Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone
skullz)
Feb 24 2008, 05:27 AM
hi..new p1i user here. my p1i is flashed with the HK/74 CDA firmware. I wanna flash it to the GW1 firmware. I followed the guide posted at the first page step by step. i managed to complete the XS++ part without any problems but when i try to update via SEUS, it keeps on giving me the msg "Identification failed! Disconnect phone and press Back to Start" another thing i've noticed is that XS++ displays this message: CODE IMEI name does not match GDFS name (IMEI:P1 GDFS: P1i) ...using IMEI name
what should i do??? This post has been edited by skullz): Feb 24 2008, 06:04 AM
skullz)
Feb 24 2008, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Feb 24 2008, 04:05 PM) it seems like you have a corrupted registry within the ROM section regarding the phone's name you still experiencing it now? i'm trying to reinstall SEUS as suggested by Shufflerz.. is there any way to repair the registry within the ROM section?
skullz)
Feb 24 2008, 05:44 PM
reinstalling SEUS solved my problem! thanks  btw, what recommended software to install for this phone? New to UIQ here This post has been edited by skullz): Feb 24 2008, 05:45 PM
skullz)
Feb 26 2008, 02:36 AM
QUOTE(aprisis @ Feb 25 2008, 09:37 PM) CDACDA162024/74 R6A CDA162022/1 R6G02 QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Feb 26 2008, 01:54 AM) this happens if you change the CDA using XS++ but didn't update the firmware through SEUS yet. after the flashing, the old CDA line will be gone What fx_53_xt said is true, when i changed my CDA using XS++ i had 2 CDAs as well just like you. But after updating through SEUS, i was left with the new CDA only.
skullz)
Feb 26 2008, 11:49 PM
1 ques guys..
how do i set up Gmail to receive only NEW emails via IMAP/POP?
i set up using IMAP and it started downloading my whole inbox in gmail.. thousands of email..i just want to download new mails arriving from now on..
skullz)
Feb 27 2008, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Feb 26 2008, 11:56 PM) there's a setting inside your gmail that you need to set to let pop/imap client to only download new mail thanks bro, this solved the problem
skullz)
Feb 27 2008, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Feb 27 2008, 11:32 AM) may i know what the setting needed??  In Gmail, go to Settings -> Forwarding and POP/IMAP then under Pop Download, select 'Enable POP for mail that arrives from now on' for your phone settings to connect to Gmail, refer to page 1 FAQ
skullz)
Feb 28 2008, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Feb 27 2008, 06:19 PM) ooo...ok2..thanx bro.. nway, under IMAP status mo need to change anything right? what do you mean by IMAP status? i was unable to get the email client to download only new arriving messages. IMAP seemed to dl my entire inbox. only POP3 solved the problem.. maybe its a google thing huh? coz there's no option in gmail settings to dl IMAP from a particular date or time?.. btw, Is it possible to view pictures as thumbnails/slideshows or browse pictures in fullscreen for folders other than the Camera album? I've transferred some pictures over and stored to a new location i created in the M2 but when i open them using the file manager, i'm only able to view one picture at a time. I have to go back to the folder to browse to the next picture. Is it possible to have the same interface as browsing the camera album? I hope i've described it the best I can and not confuse u guys This post has been edited by skullz): Feb 28 2008, 01:30 AM
skullz)
Feb 28 2008, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(sharkkjerung @ Feb 28 2008, 01:22 AM) uhuhuh opinion plsss buy 2 gig or 4 gig so far i'm using 2gig.. loaded to 50% full with apps and mp3s still not experiencing any lag issues  not too sure bout the performance of 4gig..never tried that b4 QUOTE(squall_kay @ Feb 28 2008, 01:28 AM) i get what u mean...i oso find it troublesome...but actually not limited to camera album, if u placed ur pics in Pictures folders, u can browse to the next pics...but unless u put pics outside the Pictures folders, u cannot browse via picture gallery, hv to us file manager n canot browse to next pics oh..thanks..didnt know just have to put into the Pictures folder This post has been edited by skullz): Feb 28 2008, 01:34 AM
skullz)
Feb 28 2008, 01:35 AM
will gdesk decrease the overall performance of the phone?
skullz)
Feb 28 2008, 03:42 PM
As for me, I'm still waiting for Windows Mobile 6.1 Xperia theme by SpiceM before switching to gdesk.. currently its only available in russian http://www.ipmart-forum.com/showpost.php?p...9&postcount=351
skullz)
Mar 1 2008, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(Lestat @ Feb 28 2008, 11:36 PM) no one try out with gps yet? just installed Garmin GMXT for symbian in my P1i. fully rockin good  using malsing map. just a lil lag when zooming in/out at crowded map. now getting the voice pack to try it out. mind you, all this is test without a gps receiver. u can use all the function that doesn't use gpsr. also, this software can only be pair with garmin stuff but this is my best option in malaysia in term of maps availability and up-to-date-ability tho a bit expensive price for the receiver. i carried out this test since the software all free before investing in garmin 10x receiver. so far, all is well  eh, we can install the map software without having a gps receiver and browse the maps??? teach me how ..sifus
skullz)
Mar 2 2008, 10:47 PM
Does anyone know where to buy the SONY Ericsson HGE-100 GPS adapter? How much does it cost here? I saw it going for $99 in Singapore..is that a good deal?
skullz)
Mar 6 2008, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(Elvinyew @ Mar 6 2008, 10:34 AM) can post a pic of the casing? Here's mine.. bought it for RM30 at lowyat. Can get it at one of those handphone wholesalers shop in Level 1.. This post has been edited by skullz): Mar 6 2008, 08:50 PM
skullz)
Mar 7 2008, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(shawnloong @ Mar 7 2008, 12:20 AM) did you take those pictures in the dark? saw some at sg wang... very bad craftsmanship and not worth a cent of your money, the good one i saw on the otherhand was straight from one of the SE centers, should be much more expensive but the quality is there. sorry image kinda blurry  didnt use the flash.. for me, the quality is so-so lar.. can do for the time being till i find a perfect good quality and practical casing.. i prefer those that are easy to take the phone out..like PDA phone casing..cos i hate using the phone while its in the case
skullz)
Mar 10 2008, 04:01 AM
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Mar 7 2008, 04:43 PM) Actually does the battery life really a matter? Charge the phone every night before sleep isn't a very hard thing to do. And nowadays, with technology improved, there's no such thing as over-charged already. Just plug in the charger, go sleep, and unplug when you woke up. What's so difficult? p/s: If any offended contents, I'm sorry.yup..i do this everyday.. don't find it troublesome at all..sometimes if forgot to charge, batt still can last the next day plug in to charge again lor.. QUOTE(yuheng @ Mar 9 2008, 11:30 AM) i have the same thing with urs, but priced RM18  alamak, i kena con la like that This post has been edited by skullz): Mar 10 2008, 04:05 AM
skullz)
Mar 23 2008, 07:10 PM
hihi,
is there any application that will automatically end the application each time i close it (or push the back button) instead of just suspending it and have to go to the task manager to end it..
cos my friends WM device also has this problem, but there's a software that will end the applications whenver the 'x' button is pressed... so i'm wondering if UIQ also has this?
skullz)
Apr 16 2008, 04:27 AM
I dunno if this has happened to anyone before, but yesterday I took out my simcard from my P1i to use in another phone. Now when I wanna use back my P1i, the phone can't turn on anymore! All I did was turn the phone off and remove the sim card. Now whenever I turn on the phone, the keypad light keeps blinking but there is no display on the screen. How could this possibly happen and what could be the solution to it? Added on April 16, 2008, 4:58 amI proceeded to do some troubleshooting and after updating thru SEUS even though my phone was already up to date, I managed to revive my phone! But still I'm puzzled as to how this could happen after merely turning off the phone and removing the sim card.. This post has been edited by skullz): Apr 16 2008, 04:59 AM
skullz)
Apr 17 2008, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(jenwai @ Apr 16 2008, 06:51 AM) Nvm, I still think the RM55 "NEW Sony Ericsson P1i Leather Pouch (PDA Case)" is the best. where to get it bro?
skullz)
Apr 17 2008, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(jenwai @ Apr 17 2008, 06:59 AM) carbon14 show me this and I found this in this lelong.com. did u purchase it yet? how is the fit? does it fit snugly? my current case bought from lowyat was tight at first, but after few months of use, now become loose already