Badminton gear, racquets, shuttlecocks, shoes etc..

xtorm
post Aug 9 2006, 04:16 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

u stay bukit tinggi ah?
im from klang, but i duno which shop is pro....haha cos i dun go often smile.gif playing with my friend some times at tmn sentosa court....

btw......25 is standard? or izit on the hard side? i find .66 string abit too soft, or was it bcos of the brand i bought, cheapo 1

This post has been edited by xtorm: Aug 9 2006, 04:17 PM
xtorm
post Aug 9 2006, 04:26 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

aiks.....sorry not sentosa, is sri andalas...tongue.gif

oh.....been a while i didnt play, mayb will join them tomolo...

next time i should put 25 n try....smile.gif ashaway n pacific, will look for tose when i change string
xtorm
post Jul 23 2008, 05:31 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 10 2008, 10:18 AM)
maybe those are G4 grip(handle) size racq...  slightly bigger than G5...  the size add up the weight? 2g..  hmm.gif hmm.gif 
I all the while use G5.. don't llike G4.. too big.. and I usually use thin over grip..  if G4, my hand will feel the wood inside...

Added on July 10, 2008, 11:48 pmback from game... Generally, positive feeling about the k-tour.. But there is some down side for me compare this to my old n2...

Firstly, this racq can feel the vibration..although not much but still can feel...

Secondly, this racq is not offensive as the n2... Although it suppose the very offensive one... I can get some powerful smash.. But still not good as the n2... Maybe string not high tension enough..

Good point is.. This racq have better n more accurate control than the n2... Maybe also because of string tension..

Anyway, yet to adjust my self to this racq.. Hopefully, can get use to it soon..
haha sold the yonnex and get back to wilson..

i cant find a good string for my n2, what u use last time.

i cant remember how much i strung it the 1st time with wilson string, at 1st its powerfull, after around 10 session (each session around 4-5 games) it feels soft

then change the sring to gosen 65, japan string, not powerfull also...strung at 25lb

mayb something wrong edi with the way i play sad.gif

now gosen also kaput, only around 5 session i think

This post has been edited by xtorm: Jul 23 2008, 05:32 PM
xtorm
post Jul 28 2008, 01:19 AM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Jul 24 2008, 05:30 PM)
I hardly use another other string beside Yonex BG66..  sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

getting more confident with my K-tour...  flex.gif flex.gif

Added on July 24, 2008, 5:34 pm
if it is not muscle.. it can be the ligament ..  be bit careful about it... 

legament can be torn, or even putus... sweat.gif sweat.gif
http://www.innerbody.com/image/skel21.html
strung mine with yonnex bg66..

rm27!!?? wow...they are pretty expensive now

0.0175sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:47 PM