some question about pluggin multiple consoles, ... to one tv

TSShin-Trance
post Jan 5 2008, 12:37 AM, updated 18y ago

platonic
1,455 posts

i just bought a tv , but now i only realized it only have one video input ... and i got few consoles (ps2 ,xbox ,xbox360) , so anyone know what i suppose to do if i want to connect them all to one tv , is there any device i can use ?
Sheep319
post Jan 5 2008, 01:31 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

use that cheap video switcher thingy. I'm using it now, got my PS2, Wii and TV hooked to it.

I don't know what it's called but I know it has 1 input to Video, audio left and right and 3 outputs video, audio left and right.
Hitman190
post Jan 5 2008, 01:50 AM

589 posts

its called an AV splitter....it maybe cheap...i think RM30-RM50...forgot tongue.gif
Pip_X
post Jan 5 2008, 08:37 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

RM15 nia at Pasar Road.
Buy the one with component input and output.
TSShin-Trance
post Jan 5 2008, 10:41 AM

platonic
1,455 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jan 5 2008, 01:31 AM)
use that cheap video switcher thingy. I'm using it now, got my PS2, Wii and TV hooked to it.

I don't know what it's called but I know it has 1 input to Video, audio left and right and 3 outputs video, audio left and right.
strange , i thought that usually we plugin the cable thing from xbox or etc to video input ... u saying there are 3 outputs ... do u mean that u connect all the stuffs to those outputs ? cos i remember that when i connect that yellow thing to output , the video doesn't show at all ...
Naota-kun
post Jan 5 2008, 10:45 AM

All the stars below are lights in the heavens.
1,345 posts

[attachmentid=372412]

dey, beli inilah dey! ada paham tak skarang?
PhoenixByte
post Jan 5 2008, 11:09 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

i bought that one but it doesn't work tongue.gif i channel got sound...one channel just image @_@
BlueBerry~
post Jan 5 2008, 11:45 AM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(Shin-Trance @ Jan 5 2008, 10:41 AM)
strange , i thought that usually we plugin the cable thing from xbox or etc to video input ... u saying there are 3 outputs ... do u mean that u connect all the stuffs to those outputs ? cos i remember that when i connect that yellow thing to output , the video doesn't show at all ...
I think he might have typed wrong. One output to the TV. The others input into the AV splitter then into the TV. I suggest getting a fairly good one lor. Cheap ones might fail easily. I got mine for RM40 i think. 4 outputs. Have my Astro,DVD player and Wii hooked up.
Sheep319
post Jan 5 2008, 12:25 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(Naota-kun @ Jan 5 2008, 10:45 AM)
[attachmentid=372412]

Yah yah! That's what I'm using.

I have 2 of those, one for sound and one for video.
tot31
post Jan 5 2008, 12:27 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

I bought it for just RM9.90 and still working fine here.
evisuzuki82
post Dec 12 2008, 07:21 AM

hi...where can i get this splitter??thanks

Attached image(s)
Heero Yuy
post Dec 12 2008, 10:17 AM

505 posts

I have a splitter, which you can switch and choose which console u wanna connect to the tv now.

Added on December 12, 2008, 10:18 am
QUOTE(Naota-kun @ Jan 5 2008, 10:45 AM)
[attachmentid=372412]

Yes, its this wan. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Heero Yuy: Dec 12 2008, 10:18 AM
msn83235502
post Dec 12 2008, 11:54 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jan 5 2008, 11:09 AM)
i bought that one but it doesn't work tongue.gif i channel got sound...one channel just image @_@
ur's is broke.. and yes, this thingy easily broke if using cheap one.

0.0355sec    1.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:04 AM