thinking of getting it also. Want to try and aim for all 98 trophies, and those freeburn challenges.

PSN US selling for USD 8 but don't have the Big Surf Island, Toys & Cars, Cops & Robbers & Legend cars DLC though it has the bikes, and comes fully unlocked with all cars including the Boost Specials (buy separately at USD 1.99).

Will be checking out the Ultimate Box as well but I think that one does not come with unlocked cars. Sigh. if only the PSN UK would last another 6 months.
terryfu
post Jul 8 2011, 09:36 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(neoardi @ Jul 8 2011, 08:48 AM)
Me sad still don't get the Wildcat Stadium trophy cry.gif
Hahahah me too. Let's try again.

Shah, help organize a next get together yeah thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
terryfu
post Jul 8 2011, 09:50 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jul 8 2011, 09:44 AM)
it was a blast....  loves those spectacular crashes... i forgot control layout...doh.gif as for the routes, had to press select each time for map
we need full 8-players to do that... last nite we only managed 7-players ... sigh we can do it again
as usual we'll promote this game .... if need arise for wildcat stadium gathering... again i will make myself available for more gathering...

damn 10 times timed challenges didn't unlock ...
You're the man Shah!!! notworthy.gif

I don't think we did ten. Was more like 6-7. THe other challenges which I initiated were the non-timed ones (like drifts, etc.).

When you left, I went and complete some more of the Showtime stuff. Bag myself another 5 more trophies (woohoo!).

Also I love this game that don't have PSN restrictions and minimal lag (except for the last hour where everyone keeps ghosting but it wasn't too bad),
terryfu
post Jul 8 2011, 10:01 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jul 8 2011, 09:56 AM)
showtime mode very funny.... need to hit the bus for multiplier .... keep rolling and rolling until  rclxub.gif for each route

the party system is so easy to use...  the server however still going strong

play bikes even more fun, crazy crashes.... the developer did everything right in the game as open world  wub.gif
Hahahaa I know!!! It's so bloody addictive. I just roll and roll and roll and whack all the cars to pieces. Need to do 64 to get a special car though. DOn't know whether I got that longevity or not, but it sure hell is fun.

Was going to sample the party park (one person play for 8 heehehe) but realized the one I downloaded takde. rclxub.gif

Terion's offer now really very tempting whistling.gif
terryfu
post Jul 8 2011, 10:19 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jul 8 2011, 10:06 AM)
ooo the party ... only use 1 ds3 for 8-player party mode.... well it got simple challenges
ok.... taiko evo interested to join us too... tonite we might have BP gathering after all @ 10pm... not enough last nite i think
Ok ok. If you see me buzz me in. If not, means I kena pacify my gf whistling.gif

Good to see some real drivers from gt5 joining us as well hehehehe icon_rolleyes.gif
terryfu
post Jul 8 2011, 10:36 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jul 8 2011, 10:29 AM)
ok

LYN FREEBURN SESSION#2: PARADISE CITY TOUR @
10pm Friday Nite

Active Racers: (LYN id - PSN id)

shahreza2000 - shahreza2000
manixramz - manixram
terryfu - YChoon
forbidden252 - forbidden252
mfa333 - mfa333
neoardi - NEOARDI
console - otacon_um
evohahn - evohahn
disket - d1sk3t
what happened?  hmm.gif
Woohoo ... here we go again thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 8 2011, 10:35 AM)
we are playing just the main burnout paradise rite? i dont think all have the island dlc
Hahaha me too. Sticking to the main freeburn challenges first smile.gif
terryfu
post Jul 8 2011, 11:25 AM

514 posts

Yeah vertical takedown damn kau hard. I think coz most of us got different car speeds, so speed and timing of jump also different.

Myself need to work on drifting. Not used to it after too much of NFS HP.
terryfu
post Jul 8 2011, 05:18 PM

514 posts

Hahahah me too. Just deleted the Free Uk version and got the full DLC version. Tonight is Burnout Baby!
terryfu
post Jul 8 2011, 06:28 PM

514 posts

Wah. So many soon to be Burnout players. Woohoo!!!

Now gonna go back and practice a bit more and get me some of those cool Burnout trophies & awards.

Hopefully finish downloading already, and will take another hour to update to version 1.9.

Anybody wants to freeburn (2, 3, 4 persons, etc.) can find me at my PSN ID : YChoon

terryfu
post Jul 8 2011, 07:29 PM

514 posts

Go go go get it. Now am patching the game already. Gonna take another hour or so, and its Burnout time!
terryfu
post Jul 8 2011, 08:09 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Jul 8 2011, 07:36 PM)
i'll be back at 10pm... but you can try host early and start inviting racers... we'll meet in Paradise City tonite icon_rolleyes.gif
Well just completed 40% of patching (the patch needs to download almost another GB!) so will probably only start around 9.
terryfu
post Jul 8 2011, 08:46 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Jul 8 2011, 08:10 PM)
Me first time play BUrnout lol
Was trying on it just now lol
Add me as a noob lol - paige.pc - Paigepc
LOL its easy to get a hang off it. Just smash into everything. Hit L1 + R1 together and keep smashing them cars for showtime hehehehe.

Tip : If you want to get an easy trophy, add us on PSN and invite us to your game. You'll get a trophy for doing that.

Wah, now tashfinsheikh also selling Burnout Paradise + all DLC for RM 16?!?!?! Looks like we started a craze rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by terryfu: Jul 8 2011, 08:47 PM
terryfu
post Jul 8 2011, 09:30 PM

514 posts

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif finally finished the patches!!!

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif argh, my Save game from the previous burnout did not carry over!?!?!?! lucky havent reach burnout license but need to work from beginiing again. at least now i got 75 cars unlocked!!!!

Anyone wants to Freeburn while waiting for Shah, just buzz me. PSN ID : YChoon
terryfu
post Jul 8 2011, 09:34 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Jul 8 2011, 09:30 PM)
I went and tested out the game by joining some of the freeburn but i was wondering some of them are doing nothing in there ??
And some of them start a race or do some challenges rite
Thats why best to join with friends instead of some random schmuck. Shah's good at leading on the challenges. Myself, I have the FAQs in front of me smile.gif
terryfu
post Jul 8 2011, 10:54 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Jul 8 2011, 09:40 PM)
Ok lol but i always sesat lol

Added on July 8, 2011, 10:15 pmoi Ychoon Hang adi my ps3 LOL ...
Hey we are trying to direct you but can u heear us? Otherwise we may need to cut u out.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0406sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:34 AM