TFTM starscream wants to wish everyone a Hapy New Year too!!
Btw, anyone knows where to get a hasbro masterpiece starscream in KL??
Collectibles Transformers Thread V16, Transform and Let 2008 Roll In!
Jan 1 2008, 07:35 PM
423 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Malaysia |
Jan 1 2008, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(Doomsday @ Jan 1 2008, 07:45 PM) QUOTE(ston3r @ Jan 1 2008, 07:54 PM) Toywiz should still have it. Last I asked was RM 329.00 per piece Oh man these prices are just TOO much..... hmm.. Endah parade, is it the one near Sri petaling??? I got mine from Glory Toys in Endah Parade. It retailed at RM 199.90 when it first came out. I bought it for RM 230.00. You could go chk it out I think it should still be lower than most other places. As for other locations, Grafitti Toys in Times Square sells it for RM 350.00 For this goreng prices, I'd rather wait for the Takara version. XL is open for pre-order at RM 298, delivery by Feb 08. |
Jan 1 2008, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Jan 1 2008, 10:48 PM) Yes it is... but I'm not sure how much the price is now. Ah icic. I think i know where it is. Dropped them an email to check on the stock. Im not too sure if i want a masterpiece anyway Added on January 1, 2008, 10:49 pm Hahaha... dun need to get defensive. I was just pulling your leg on the tempting part. Yes... THS 02 is very nice |
Jan 4 2008, 01:50 AM
Just made a visit to area51 in 1Utama. Lots of leader OP's there. Takara units. A few NW OP's too. Normal takara leader OP for sale at rm225 there. Saw a voyager ironhide being sold for rm300
A few blackouts at rm1XX (forgot the amount Might come out with a heart attack if i step in there again |
Jan 4 2008, 09:24 AM
Jan 6 2008, 12:04 AM
Jan 7 2008, 07:01 AM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Jan 6 2008, 01:24 AM) wkyoong: no problems bro... I was there around 5 plus. The guy who bought the macross was a friend of mine... I was there with him. Just arrived in the Uk again.... How much i miss home By the way, how much did you pay for SS? Added on January 6, 2008, 1:26 amAnd now... my haul for today... ![]() ![]() ![]() Macross bought for my friend from TOywiz... Added on January 6, 2008, 1:27 am JasonSky: were you there as well? I was just there with vanquish. I bought the VF-1S and VF-19 and a MP6 I got it for Rm230 as well |
Jan 7 2008, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Jan 7 2008, 05:47 PM) Retail was RM 199.90. I got mine a mth later for RM 230.00. Yea. Auntie Lenny is very friendly. Best to go see her face to face to get the best prices. She seems to be super busy on the phone.Go Glory Toys, wkyoong got it for RM 230 last Sat Oh and she has several units of masterpiece SS (hasbro) in stock. Just give her a call to check on the stock 1st. This post has been edited by wkyoong: Jan 7 2008, 05:54 PM |
Jan 8 2008, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(JonC @ Jan 7 2008, 06:10 PM) Thanks ston3r and wkyoong, will definately head over to her place. The only problem, i'd have to travel quiet far.... from klang Yea. Its either u waste $ on travel expenses or goreng priced items. I travelled from Setapak all the way there just to get it. And ended up in a jam for more than an hour to get back Anyways its a great figure |
Jan 10 2008, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Jan 10 2008, 01:58 PM) Heehehe.. no problems bro... I'll PM u once the stock arrives. Dang... too bad i opened mine Sorrya bout the MP SS. I also didn't know about it until yesterday night when I went to TW to collect my MP-5. I was also like Bought from aunty Lenny at RM230.00. But considering how much other places selling, I think still ok la... Yes, I will also keep mine MISB... dun dare to open This post has been edited by wkyoong: Jan 10 2008, 02:11 PM |
Jan 10 2008, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Jan 10 2008, 02:15 PM) hehehe... all of us fell for it... but if dun open.. also don't get the joy of owning it... Haha thats true indeed. Uk is getting colder by the day but no snow so far how's the weather in UK? still cold? Oh and i happen to stumble upon a site mentioning that Argos (sort of a modernized carrefour/ikea kind of shop) is selling some TF's. Went over to their site and saw alternator wheeljack for sale!!!! Booked one. Will be picking it up later. Retailing at 19.79 pounds (approx rm128). Theres also alternator prime sold at half price of 7 odd pounds!!! |
Jan 10 2008, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Jan 10 2008, 02:48 PM) Yes, I know Argos, saw a few of their ads while watchin Channel4 programs... like u said.. looks like a higher class version of carrefour. alt wheeljacks are very rare, think it's mainly available in Europe... good buy man! I think only home delivery only has the remaining stock but they do not offer delivery to my area. Haiz..... YEa!!! Been looking around for an Alternator wheeljack. Hope its not KO when i get there later. lol. Oh and jet lag is keeping awake. Woke up at 5.30 am for no reason...... N i forgot to mention that alternator ravage (jaguar not the corvette) is also sold at lower pricing. I think around 9 pounds. But not at the outlet im heading to. Argos also sells leader TFTM figures all retailing at 39.90 pounds. Approx Rm270 more or less. Nightwatch prime is also available. This post has been edited by wkyoong: Jan 10 2008, 03:03 PM |
Jan 10 2008, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Jan 10 2008, 03:09 PM) Ohh they don't deliver to your area? shucks.. that's really bad luck.. if not can secure alt prime at such a good price.. Yea. Thats just a shame man.... i live like a 20 minute walk from their outlet. zzz.... Hmm.... i will look around for other alternators here. So far its the 1st i've seen. Haha. Hahaa.. I don't think Argos will stock KO stocks... I don't see them in Carrefour either... so should be safe. Do the have money back guarantees? hehehe Wow... try to get your hands on as many Alt as you can if it's being sold at a lower pricing. It'll be really worth it. Right now, I've managed to secure a dozen of Mirages. Later, may try to get Alt OP... Perhaps the prices for the leader class are expensive compared to Malaysian pricing but have you seen the prices at epic heroes???? omg..... i can very easily buy a masterpiece convoy with the same amount of cash. Even deluxe figures are more expensive than voyagers. Masterpiece MP05 sold at 70 odd pounds..... omg.... |
Jan 10 2008, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Jan 10 2008, 03:17 PM) Epic heroes is actually an online toy shop in the UK. Seems that the prices there are lebih lebih goreng. Classic prime ar 40 pounds masterpiece hasbro starscream at 99.99 pounds they do have Convoy & Melissa BTA-04 Dodge Ram Optimus Prime at 34.99 pounds (approx RM227). Is the pricing ok for a Kiss player figure?? So far i haven't seen any masterpiece figures on the streets. Too bad when i came here i already maximized my luggage space |
Jan 10 2008, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Jan 10 2008, 03:23 PM) Even if i did im not sure if it would even get off my shelves. So far no one i know in UK is interested in TF's. Besides the kiddies who get their parents to get them as presents of course |
Jan 10 2008, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Jan 10 2008, 03:31 PM) hmm I doubt that is retail price... but then again could be due to exchange rate... Yea but still im not sure how to handle deliveries here. Still a noob Londoner damn.. i think if u take a few MPs back there... can make a killing.. hahahaha though customs would look at you funny QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Jan 10 2008, 03:35 PM) If i get to sell one oso good enough la but still maybe not as easy to find buyers in London lo. No hobby/collector shops in sight as far as i know.QUOTE(zefflodo @ Jan 10 2008, 03:43 PM) For them its cheap i guess but after converting Added on January 10, 2008, 4:08 pmHey stoner. Any chance u can get some Alternator/BT meister stock?? This post has been edited by wkyoong: Jan 10 2008, 04:08 PM |
Jan 10 2008, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Jan 10 2008, 04:18 PM) Heheh.. simple.. get them to come to u... COD at one central location.. hahahah Not sure how i can do that besides ebay man. Seem that ebay UK requires credit card verification. ANd i dont have a credit card wahhh... really wished u brought some back to sell man... since no hobby shops.. u can monopolize next time.. before u come back.. get them to preorder with u.. then go back there.. just COD>. muahhaha Maybe lowyat UK will help. lol This post has been edited by wkyoong: Jan 10 2008, 04:37 PM |
Jan 10 2008, 04:43 PM
Jan 10 2008, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(ston3r @ Jan 10 2008, 04:46 PM) Yea. But i havent done research on it yet. Perhaps i will some time QUOTE(William7 @ Jan 10 2008, 05:07 PM) Wah Mr.Jinkohkoh already take nice photo with the nice subaru!! very nice model indeed Tasty looking collection HERE i present my collection so far! [attachmentid=375905] More to come..actaully there is more on top of the pictures ...but not appropiate to take pic lol |
Jan 10 2008, 07:00 PM
| Change to: | 0.0535sec