16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Games MotorStorm: Pacific Rift Discussion Thread (PS3), PSN public demo OUT NOW!

Ninja
post Jan 4 2008, 10:59 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

US server still got plenty of people playing.. that day I think around 200+.
monyetbesi
post Jan 4 2008, 11:41 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Jan 3 2008, 07:54 PM)
Oh no... Yours is the same as mine (Asian) doh.gif Damn it, i just sold mine today... arghhh. cry.gif If not, we can race online together...
ko carik yg us bley men ngan aku zam... rclxms.gif

Added on January 4, 2008, 11:46 am
QUOTE(slickz @ Jan 3 2008, 07:01 PM)
hmmmm I gotta check what region is mine first, so far I only saw two players in the lobby but dunno how the heck to contact them. Other than that nothing sad.gif all rooms empty. got english speaking, korean speaking, and something else.

dun belittle this game just because it is older than the others, it is a real solid launch title and I still had fun playing it biggrin.gif This game still extremely awesome to the newcomers to ps3. No other rally game for ps3 is this fun yet.
its ease to checkout which region ur bululei were, see da region code leftside of da box, if its stated BLUS then its US then its captain america one, but if it stating BLAS dats mean u got Cicakman

Added on January 4, 2008, 11:49 am
QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 4 2008, 10:59 AM)
US server still got plenty of people playing.. that day I think around 200+.
really?last time mine got onli got 6 peeps hahaha...i guess its becoz of the room was meant for non update version, updated one i guessing would be more happening... ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by monyetbesi: Jan 4 2008, 11:49 AM
theGOne
post Jan 4 2008, 10:32 PM

123 posts

I have the US version. Downloaded the online update last week, see quite a number of people still playing online.
Ninja
post Jan 17 2008, 04:34 PM

1,764 posts

Two New MotorStorm Tracks Tomorrow

The latest Track Pack, to be available on the PLAYSTATION Store tomorrow, will be priced at $2.99.

In this particular pack you will be getting access to two brand new tracks - Diamondback Speedway and Eagle's Nest. You can play these two new tracks with all vehicle classes Online along with Time Attack and Eliminator.

Diamondback gives you all the thrills of a speedway circuit, where flat-out pedal-to-the-metal driving is the only way to compete. Speed is important, but watch out for those banked corners because this snake-like circuit is not for amateurs.

Eagle's Nest is set on of top of a remote mesa, but it's not for parking and viewing the sunset. Instead, it's for those who wish to prey on your rivals and cause total mayhem. This track is all about experiencing a brutal, fast-paced, and adrenaline rushing racing experience. Once again it's MotorStorm at its finest.

Source: http://play-beyond.net/2008/01/17/two-new-...racks-tomorrow/
OmniAtlas
post Jan 18 2008, 10:04 PM

946 posts

I made the purchase on the PSN and I can't seem to race on them -- they appear as faded on the Time Attack screen -- I have the asian version of motorstorm patched to 3.1. Anyone have a work around?

acougan
post Jan 18 2008, 10:13 PM

590 posts

did u buy the DLC from Asian PSN Store?

most DLC have to match the same region as the main game.
OmniAtlas
post Jan 18 2008, 10:18 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 18 2008, 10:13 PM)
did u buy the DLC from Asian PSN Store?

most DLC have to match the same region as the main game.
No, american region..grr..thats kind of weird, I've paid for content before on the american store and have no problem running them -- Warhawk, that music guitar chord game, etc..

The tracks show up on the menu (faded), I just can't play them...its really frustrating.
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jan 18 2008, 10:32 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

Coz Motorstorm can only be played depending on your region... For example, Asian game can only play with Asian server online... Therefore it doesnt work... Urs is Asian game, and u bought from US Store... So... U gota get Asian Store ID and buy again... Or get a US game...

This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: Jan 18 2008, 10:32 PM
OmniAtlas
post Jan 18 2008, 10:36 PM

946 posts

Thats really stupid of Sony, I wish they put a disclaimer. I guess I wasted $3 oh well. Doesn't everyone just download from the US PSN anyway? The other stores (besides the JPN PSN) are severely lacking in content.

akubeejays
post Jan 21 2008, 12:23 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Jan 18 2008, 10:18 PM)
No, american region..grr..thats kind of weird, I've paid for content before on the american store and have no problem running them -- Warhawk, that music guitar chord game, etc..

The tracks show up on the menu (faded), I just can't play them...its really frustrating.
How did you purchase them? i don't know how to purchase stuff of the us store.. only succeeded on th siongapore store sleep.gif
Ninja
post Mar 12 2008, 11:10 AM

1,764 posts

Motorstorm 2 to have monster trucks, plus more water!

TSslickz
post Mar 12 2008, 11:22 AM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

online play for asia was pretty disappointing for me at least. I only saw TWO players the last time I checked online. sad.gif I never had an online match before which kinda sucks since it's the original.
Ninja
post Mar 12 2008, 11:28 AM

1,764 posts

MotorStorm 2 make sure buy US region... tongue.gif laugh.gif
TSslickz
post Mar 12 2008, 12:18 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

well how is the connection quality to US servers ? From my experience from other games latency to US is pretty bad. Very bad. That's why I always look for asian servers.
Ninja
post May 6 2008, 10:17 AM

1,764 posts

MotorStorm 2 latest screenshots released

sieg_wahrheit
post May 6 2008, 12:42 PM

157 posts

shocking.gif ohmy.gif ! r those in-game screens?!!
rx330
post May 6 2008, 12:55 PM

11,811 posts

nothing is impossible with the ps3!!!!!!!!!
mr_hahn_nemo
post Jun 24 2008, 08:39 PM

114 posts

is it to late for me to buy motorstorm??
hahaha..
play-asia complete dlc (japan edition) one very cheap ooo....
Ninja
post Jul 16 2008, 02:24 PM

1,764 posts

Sony Computer Entertainment America (SCEA) recently updated the fact sheet for MotorStorm: Pacific Rift (also known as MotorStorm 2). Check the list of features noted below for the latest details on the upcoming racer. MotorStorm: Pacific Rift will be at this year's E3 Business & Media Summit.

Customized Soundtracks
Players can take their own music stored on a PS3 HDD and add to the list of music played within the game.

Photo Mode
Newly integrated in MotorStorm Pacific Rift will be a photo mode to allow players the opportunity to save images at any point in the game to put on their desktop or send around to friends.

Stunning Tropical Environments
racing locations set amongst the lush jungle, emerald lagoons and towering peaks of a remote Pacific island.

Robust Multiplayer Racing Action
For the first time, MotorStorm Pacific Rift offers players the opportunity to challenge friends offline with four player split screen racing. Additionally, players will be able to challenge others in a variety of breakneck online races.

Additional Tracks
MotorStorm Pacific Rift introduces 16 diverse, multi-route tracks to challenge even the most seasoned racers.

New Vehicles
As the biggest vehicles available yet, a new monster truck class is available in addition to ATVs, rally cars, buggies, motorbikes, race trucks, mudpluggers, and Big Rigs.

Extensive PLAYSTATION® Network Options
Features include matchmaking, detailed stats and leaderboards, plus plans for comprehensive downloadable content including tracks, vehicles, tickets, game modes, and themes.

Attacking and Offensive Driving
Players must not only try to win the race but survive against the other racers. Combat-like racing takes center stage as the vehicles are the weapons.

Cutting-Edge Artificial Intelligence
A.I. analyzes the race and surroundings and reacts in the most realistic manner possible. Not only will the competition try to win the race at all costs, but the A.I. will react to situations realistically, such as locating the best routes and changing the level of driving aggression based on player actions.

Real-time Track Deformation
Players will never experience the same lap twice as each vehicle will carve up the track in varying depths, making navigation of each lap different than the last.

Physics-Based Car Damage
Players will break and destroy a vehicle’s parts and panels during collisions with other drivers as well as with objects in the environment.
Ninja
post Jul 21 2008, 03:00 PM

1,764 posts

Motorstorm 2: Pacific Rift 'E3 2008 Gameplay'

This post has been edited by Ninja: Jul 21 2008, 03:01 PM

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0243sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled