Latest utorrent 1.8 Beta, Speed improve... no more throttle

sean392
post Jan 7 2008, 11:39 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(eatmyanus @ Jan 7 2008, 10:33 AM)
hahahaha... i love this!!! thanks, better hope no tmnet jibai spy here...
QUOTE(eatmyanus @ Jan 7 2008, 10:44 AM)
better keep the news low profile now, don't spread to others first, just keep to lowyatians as long as posible, if not, tmnut jibai spy will find a way to stop us....
Let me inform you that there definitely are TMNET spies on LYN. Opening a thread about this to share is nice, but also means you already exposed information to TMNET spies.
Ever thought why Xunlei and many previously working torrent clients which bypass throttling suddenly fail? No doubt they already have eyes set in this forum.

Taman Linkin
post Jan 7 2008, 12:24 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

Im sure the tmnuts already read this and start to throttle it soon. This is tmnet man.
IcEMoCHa
post Jan 7 2008, 12:42 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

tmnet are too noob to know how to throttle this ... biggrin.gif

Added on January 7, 2008, 12:58 pmthis utorrent 1.8 beta seems to be hogging more resource than my bitcomet...

This post has been edited by IcEMoCHa: Jan 7 2008, 12:58 PM
SUS*PedoSingh*
post Jan 7 2008, 01:56 PM

Zomg!!1!!!
This is teh rockz!!!!!!!!!!!111111!!!!!

The Edited versions of Bitcommet seems to be letting me down.
Deluge as well..

But this has comes to saves pedosingh's KiddiePron er... Movies....
scyap
post Jan 7 2008, 02:05 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jan 7 2008, 11:39 AM)
Let me inform you that there definitely are TMNET spies on LYN. Opening a thread about this to share is nice, but also means you already exposed information to TMNET spies.
Ever thought why Xunlei and many previously working torrent clients which bypass throttling suddenly fail? No doubt they already have eyes set in this forum.
what?!
they trottle xunlei? why u say so?

TSHisyamudin
post Jan 7 2008, 02:18 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jan 7 2008, 10:43 AM)
What ISP you use ?
just crappy streamyx mad.gif with 1Mbps in kampung area
maybe it my router problem (artnet 3 in 1 solution)

ps: sorry guy, i forget to give you link
SUS*PedoSingh*
post Jan 7 2008, 02:19 PM

There is a problem... The upload speed..even when u limit it.. it will sometimes go as high as possible and affecting the dl speed.. i guess its a bug
GunBlaDeR
post Jan 7 2008, 08:01 PM

504 posts

Not working for me..... haiz... still the same THROTTLED speed.
Golden
post Jan 7 2008, 08:04 PM

499 posts

downloading at 3.4kb/s ..... i am at throttled speed....

mexz
post Jan 7 2008, 08:10 PM

26 posts

i have test it..and it work for me..max out at 65 kb/s..until noon..then the d/l speed drops back to below 10 kb/s until now:cry:

scyap
post Jan 7 2008, 08:22 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Jan 7 2008, 08:01 PM)
Not working for me..... haiz... still the same THROTTLED speed.
QUOTE(Golden @ Jan 7 2008, 08:04 PM)
downloading at 3.4kb/s ..... i am at throttled speed....
QUOTE(mexz @ Jan 7 2008, 08:10 PM)
i have test it..and it work for me..max out at 65 kb/s..until noon..then the d/l speed drops back to below 10 kb/s until now:cry:
ya thanks to these people that keep screaming and letting everyone know (including tm NUT)... thats why.......
IcEMoCHa
post Jan 7 2008, 09:13 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

It seems that alot of tracker keep on getting connection closed...
Taman Linkin
post Jan 7 2008, 09:21 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

hahaha... tmnut is bandwidth throttle master... what you expect really?
v i n c
post Jan 7 2008, 10:03 PM

496 posts

still works for me. Just that the tracker keep getting time out. Refreshing it few times will do.
Azizah632003
post Jan 7 2008, 10:09 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(roy918 @ Jan 7 2008, 11:10 AM)
bro, r there any beta version for 1.8?
i guess only alpha version. still no beta yet
the link is here
i guess u r not utorrent fan tongue.gif  tongue.gif
they announce every new version there.
Thanks for the link nod.gif
SUSdantck
post Jan 7 2008, 11:01 PM

1,004 posts

guess trottled for me is jt craappy single digit download speed.
zscbvzxcv
post Jan 7 2008, 11:10 PM

got screenshot of the max speed?
Bad Cyborg
post Jan 7 2008, 11:27 PM

828 posts

You should never have called TMnuke jibai. It gets on their nerves and make them come after this new uTorrent like hardcore porno. So in the end this might go down in history as the first BT client to get throttled before it was released.
Anime-FAN
post Jan 7 2008, 11:42 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(Bad Cyborg @ Jan 7 2008, 11:27 PM)
You should never have called TMnuke jibai. It gets on their nerves and make them come after this new uTorrent like hardcore porno. So in the end this might go down in history as the first BT client to get throttled before it was released.
LoL, those dam jibai IT worker at streamyx should all quit their job!!!
precursor80
post Jan 8 2008, 12:31 AM

260 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jan 7 2008, 12:39 AM)
new peer id maybe
I still doubt it's peer id allowing a bypass.
That would be really dumb on the ISP side + the utorrent thread seems to suggest that the data layer has nothing to do with the bypass.

At the moment, they are not posting the change that make the bypass possible but we will know what it is once the ISP (or the suppliers of the throtthling tools) wise up.

29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:20 AM