8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread v7, New Dawn for Malaysia Edition!

dokidoki
post Feb 20 2008, 09:39 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 20 2008, 09:20 PM)
true true.. same feeling lor..
dunno where to trust..
i at shah alam dunno who to trust other then P2..
i also got this problem before.. i tell them half way.. then like know wat i wanna tell them and explain the whole thing to me..
i think this problem many other ppl complaint also.. thats y they so expert liou...  tongue.gif
i try V Power full tank before.. tank empty.. RM 70 melimpah keluar.. not that exp..
can go up to 450km.. RM 60, normal petrol.. 400-430 like that...
hmm.. i dunno wat u guys think la..
although V Power is exp but can go that much.. last time V Power still below 2.00 i keep use V Power on waja.. need FC ar..

but V Power not good if long term use..
got extra bahan inside wan.. like drugs..
erm.. dunno wor..
but i feel that highway toll some la.. not all la.. is lying ppl wan..
if pump RM 70 can full tank la.. at highway cant full tank lor..
i was going back to ipoh.. not warning light also pump.. RM 70 can melimpah out lor...  rclxub.gif
got claim his money?
hit and run ar??
rclxub.gif  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif
didnt claim as that time traffic really jam and my car got laptop...i didnt stop down to ask him nego...as if i stop down..sure very bad jam sad.gif

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 20 2008, 09:31 PM)
i know ur feeling... last time got stupid dumb sliver kancil BFG8297 at Jalan Segambut (kepong) bang my side mirror with its side mirror... vmad.gif
the incident happen on the segambut KTM train station bridge, traffic jam at 2 lanes, suddenly a kancil slot between 2 lanes and i saw it from rear mirror and turn my steering to sharp immediately to avoid... but still kena... imagine i didnt turn my steering to avoid, sure kena my car body... rclxub.gif but lucky not damage found, some sliver paint found on my side mirror...
maybe different pump station's pump machine have different Liter volume...
maybe some pump machine said giving u 50L, in facts only 45L... rclxub.gif
or maybe some pump machine said giving u 50L, in facts only 55L... tongue.gif
so far shell station that near my house can give me 450km @ Rm50 without any problem...

just same like my neighbour, they seldom to waist water but the water bill cost them RM80 monthly...
for my family, i used to wash car and sometimes waisted some water, just RM50 monthly...
aih...just gham gham 1k mileage + a bit now side mirror calar sad.gif dunno can repair at sc or not..going to do 1k service at autocraft this weekend..do i need to pre-book before i go ah?
dokidoki
post Feb 20 2008, 09:52 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 20 2008, 09:49 PM)
maybe bcos u drive too near side by side with the lorry?

i will give some space between the car beside me bcos have to consider on motorist also...
sometimes they will sumbat into the small gap between cars and bang to my side mirror... rclxub.gif
otherwise if the car almost going into my lane, i rather dont side by side with tat car...

just helped u check myvi parts price... complete set of door mirror will cost RM341.66

Added on February 20, 2008, 9:51 pm
ur money will attracting them... smile.gif
i didnt drive side by side but this lorry trying to over take my lane then turn out his tail hit my side mirror sad.gif

stupid lorry...curse him!
dokidoki
post Feb 20 2008, 09:58 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 20 2008, 09:55 PM)
sometimes blocking the vehicles behind u also a good idea, especially those drivers think 1 lane can jadi 2 lanes...
like my case, 2 lanes jadi 3 lanes...  doh.gif i rather block that stupid kancil or give it a way to avoid unnecessary accident...
aih...that time mind too tired sad.gif stupid work...stupid lorry! sad.gif
dokidoki
post Feb 20 2008, 10:06 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Unwritten law @ Feb 20 2008, 10:04 PM)
eh i realized my black myvi se has some body defects , i realize by left back door is not aligned properly to fit the body? i just got my myvi last year , can i go to the service centre and get it fixed for free? i think its something serious though , the door is about out la,, not obvious but still.. do i have the rights? no accident what so ever though
how about my door alignment problem ? i just bought myvi last year so can ask them fix? still under warranty right?
did u service ur car at p2 sc on time?..if yes then still underwarranty geh...since 3 yrs mah
dokidoki
post Feb 21 2008, 07:03 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

when service for 1k at sc..need call them to book time 1st?
dokidoki
post Feb 21 2008, 07:09 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 21 2008, 07:04 PM)
It's better to book unless you know that the SC that you're going to go won't be full house.

Unless you go there early and consider a walk-in.
ooo...i am going to service at autocraft pj...any1 know their working hour?
dokidoki
post Feb 21 2008, 07:14 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 21 2008, 07:12 PM)
haiz, now my myvi got all sort of sound

passenger airbag cover
rear windscreen

Off the radio it's like listening to concert, concert of car parts

shakehead.gif
wah...how many mileage edi?
dokidoki
post Feb 21 2008, 07:21 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 21 2008, 07:18 PM)
30k soon

over 2 yrs warranty d shakehead.gif

im sure i go complaint they sure tell me tat
not 50k meh ?the warranty...i tot cover till 50k?...
dokidoki
post Feb 21 2008, 10:02 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

may i know myvi 1k service normally cost how much?
dokidoki
post Feb 21 2008, 10:38 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 21 2008, 10:11 PM)
plus minus RM 120.00..

i forget the figure.. less then 120 wan..

anyone going to change the bodykit to new batch 2008 myvi?

looks kinda sporty.. blush.gif
my brother service his myvi at johor there then ard rm80++ not sure pj here will charge higher or not sad.gif
dokidoki
post Feb 22 2008, 07:27 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

finally i choose eco tint for my vivi.... this shop in usj taipan really did a gd job!
dokidoki
post Feb 22 2008, 09:03 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Feb 22 2008, 08:37 PM)
just got it 1 hour ago

but not mine  laugh.gif
ooo...gold color?..

same like my brother 1..hehe...i 1 family got 2 vivi..1 green 1 gold..haha
dokidoki
post Feb 22 2008, 11:18 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

i check at the myvic forum..they say 1k service will change the ATF fluid..but how come my bro 1k service at my hometown sc didnt change one? sad.gif confused
dokidoki
post Feb 23 2008, 12:03 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(tkytky @ Feb 22 2008, 11:40 PM)
Yes. first service is must to change everything lube. Then ask ur brother to change it.
oic...cos my mum just scold me bcos i say will chg atf oil..while she say i waste money bcos my bro when service that time..the sc didnt chg atf..
dokidoki
post Feb 23 2008, 06:17 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

just finish wash and polish my vivi..really tired~...took double of the time of my kancil~
dokidoki
post Feb 24 2008, 12:02 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 23 2008, 07:07 PM)
polish? new paint not need polish lah... sweat.gif

for me, wash + claying + sealant (wax) will spend 1 day...
dunno this is it polish..i use this after i finish wash my car

http://www.turtlewax.com/main.taf?p=2,1,4,3

any1 using it?
dokidoki
post Feb 24 2008, 11:50 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 24 2008, 07:39 AM)
it should be wax, adding a layer on paint... but recommended to clay 1st before wax...
otherwise u will wax the dirty layer under wax layer...

ooo...like that then i think i need to go jusco look for turtle wax ICE series clay paste edi...seem like more ez ier to apply then conventional clay le..
dokidoki
post Feb 24 2008, 05:16 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Nelson88 @ Feb 24 2008, 05:07 PM)
mine white colour also very hard to maintain... i always avoid washing outside (nvr send my car 2 wash outside since the 1st day i got my car) coz worried bout those 'swirl' or hairline scratches... usually i wash myself using water and car shampoo (which comes with a lil wax in it) only... any1 have any idea to better take care of the paint or maybe make sure it doesn't get dirty so fast?? i mean besides those polish which r very time taken  tongue.gif
for city driving car..i think vr hard to avoid dirt..mine today wash..after 2 days city drving..all gone sad.gif so dirty..hate those raining day..make it more worse..dirt + water = mud.. sad.gif

now i try to wash my car once a week...then will follow GKL sifu teaching..wash then clay..then only wax... hehe..hope my car can have better take care then..
dokidoki
post Feb 25 2008, 07:21 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

...how come my stock auto vivi only able to take 320km for full tank sad.gif ?
dokidoki
post Feb 25 2008, 07:37 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 25 2008, 07:30 PM)
Your right foot need diet izit? tongue.gif
i oledi try to maintain it to 2k rpm edi la sad.gif

i ntoice my car when idle with aircond on..if i put my gear to D then the rpm is btw 900-1k...but when i shift it to N the it become 1k to 1.2k ..is it normal?

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0527sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:38 PM