need comment from xbox gamer!, decide to buy xbox 360

TSsimonking
post Jan 4 2008, 11:26 PM, updated 18y ago

28 posts

guy, i am really new in console.. previously i focuses in PC games... so today i go research and ask around the price..
The package is value pack including new model xbox 360 plus HDMI port too.. and comes with 2 wireless controller.. free game is forza2 and vita pinata.... price is 1550.. is it worthy?? but another question is i din play online game... so do i need go this full set or juz normal edition? i really need help from those xbox gamer and moderator help!!
thank a lots... hope u all have a nice day smile.gif
TSsimonking
post Jan 4 2008, 11:38 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Jan 4 2008, 11:32 PM)
well at least here is someone who managed to decide on a console. With the number of people asking which console should they take, this is pretty fresh! laugh.gif good for you.

IMHO, the 2 "free" games aren't exactly free as I think they are already included in the 1500 ringgit.
thanks for reply dude.. yes the package is including 2 original games as i stated above... is it the new version have better cooler system and avoid the 3rod problem? the shopkeeper told me is falcon chipset for this xbox premium set.
TSsimonking
post Jan 5 2008, 08:58 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Jan 5 2008, 08:14 AM)
Falcon set does not guarantee free of 3ROD, but it is definitely a safe choice, who go for something so hot like a Zephyr when you can get a Falcon?

TS, the shop keeper could be lying, why dont you inspect if it really is a falcon, just in case... do it after you buy form him so that you can "give him in the face" should he lie to you. according to dJinn, Malaysia/Singapore hasnt been getting any Falcons... but that was 2 weeks ago, things might have changed.
actually i has\ve been check the Lot# TEAM and manucfactured date and 175w from box.. they said if matched probably will be the falcon set.. is it truth? thanks for more information.. i will grab it asap smile.gif
TSsimonking
post Jan 5 2008, 08:03 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 5 2008, 10:33 AM)
tot, falcon set, wat are the benefits?
yup, i juz know the falcon set upgrade to 65nm chipset and reduce the overheat problem... and 3rod problem getting less.. thats all i know... all in my 1st console safe play without occur any critical problem...

0.0163sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:01 PM