Recommend me a rig for RM 3.5k-3.8k budget, Must include LCD also....

joenjill
post Jan 2 2008, 09:53 AM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(RedSky21 @ Jan 2 2008, 09:50 AM)
hey man, thanks for the reply...but i don`t need so power graphic card, mid-range one will do but i do agree with you that the RM 710 HD3850 was not a good price, so did some changes to my specs....thanks for the input.

as to regentcid can get lcd for RM 565 (Acer) also lah....and if my budget tak cukup buy second hand lah...whats the big deal...but thanks for the info anyway....
if you really wanna get the best mid gc. Try to wait for a moment, the 8800gs is coming... rclxms.gif
it will save your money to getting HD3850 and the performance even better than that~
sniper on the roof
post Jan 2 2008, 10:00 AM

23,414 posts

Save money on motherboard... put it into VGA, CPU and PSU in that order smile.gif
post Jan 2 2008, 10:01 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(RedSky21 @ Jan 2 2008, 10:50 AM)
hey man, thanks for the reply...but i don`t need so power graphic card, mid-range one will do but i do agree with you that the RM 710 HD3850 was not a good price, so did some changes to my specs....thanks for the input.

as to regentcid can get lcd for RM 565 (Acer) also lah....and if my budget tak cukup buy second hand lah...whats the big deal...but thanks for the info anyway....
alamak bro, 8600GT sweat.gif
better you get 8600GT RM380 only, save you alot.
Im not misleading you ah...laugh.gif
jiahuilee
post Jan 2 2008, 10:07 AM

320 posts

to be honest for 700bucks ... your gc is already quite expensive. the better option for you would be either top up a lil and go for 8800gt or go lower for something around 400bucks.

Actually if you are not doing serious gaming... a 400bucks gc would be good enuf.

and for monitor i personally think its important, coz everything your comp does all comes down the what u can see in the monitor.... so dont get chaplang one le haha..

All the best!

0.0141sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:49 PM