can recommend good speakers

TSlotus_man
post Jan 6 2008, 02:45 AM, updated 18y ago

620 posts

i recently changed my cd player to a kenwood player
n i noticed my sounds has been dropping..
(not d player fault)
anyways..its tat bad as i cant hear d bass sound.
i went back to brothers n checked whether its d wiring prob n they say its not..
it is cos im using 4inch speakers..
mind you , i drive a 4wd car.
can anyone recommend me a good speakers...(4 speakers)
my budget is around 400-500..
i don need VERY good sound..but sth good dat i can hear d bass.
thanks!
n if my player is kenwood..i don need to have kenwood speakers rite
kevyeoh
post Jan 6 2008, 01:25 PM

4,721 posts

you might probably want to get urself a decent 6x9 3-way speaker...
got some decent bass there and should be lower than ur budget...

Added on January 6, 2008, 1:26 pmforgot to add...

it's best to demo yourself the sound...you can try alpine, pioneer or some other brands... smile.gif

This post has been edited by kevyeoh: Jan 6 2008, 01:26 PM
craziechild
post Jan 6 2008, 08:48 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

try to switch the polarity.... get a polarity checker to help you on this one... reversed polarity on the speakers kills the bass...
TSlotus_man
post Jan 6 2008, 11:39 PM

620 posts

care to explain more about polarity?
don quite understand

kevyeoh : rite now,im using 4 way speaker.......
how much 4 way speaker cost

This post has been edited by lotus_man: Jan 6 2008, 11:40 PM
fcuk90
post Jan 8 2008, 10:00 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

how about adam digital speaker??
kevinlim001
post Jan 8 2008, 10:54 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

ya u dun have to stick with the same brand for ur component set or woofer since ur car is 4wd is good for u to invest on active woofer. THe bass is solid and nice as 4wd car got more space to play with. But ur budget is too low. So u can go for a pair of 6x9 first.
TSlotus_man
post Jan 8 2008, 11:06 PM

620 posts

thanx for d replis
fcuk90 : wats adam digital speakers

kevinlim : thanks for d advice.. im not planning to get woofer yet cos yea, budget! so wat 6x9 speakers wld u recommend
craziechild
post Jan 9 2008, 08:46 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

polarity is the +ve and the -Ve on the speaker... if they are terbalik then the speaker will bounce terbalik....

on another note, i wouldnt invest on a 6x9 instead i would go for a 8" sub at least....

or thin sub... seen some thin 12" installed at the back of their rear seat... thats a better choice...

0.0143sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:09 AM