Nikkor 18-70mm DX Lens, How i know where it made from??

TSyipwh
post Jan 1 2008, 06:05 PM, updated 18y ago

234 posts

Curious...how do i know my Nikkor 18-70mm DX made from where huh?? I came with the kit...the body it say Made in Thailand. But the lense i check the manual...it say printed in thailand. Then from the lense below...there is a wording say...Nikon Corp.Japan. Is tat mean my lense is made in japan?? For all Nikom 18-70mm DX lens user u guys got write made in where one ah? Just a but curious. Was told Made in Japan Nikon lens has a better quality build compare to thai version...
xandman
post Jan 1 2008, 07:20 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

bro bro...
u seem to have problems with the origin of ur equipments..
hahahahha...
no need worry...
juz take good pics with it!
if u want made in japan lenses....
juz get the gold ring nikkors!
ez maaa!
scorgio
post Jan 1 2008, 11:19 PM

4,696 posts

What's so important with the country of birth??

Just mount the lens & shoot lah.

It won't crumble into pieces as long as you don't drop it!
timothyy
post Jan 2 2008, 03:42 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Jan 1 2008, 11:19 PM)
What's so important with the country of birth??

Just mount the lens & shoot lah.

It won't crumble into pieces as long as you don't drop it!
Ya... what's so important about where the lens is made? If body ok la... tongue.gif
TSyipwh
post Jan 2 2008, 03:44 PM

234 posts

Most Nikon item now made in thailand..somehow lots of ppl still doubt about QC in Thailand...so when i look into the lens...was thinking...hmm where this lens made from...just curious...coz they just put there Nikon Corp Japan. Does not stat where it made...
timothyy
post Jan 3 2008, 05:43 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Was in PhotoData Midvalley today and saw quite a number of Nikon lens with Made in Japan sign.

0.0142sec    1.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:39 PM