Sony-Ericsson ☼ SONY Ericsson P1i ☼ V2, The Ultimate Smartphone

joshua_chin
post Jan 7 2008, 10:24 PM

60 posts

hi all, may i know how 2 change the icons for p1i? as i dl some themes from a site, the photo shown in the site that the icon is different. but when i installed and apply that theme, my icon still remain the original 1? how can i change it??
joshua_chin
post Jan 12 2008, 07:58 PM

60 posts

hi, juz sent my ap set for repair.........the green tint makes all my photo look sucks.....hope they can do something on it.....
joshua_chin
post Jan 13 2008, 08:48 AM

60 posts

haha, sure i will let u all know abt the updates. i really hope they cna do something abt this, but.......lets juz wait lor.......btw, did anyone tried to ask SE service centre abt this? i mean bring our AP set for them to change the cmos sensor, how much will they charge??
joshua_chin
post Jan 13 2008, 03:23 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(j0ann3 @ Jan 13 2008, 03:14 PM)
hrms.. was wondering if there are any other programs for P1i to backup files in the PC?
my fren uses this program for his W800i... can back up sms and view them all in the pC... but its not compatible with P1i... >.<
well.....i guess p1i does comes with its own pc suite that has the feature to backup phone data? correct me if i am worng...
joshua_chin
post Jan 16 2008, 09:42 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(numerical @ Jan 16 2008, 05:22 PM)
what do u guys think?
hmmm.....i seen this in the net somewhere else (forgot where dee.... tongue.gif ), but i still think that the silver version looks more classy.....this black phone looks like a coy cat from m600 or w960.
joshua_chin
post Jan 17 2008, 09:01 PM

60 posts

hi everyone, juz got my phone back today. the shop claimed that the AP company had repaired the phone for me, but what i c is that the green monster still exist. so i guess the ap cant really look into this matter as they cant have the lens module from sony ericsson(and i suppose they cant get the part from elsewhere....who knows). and i had asked the sony ericsson service centre, they claimed that they can help on the repair as request by customer. and the cost of changing the camera module is around RM210. what i have in mind is that i wont go to ap for the claim anymore, i will rather straight go to service centre if they can really solve the issue.
joshua_chin
post Jan 17 2008, 11:01 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 17 2008, 09:58 PM)
Someone mentioned that he sent his Midland (under warranty) P1i to change the camera module and SESC said they don't do it or something.
oh?how possible? but juz now i asked the receptionist(penang,prangin mall), she said if customer request, they can do it even AP set. of course the charge is beared by the owner.

Added on January 17, 2008, 11:03 pm
QUOTE(pigcat @ Jan 17 2008, 09:55 PM)
To me AP warranty is virtually no warranty at all. Unless the phone absolutely need 1 to 1 replacement, better send it for repair at authorized SE service center. AP is like that lo, we pay less mah. Luckily the AP company didn't change internal part from your phone... sweat.gif

But hoh SE very giam siap one, AP set send to repair will be more expensive than Ori set. I asked them (Tmn Segar branch) they said midland set will get 20% discount for paid repair... ohmy.gif
haha, but now i onli trust AP CSL onli. the rest...... hmm.gif
of course AP set sent for repair will charge higher......but i was wondering if the ori set under warranty also charge??

This post has been edited by joshua_chin: Jan 17 2008, 11:03 PM
joshua_chin
post Jan 18 2008, 12:17 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Jan 17 2008, 11:40 PM)
Green tint issue, still same issue after camera module changed (according to them), but AP warranty u know la tongue.gif , asking for new phone exchange but they never sleep.gif, but still loving it la...guess i have to live with the green tint camera still smile.gif
perhaps try to take to SE service centre to fix it?? but they will charge for it though......
joshua_chin
post Feb 14 2008, 09:01 AM

60 posts

btw, if i flash my phone to the latest CDA, do i still have the chinese language and input method?? my p1i is middle east set.
joshua_chin
post Feb 14 2008, 09:40 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Feb 14 2008, 09:21 AM)
wifi does drain the power pretty fast but i never tried to test how long it could last.
few hours shouldn't be problem for fully charged one.
there's no latest CDA. ur set will get chinese support or not will be depending on what CDA u going to hack. Please read the front page
erm.....so meaning that R6G04 is the firmware and if i update to this version and it wont affect my chinese language and input method also? sorry for asking this noob question as im really new to this thing.
joshua_chin
post Feb 14 2008, 10:52 AM

60 posts

thx for the detailed explanation and i admit that i did not read properly. so meaning that if i change it to singapore firmware (cda95) which means it also changed the CDA?if i wan to update the firmware in the future, i will still need to thru XS++ instead of straight update from SEUS?
joshua_chin
post Feb 14 2008, 11:36 AM

60 posts

yeah, juz successfully changed my p1i to singapore region! the process isnt that hard but onli need precaution. and many thanks to bro fx_53_xt for the explanation. rclxms.gif i know i have caused so much troubles here. sad.gif btw,anyone using the crystal hard case for ur p1i? i got mine yesterday (FOC!! brows.gif ), looks nice when fit on my phone, but onli the key is abit hard to press. (oh yeah btw, the casing covers the chrome lining near the camera as well thumbup.gif thumbup.gif )

p/s: the green tint seems disappeared after i change the CDA. not really sure yet, but will try out and let u all know. smile.gif

This post has been edited by joshua_chin: Feb 14 2008, 11:42 AM
joshua_chin
post Feb 14 2008, 12:06 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Feb 14 2008, 11:49 AM)
as far as i'm concerned. CDA95 is still on R6F41 tongue.gif

crystal cases wont increase the thickness meh?
erm.......the thickness increased abit(not much), but dun really care lar.....as long as can protect the phone will do tongue.gif

Shufflerz: erm....its quite challenging to use the keyboard.....if i cant really get used to it, then i will potong away the plastic that covers the keypad. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by joshua_chin: Feb 14 2008, 12:10 PM
joshua_chin
post Feb 14 2008, 11:48 PM

60 posts

erm......abt the green tint hor.......after i changed to CDA95, it does disappear, but red tint appear on the left bottom corner pulak....... doh.gif it is also quite obvious when taking photo at dimmer place. cry.gif
joshua_chin
post Feb 23 2008, 11:43 PM

60 posts

hello, the singapore firmware has the latest version release. juz updated my p1i nia........smile.gif
joshua_chin
post Feb 24 2008, 12:32 AM

60 posts

>.< looks like i need to read the previous post properly liao....>.<

p/s: may i know how can i change the font type for my p1i??

This post has been edited by joshua_chin: Feb 24 2008, 12:45 AM
joshua_chin
post Feb 24 2008, 10:43 PM

60 posts

hi Shufflerz, i think ur phone experience the same problem with me. when taking photo at a dimmer place, the green tint has gone for the latest firmware. but it comes back with red tint on the left hand side of the left hand side of the photo. in a bright place, the red tint can be invisible/very minimum. but in a dimmer place, the red monster nightmare is here.

joshua_chin
post Feb 27 2008, 07:53 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Feb 27 2008, 05:57 PM)
Why bring along only during seafood dinner fest? Coz my Nokia 3210 stinks?  sweat.gif
nolar.....not ur 3210 stinks.......coz it is useful when comes to eating crab......hehe
joshua_chin
post Feb 27 2008, 08:03 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Pogostik @ Feb 27 2008, 08:01 PM)
Useful as a mortar like this???
That's cruel you know laugh.gif laugh.gif
aiyar......let u kow pulak.......btw, i think i still keep a very old ericsson phone with me....but dunno where i put d..... cry.gif

0.0485sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:00 PM