Badminton gear, racquets, shuttlecocks, shoes etc..

herberton
post Aug 1 2005, 05:45 PM

132 posts

Just wonder,

1) I saw a lot of Yonex racquet which made in taiwan, china even for isometric/musle power which cost ard 150 only. So, my questions are;
-How is the quality if we compare with the japan made one?
-Can we trust these made in taiwan/china?
-Anyone bought this made in taiwan/china one?

2) Anyone use Carlton Airblade Lite [ http://racquetlink.webfusion.co.uk/shop/pr...b667a4e78ad519d ]?
-actually, last time I used my fren one. Feel powerfull, light and very easy to control. So, now wish to get one.
-can I get this model in Pertama complex? What is the price now?

thank you,
herberton
post Aug 4 2005, 03:07 PM

132 posts

Any one know where can i buy this racquet, Carlton Airblade 8XXX or 9XXX series? And what is the price for this model. Dunno Pertama Complex sell this model or not.

FYI, Im staying near KL.
herberton
post Aug 8 2005, 12:42 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Maxter @ Aug 7 2005, 12:33 AM)
need help... i have this carlton airblade racquet which has the rasmussen name on the racquet ... bought it like 5 - 6  years back... and now i feel this racquet is too light.. exspecially when i smash i dun feel comfortable with it..

juz wondering what racquet is a decent racquet with an affordable price..??
so far i realise alot of ppl is using yonex and pro ace.. ><
You are using carlton airblade racquet? Izzit the one show in the link [ http://racquetlink.webfusion.co.uk/shop/pr...b667a4e78ad519d ] ? If yes, please let me know where to buy and current price of this series. And, if the racquet is still in good condition and you willing to sell; I don't mind to buy frm you.

p/s: if possible, can u take some picture of the racquet? Especially the 'holder' of the racquet; because this series having the unique 'holder' which is shot and but looks cute one. Please pm me, if you interest. Thank you.
herberton
post Aug 8 2005, 12:43 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Maxter @ Aug 7 2005, 12:33 AM)
need help... i have this carlton airblade racquet which has the rasmussen name on the racquet ... bought it like 5 - 6  years back... and now i feel this racquet is too light.. exspecially when i smash i dun feel comfortable with it..

juz wondering what racquet is a decent racquet with an affordable price..??
so far i realise alot of ppl is using yonex and pro ace.. ><
You are using carlton airblade racquet? Izzit the one show in the link [ http://racquetlink.webfusion.co.uk/shop/pr...b667a4e78ad519d ] ? If yes, please let me know where to buy and current price of this series. And, if the racquet is still in good condition and you willing to sell; I don't mind to buy frm you.

p/s: if possible, can u take some picture of the racquet? Especially the 'holder' of the racquet; because this series having the unique 'holder' which is shot and but looks cute one. Please pm me, if you interest. Thank you.
herberton
post Aug 8 2005, 06:21 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Maxter @ Aug 8 2005, 06:14 PM)
hmm ur link its dead so i cant confirm with u
I dunno why the link on Aug 8 2005, 06:14 PM is dead, but the funny thing is when I tried the old one that I posted on Aug 1 2005, 05:45 PM; it works !!!

So, please try the link on Aug 1 2005, 05:45 PM. Please verify.

herberton
post Aug 9 2005, 04:05 PM

132 posts

Anyone of you know where to buy this racquet? Please refer to the attachement. Thank you.[attachmentid=68263]
herberton
post Aug 17 2005, 12:54 PM

132 posts

Hi, I just broke my racquet last week. So, now I looking for either one of the brand as below:-

1. yonex that made in taiwan/china; coz cheaper and some1 say the quality still there since there are certified factory by yonex it self.

2. carlton air blade series

3. beddini or bedini; can't remember already.

So, my budget is below rm200. Can you tell me where can I buy with the good price? Currently im working in Penang but sometimes I also will go back to KL one.

p/s: if possible, please provide me the shop name also. Thank you.
herberton
post Aug 24 2005, 04:21 PM

132 posts

Im staying in Penang, that day I went to few shop to look for any good racquet. I saw the yonex muscle power 66 cost rm195 but made in taiwan. For me, the weight of this racquet is just nice to me. Feel so sweet when u hold it on your hand. And actually when you hold this racquet you can feel that this racquet is very powerful and strong one. If not mistake, Im going to buy this racquet liao...

So, any comment/experience to this model? FYI, I heard that the yonex's frame are easily broke when it hit to other racquet. Izzit true? Just worried about this; coz nobody want to spent abt rm200 to buy a easy broke racquet...

p/s: anyone of you heard about one local made brand "Vomino"? Caused I saw one model which clone the yonex's latest model -- Nano Speed. I compared this two racquet, very similar in terms of weight, quality of color painting; really almost the same. The major different is the price loh. This Vomino cost only rm200 while yonex's Nano Speed cost few times of this Vomino. So, anyone of you try this Vomino model?
herberton
post Aug 25 2005, 08:32 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Maxter @ Aug 25 2005, 01:11 AM)
herberton .. can u check for me the price for muscle power 99 and 100 juz enquiring biggrin.gif
I only saw muscle power 25,30 and the higest is 66.
price are as below:
muscle power 25=rm129
muscle power 30=rm175
muscle power 66=rm195

Remember all these model are made in Taiwan. Im not sure whether these is the best price for these model or not. But, if anyone of you know where can get cheaper. Please let me know. My previous racquet already cost rm169. So, probably this time I will increase my budget to buy muscle power 66. Because that day I tried it, its really feel so sweet...

p/s: Maxter, do you stay in penang?
herberton
post Aug 25 2005, 01:53 PM

132 posts

I just got a contact which can buy yonex nano speed 7000 or even 8000 and mp99; not 66 or 88. The price as below:-

Yonex Nano Speed 7000- rm130
Yonex Nano Speed 8000- rm150
Yonex Muscle Power 99- rm100

I ask the seller, why the price is so cheap compare to the market price. He say all these racquet are immitation racket that made in China. Comes with a very good quality. 99% look alike original. That's why its price very very cheap.

He also tell within one month, he can sell abt 100 pcs.

So, what do you say? Can we trust the quality of these racquet or not? Although the material, design can be the same but the technology to produce the racquet can be different mah. Who knows these racquet can last how long woh, right? Bear in mind, the original Nono Speed 7000 cost about rm700 or above. But here, the price of immitation Nano Speed is abt 6 times lower compare to the original set.

This post has been edited by herberton: Aug 25 2005, 01:55 PM
herberton
post Aug 25 2005, 04:06 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Maxter @ Aug 25 2005, 02:03 PM)
immitation racquet will break easily from what i heard.. so no point u buy 6 x cheaper but few times play then ur racquet break...
I agreed with you. But honestly, the price is really attractive loh... I think i will just go for the MP66 that cost rm195; which is made by Yonex in Taiwan factory. Feel much more safe there...

You know whether can get this model below rm195? I hope the price in KL will be cheaper.
herberton
post Aug 29 2005, 08:32 AM

132 posts

Im decided to buy a racquet for the budget ard rm220, so which one these model is better? I saw the carbonex 9 Tour sp, seems very durable and light. And, I only saw the carbonex 21 special; but i do not know how it is for 21 sp...

So, any comment to these racquets? Any one using it now? Please advice.

Thank you,

herberton
post Sep 2 2005, 02:52 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(cchanmt @ Sep 2 2005, 09:27 AM)
dude...carbonex 9 tour sp is a very old model d..very very old1....i'm from penang..which shop do u go to?
i recomment u to go to "wei sports centre" at batu lanchang market there...price is affordable...check them out n see....
dunno is it spelled as vomino or domino..but its a local brand...cyclone is a local brand as well....erm....mp66 is good...not bad..but for 195..its a bit expensive..i got it at 160+bg 66 string...if i'm not wrong...if u dont12try yonex..u can always go for proace....its a good brand...my personal favourite is sweetspot 2000...try it and see...its more flexible than mp66..and i feel...it has more control...dunno how2explain it here..but...erm...mp66..is more to a attacking racket...while sweetspot  has more control..hehehehe..dats how i feel..dont flame me..just my 2cents notworthy.gif
I went to the shop in town area, found cab 21 special=rm170. Vomino has one model which clone yonex's nano speed=rm200. Dunno is good or not.
herberton
post Sep 5 2005, 11:05 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(myhat @ Jul 30 2004, 04:12 PM)
yup...survey been made...n i found out that the price for Cab 21SP is about RM299...sunrise sport's price....hehehe

bought it already with the price of RM220 including string and grip and bag...its normal free right....bought at PERTAMA...Racquet World...

great one.....thanx for all suggestion....
Yesterday, I went to racquet world, pertama. I din see any cab 21 sp, perhaps its sold out. Then, when I went to other shop; the best price that I can get is rm245. So, if anyone know where can get cheaper; plz plz let me know...
herberton
post Sep 6 2005, 08:22 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(bwky398 @ Sep 5 2005, 11:01 PM)
herberton,

I thought you can get MP66 (Taiwan made) for RM195? How come now looking for CAB 21SP at higer price? I thought MP66 is higher grade than CAB 21SP.
I read a lot of forum/discussion that saying that nowadays the yonex racquet a easily broken even without hit any object(dunno how true it is). Besides, MP66 is made in Taiwan not in Japan. I also heard from the boss, they say those yonex that made in taiwan; the graphite is not that durable and strong. Because they cannot pull the string too tight else will easily broke a smash...

So, now thinking to get the old yonex model instead of the new generation model. It just like buy insurant loh. Feel more safe even you play rough with the racquet. But who knows, when I went to the Racquet World; I cant see any Cab 21sp but muscle power made in taiwan and china. Dunno sold out or what. I should ask the boss whether can order Cab 21sp with the price rm220, but I didn't coz rushing to leave KL. Now a bit regret loh...

Actually, beside this Cab 21sp, I also aimed for Carlton Airblade series. The price is rm190 without string and grips. I see a lot of Carlton racquect, they usually more durable that yonex (this is only my opinion, plz correctly me if i am wrong) although they also made in Taiwan. So, if I cannot get Cab 21sp with the price around rm220. Definately I will buy Carlton Airblade.

herberton
post Sep 6 2005, 08:25 AM

132 posts

Any has the contact number of Racquet World in Pertama Complex, KL? Im working in Penang, will only go back to KL once a month. So, please help ....
herberton
post Sep 6 2005, 01:11 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(bwky398 @ Sep 6 2005, 10:17 AM)
I will be going to Japan soon. Wonder if the price there is cheaper than KL or not. Will I be taxed for bringing in a badminton racquet?
Please update for more detail when you back to malaysia.
herberton
post Sep 12 2005, 02:06 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(bwky398 @ Sep 10 2005, 05:30 PM)
I came back from ....... Pertama (heh heh haven't gone to Japan yet)

Yonex MP 44 (Japan) - RM230 (incl. strings & grip)
Yonex MP 30 (Taiwan) - RM170 (incl. strings & grip)
CAB 21SP is heavier and pricer than 21 Special
Amortech 800 - RM299 (incl. strings & grip)
Taiwan brands only up to MP30

Racket World also recommended a brand (forgot liao ... scratch head huh.gif doh.gif ) priced at RM170. The shaft is very flexible, head is lime green in colour (very striking colour), had some features like air carbon (i think). Another model blue in colour is priced at RM190. This brand is made in China. Can someone help me to recall the name of this brand?  doh.gif  huh.gif  blink.gif  notworthy.gif
Can you remember what is the beest price they can offer for:-
1) cab 21 sp
2) cab 21 special

Thank you,

herberton
post Sep 12 2005, 02:50 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(cchanmt @ Sep 2 2005, 09:27 AM)
dude...carbonex 9 tour sp is a very old model d..very very old1....i'm from penang..which shop do u go to?
i recomment u to go to "wei sports centre" at batu lanchang market there...price is affordable...check them out n see....
dunno is it spelled as vomino or domino..but its a local brand...cyclone is a local brand as well....erm....mp66 is good...not bad..but for 195..its a bit expensive..i got it at 160+bg 66 string...if i'm not wrong...if u dont12try yonex..u can always go for proace....its a good brand...my personal favourite is sweetspot 2000...try it and see...its more flexible than mp66..and i feel...it has more control...dunno how2explain it here..but...erm...mp66..is more to a attacking racket...while sweetspot  has more control..hehehehe..dats how i feel..dont flame me..just my 2cents notworthy.gif
Im not familiar with Penang coz i juz move from KL to here, so can you please tell me more about how to go "wei sports centre" at batu lanchang? I decided want to have a look that centre.
herberton
post Sep 27 2005, 09:15 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(cchanmt @ Sep 23 2005, 03:16 PM)
dude...dont go there d...there no more racket d....dunno y...asked him he say racket now very cheap d...
i'm suspecting something is a miss...mayb he wanna tutup kedai d doh.gif
Agreed, that day when I went to Wei Sport. Guess what? I can't see any new racquet lah... Maybe you are right, they going to tutup kedai....

So, end up i bought the cab 21sp with the price rm220 include string and grips. Haven't try it yet, coz busy with something else. Probably next week will try it out.

0.0385sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:10 AM