Badminton gear, racquets, shuttlecocks, shoes etc..

7chai
post Apr 11 2005, 12:42 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(Myth @ Sep 20 2004, 02:39 PM)
I bought my badminton gear from a shop along Jln Bangsar.

I believe the shop is called Chiang Siah store. They currently have a special deals for badminton racquets. Somthing like buy 1 racquet free another with a badminton bag.

Strings are already included in the package.
I got ideal where is there. I bought my Yonex Titanium there also. Seriously is kinda cheap. Oni cost me about RM105, I bought it 2 years ago. And the uncle also a pro badminton player.
7chai
post Apr 11 2005, 01:00 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(myhat @ Apr 11 2005, 12:56 PM)
can u check for me what is the price they quoted for AT800 DE, please....?
or u have their phone number which I can contact on my own....?

thanks dude....
Actually is very easy to go 1, when u reach Bangsar LRT station, u will a a row of shop there. The shop is just there facing the Jalan Bangsar main road. u can easily recognize coz there is the oni shop selling racquet.
7chai
post Apr 11 2005, 01:36 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(dotcom @ Apr 11 2005, 01:14 PM)
Ohh laugh.gif  i brought my racquet at tat shop at jalan bangsar oso... flex.gif
good deal offer...u can ask for lotsa freebies... haha

some racquet the boss bundle wit free bag,badminton shoe, shuttle cocks, t-shirts, string, grip. u might ask for more geh.....nego nego wit the boss..haha  thumbup.gif
YAY !!!! gimme five.

The uncle seriously very good 1, actually my titanium is oledi full fixed. Strings and hand Pro Ace hand Grip, neva forget they give me 1 bag also...they sell me oni for RM105, u say cheap or no cheap ?
7chai
post Apr 15 2005, 09:59 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

Im going to get a new racquet next month. ^^
7chai
post Apr 15 2005, 11:07 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

Myth> he got invited me go join his group. But then, I got no skill lar.
7chai
post Apr 15 2005, 11:52 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

Myth> I agree what u say, thats why Im gonna join him soon. Becoz is time for me to learn something new from pro player.
7chai
post Apr 18 2005, 12:22 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

Moutzu> Is very easy to find, just around the Jalan Bangsar LRT station. Is in front of the LRT station, there got a shop facing the main road. And there is the oni shop selling racquet.
7chai
post Apr 27 2005, 01:58 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

Just for u all info, I went to Chang Siah store in Jalan Bangsar there. The Yonex Nanospeed 8000 just arrive 2 days ago in the shop. The retail price is RM899. But the owner say I very leng chai, so he can reduce the price around RM750 like that.

This post has been edited by 7chai: Apr 27 2005, 01:59 PM
7chai
post Apr 27 2005, 04:41 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

myhat> hehe...

The shop owner let me exprience the Nano Speed8000, seriously is damn cool. i do a swing with da racquet, the feeling is like u swinging a plastic bag in your hand.
7chai
post Nov 29 2007, 10:19 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

Thinking to purchase a new racquet, then I've set my target brand - ProAce. budget around 200rm, so any good suggestion ?
7chai
post Dec 5 2007, 12:58 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(gracelsf @ Dec 5 2007, 12:40 PM)
hi, what do you guys reccomend for a beginner? preferably yonex, budget RM200-RM250 +/-
for a beginner, around 150 RM can get a good enuff racquet
7chai
post Dec 5 2007, 01:55 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(chuahjl @ Dec 5 2007, 01:48 PM)
yonex price is too high nowadays, imo blush.gif

apacs, pro ace, yang yang is good enuf edi. the price is cheap oso biggrin.gif
I've asked some advice from some pro, they say Yonex is good but 1 thing is not that durable and it happen like 1 hit gone cases alot.
7chai
post Dec 5 2007, 02:02 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(chuahjl @ Dec 5 2007, 02:00 PM)
yeah.

last time watched duno wat tournament, lin dan ter-stepped d racquet then d racquet can jus patah like that sweat.gif
But that is Lin Dan, of coz he got no feeling, imagine if u spend few hundred and patah like that laugh.gif
7chai
post Dec 10 2007, 07:48 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Dec 8 2007, 12:02 AM)
no offend... I withness about 5 Pro Ace break in front of my eye with in 2 years.... 

one of it .. is one of forumer here hit partner's head.. that one no complaint la.. accident..

the other one.. racquet hit shuttle.. ..

the most worse one is during smashing.. the handle break into 2 part..  donno what's wrong...
yeah...my Pro Ace T1100 also the same, 1st match double "KLANNG !!!!" There goes my new racquet cry.gif

7chai
post Dec 12 2007, 01:10 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Dec 12 2007, 12:14 PM)
Woh, u r so wrong dude. Jogging shoes cause instabality when u dash foward for a quick ball.. It's hard to play badminton by using jogging shoe and futhermore jogging shoe a little high on the tapak. Very easy to terseliuh oh.. Must be careful. But if casual play then ok la..
that day I play with 1 of my female fren, just a few stroke and she losing balance and sprain her leg. Wearing Adidas I think jogging shoe also sweat.gif

0.0631sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:05 AM