5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Badminton gear, racquets, shuttlecocks, shoes etc..

TSmyhat
post Mar 12 2005, 09:09 AM

804 posts

I simply bought Volkl V9 yesterday...
4UG5....too light I guess....with tension of 23 using BG66....
gave a try for a double game yesterday....

hmmm...for me....as I used to cab21sp....at 1st..seems like my aiming totally off...well...too fast swing than suppose to be I guess....
but later on...I started to like it...
smashing....errr....when it hit the exact point....POW....good result...

dunno whether it suit for other people or not...
but I enjoy my game yesterday....
TSmyhat
post Mar 14 2005, 10:17 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(azman4243 @ Mar 14 2005, 05:51 AM)
anyone know the price for mp99?? where can i find it?
hello there....

find some time to go to Pertama Complex....
look for Racquet World(RW) and Etakoh....
there you can find racquet with cheaper prices...
or maybe at Chiang Siah store also at Jalan Bangsar....

about MP99....
so far...as I asked to shops in Pertama...got no stock for a while...
I did call Sunrise Sports and they said that new stock will arrive and will be distributed to those shops in Pertama as ordered by them....

retails price is RM849...
but RW said they offer less than that...maybe RM580-590....
at Etakoh I'm not sure...you can give a try....
TSmyhat
post Mar 14 2005, 10:37 AM

804 posts

yup...saw it already....

but my friend at Etakoh promise me to take the stock soonest...
so...its better deal at Etakoh....

about the Ti-10...I saw 2 of them in Mines...also at its retail price....

tinkerfy....
what is your Volkl model?
how do you feel about it?
TSmyhat
post Mar 14 2005, 03:05 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(azman4243 @ Mar 14 2005, 01:38 PM)
Ti-10 ngan MP99.. whick one is better??
btw.. which floor RW and Etakoh at pertama complex..
sorry noob question..
depends on your style of playing...

if you want the one which is most durable and all rounder play, I most recommend you to try Carbonex 21 SP...

location of those shops?
simply enter the building and ask from people around there....not hard to find actually...

hint : RW nearby stairs, end of the row....Etakoh...nearby escalator, floor above Selangor Photo or something like that...

good luck...

TSmyhat
post Mar 18 2005, 03:08 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Mar 18 2005, 01:52 PM)
pyanz, actually armortec 800 series are meant for double.
yup...as mentioned by most shop and players I met...
AT800 suits for doubles games.....

hmmmm....
I went to RW just now...
first time I saw Fleet Racquet....RSL racquet and Protech version of Armotec....

besides that...a lot of imitation racquet for MP99, AT800 and NS7000 or NS8000 from Apacs, Protech, Pro Ace and so on.....

TSmyhat
post Mar 23 2005, 06:07 PM

804 posts

Anyone ever used Cab 30 MS?
TSmyhat
post Mar 28 2005, 09:15 AM

804 posts

so sorry to hear that...

hope u can get warranty for it...or maybe go for new racquet....
TSmyhat
post Mar 28 2005, 03:43 PM

804 posts

i dunno whether its suit you or not....
but for me....its great.....!!
TSmyhat
post Mar 29 2005, 08:59 AM

804 posts

my suggestion is...if you wanna string your racquet....
and wanna real string tension....go to Etakoh....
coz i dunno for what reason....RW...with their booby girl there..not properly stringing those racquets....

mine....i strung at 24 only at Etakoh....but its really a 24lbs tension...not like in RW.....24lbs can be like 22lbs only....

maybe becoz of the machine or technique used....
TSmyhat
post Mar 30 2005, 09:23 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(tinkerfy @ Mar 29 2005, 02:13 PM)
yeah... i agree with you... that "booby" girl doesn't concentrate when stringing.. keep flirting with other malay guys..
I usually ask the boss to do it for me..
hmmm... will try Etakoh for my next stringing.. but my fren said Etakoh staff very arrogant..
it depends actually....
if you go to Etakoh upstairs...which is the small shop....the boss is there....and his son(i guess) will do the stringing job for you...yes...that guy is arrogant....

but if you go Etakoh downstairs....the shop at the same row with RW....the guy there quite friendly...and even you can ask them for opinions regarding racquets to used and so on....
TSmyhat
post Apr 4 2005, 02:18 PM

804 posts

mp77 in KL....not sure...but can say its really hard to find in common shop like in Pertama Complex...

but sure in Singapore you still can get it....
TSmyhat
post Apr 4 2005, 06:56 PM

804 posts

oooppsss..........

glad to have opinion...but hope in positive way of discussion....
no offense....
TSmyhat
post Apr 8 2005, 04:47 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Apr 8 2005, 12:41 PM)
anyone knows if the japan open is shown live on tv?? disappointing la...left chong wei only...hope he can live up the expectation...
friend....
i guess...its best for you to create one topic on this....
as we would like to concentrate on discussing racquet here in this topic....

thanks...

TSmyhat
post Apr 9 2005, 08:45 AM

804 posts

i would like to do so....
but as suggested by others....its better to have a subforum for badminton's lovers....then we discuss every single issue related to badminton inside that forum.....strings,racquet,shoes,techniques and so on......

TSmyhat
post Apr 11 2005, 09:22 AM

804 posts

nope.....
coz seems like the feel of it pretty similar with my Volkl V9....
well...its my opinion as I've tested it using my friend's racquet....

so I decided not to buy it....

how about you?
TSmyhat
post Apr 11 2005, 09:41 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(cchanmt @ Apr 9 2005, 11:52 AM)
agree!sub forum badminton crazy peeps
ermmmm....this is what mods reply on my suggestion....

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=145136
TSmyhat
post Apr 11 2005, 12:56 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Apr 11 2005, 12:42 PM)
I got ideal where is there. I bought my Yonex Titanium there also. Seriously is kinda cheap. Oni cost me about RM105, I bought it 2 years ago. And the uncle also a pro badminton player.
can u check for me what is the price they quoted for AT800 DE, please....?
or u have their phone number which I can contact on my own....?

thanks dude....
TSmyhat
post Apr 11 2005, 02:22 PM

804 posts

heard a lot also regarding the cheap price offerred by them.....
i know where the shop is....
just a matter of not having free time to go for few months being...
so maybe u guys can help if you somedays drop by the shop....

TSmyhat
post Apr 15 2005, 09:45 AM

804 posts

not here yet??????

its here in RW as I said....
not sure whether Etakoh have it or not....

ooohhh....sorry....now I remember...you're not in KL....
you're somewhere in sarawak right?....sorry....
TSmyhat
post Apr 20 2005, 09:58 AM

804 posts

QUOTE(azman4243 @ Apr 20 2005, 12:50 AM)
ns7000 and ns8000.. which one is batter??
I thought earlier u have already decided to go for MP99?
what happen dude?
hmmmm...maybe u have been psychoed by the promotion of NS series I guess....

let me put it this way.....
don't go for too high end racquet which firstly u have basic or intermediate skills as it is not a good investment for you....secondly....u don't have any idea how it suits ur hand and ur game style....

my suggestion is that (as I implied to my ownself)...go for good racquet but not that expensive first....
as example....carbonex 21SP....or the rest or carbonex series....
they are really good if u know which of the model to pick taht really suits ur style...
don't go for armotec or nanospeed 1st....I'm afraid it won't worth u....

or...go for other brand 1st instead of Yonex...if u really insist of getting so called good racquet....like ProAce Platinum 530 (clone of MP99)...or maybe other brand also like Volkl (I owned V9 model)...they are good too.....

just my 2 cents based on my experience....
btw...its still up to u...ur money, right?
I'm just giving my opinion which I think best for others as its best for me.... thumbup.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0389sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:35 AM