[Nokia Nseries- N81 Official Thread], "Entertainment made simple...never ends"

yeexian
post Aug 25 2008, 01:18 AM

35 posts

Hi, i upgraded my nokia n81 8GB to the latest software that is version

11.0.045.. my chinese language from the phone disappeared..

is there any solution for this? mine is AP set..

pls help me.. thanks..
yeexian
post Aug 25 2008, 03:42 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 25 2008, 02:11 AM)
Change product code then update again
How to change the product code? wat is the product code?
yeexian
post Aug 25 2008, 09:58 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 25 2008, 09:32 PM)
google is your friend, brother...
I cannot find the product code for chinese language.. i am using n81 8GB.. any help? pls

by the way, just asking... is the product code for nokia n81 and n81 8GB the same? can i use the product code of n81 for n81 8GB?

This post has been edited by yeexian: Aug 25 2008, 10:47 PM
yeexian
post Aug 26 2008, 10:17 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 25 2008, 10:50 PM)
google this: N81 8GB APAC product code

Added on August 25, 2008, 11:25 pmi think it 0554833
Thanks.. i found ady..

May i know how to check the new product code of my phone after i changed it with NSS?

Another question, how to check whether a product code is from what country and what language it contains?

By the way, anyone using version 20.0.056 for nokia n81 8GB? How is it? Any problems?

Anybody here have the product code for n81 8GB which can be upgraded to version 20.0.056? which has chinese language..thanks..

This post has been edited by yeexian: Aug 26 2008, 10:21 PM
yeexian
post Aug 27 2008, 12:09 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 26 2008, 11:50 PM)
i recall this issue have been discussed at previous posts...
if you change to other region product code, they will not be chinese fonts..
i remember only APAC have(any pls correct me if i am wrong)..
other area have their own languages
Ya only APAC have i think.. but how to check whether the product code is from wat region?

I just encounter another prob.. i deleted some application using USB cable and those application is no longer in the application manager.. but the icons are still in my phone.. i cant delete it using the 'c' key.. its say removing failed.. wat shud i do to remove it? anyone got this prob before?

Before that, i tried to delete the applications from the application manager using 'c' button but couldnt so i use the usb cable and it works.. but the icons are still in my 'applications' folder.. >.<

This post has been edited by yeexian: Aug 27 2008, 12:11 AM
yeexian
post Aug 27 2008, 12:21 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Aug 27 2008, 12:17 AM)
hmm..i also have some problem in my phone, i format and restore failed, as a result, only part of my apps are restored, and there were 2 games restore half way, cannot re-install nor remove, stuck there
LOL.. so just leave it there? no other ways? >.<

Anyway u know where to get nice theme for n81? i tried to download some but all said not supported.. i also dunno y.. haiz..
yeexian
post Sep 14 2008, 02:17 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(sai-bee @ Sep 12 2008, 11:28 PM)
i'm using n81 2GB v20.0.057 with chinese language
for RM-233 can try this code:0558054/0558056
for RM-179 can try this code:0557919

for V20.0.057 no official change log available yet on de net , certain code on V20.0.056 tarak chinese lang.
ooo.. thanks.. so the 0557919 code have chinese language also rite?
v20.0.057 better or v20.0.056 beter? i see alot comments say the 056 version like got alot problem leh...
yeexian
post Oct 16 2008, 11:57 PM

35 posts

There is some problems with my dictionary application.. it says 'Dictionary word information missing. Install word database'.

How do i solve this problem? or install the word database..
yeexian
post Oct 19 2008, 04:41 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Oct 17 2008, 10:12 PM)
Download tis SimplifiedDictionaryDB.zip.
After tat, copy the folden of "101f9cfe" to ur memory card...paste in the "Private" folden thn ok edi.
Hope tis help u... biggrin.gif
Hey thanks ya..smile.gif can d..y my dat folder can be missing wan?

Added on October 21, 2008, 1:23 amI have another problem with my phone.. everytime i press the right selection key for the voice dialing.. my phone restarts by itself straight away.. thus i cant even use the voice dialing function..

Anyone knows whats the problem and how to solve it? thanks...

This post has been edited by yeexian: Oct 21 2008, 01:23 AM
yeexian
post Nov 1 2008, 10:33 PM

35 posts

I have problem with my phone.. everytime i press the right selection key for the voice dialing.. my phone restarts by itself straight away.. thus i cant even use the voice dialing function..

Anyone knows whats the problem and how to solve it? thanks... pls help
yeexian
post Nov 23 2008, 11:13 AM

35 posts

wat is the product code for n81 8gb for the latest release version?the version 21..
yeexian
post Nov 27 2008, 11:48 AM

35 posts

Is the version 21 included for nokia n81 8Gb also?? what is the phone code for nokia n81 8gb for version 21?
yeexian
post Nov 27 2008, 07:04 PM

35 posts

i just updated the latest version (v21). i found out that there is a 'Share online' shortcut (in between the calender entries and WLAN scanning shortcut) at the active standby. Previously the version 20 does not have this shortcut.. is there any way to delete it? or make it disappear without off the active standby?
yeexian
post Nov 27 2008, 09:36 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Nov 27 2008, 09:05 PM)
It can if your phone is hacked if not cannot
How do i hack the phone? Is it advisable?
yeexian
post Dec 9 2008, 11:00 PM

35 posts

i want to change my casing for my n81 8gb coz alot of scratches n d color is coming out>.< anyone here know what is the price for the ori casing n the AP wan?

Another question..how much does it cost to repair my slide? the left side is very loose..
yeexian
post Dec 26 2008, 10:46 AM

35 posts

anyone know how much does it cost to change the casing of n81 8gb??the whole body including the speaker part.. And how much does it cost to tighten the slide??
yeexian
post Jan 19 2009, 11:56 AM

35 posts

wat is the 2nd hand price for n81 n n81 8gb now?
yeexian
post Jan 19 2009, 09:58 PM

35 posts

haha..mine oso..dats y i still tinkin whether to change a new fon or go change the casing n repair the slide..lol..anybody knows how much does it cost for the casing n slide repairing?

By the way..since i format my fon memory coz of nt enuf fon memory,i cant receive bluetooth file from other phones..aft i press yes,the other fon still showing 'waiting for other device to accept'..may i noe wats happening?anybody can help me to solve?thanks

This post has been edited by yeexian: Jan 20 2009, 11:17 AM
yeexian
post Jan 21 2009, 10:17 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jan 20 2009, 10:42 PM)
i asked a CSL technician, he said that the slider part comes with the front camera, connecter ribbon and cmos censer, so it will be costy to change the slider...
need to change ribbon and all those also?? i tot juz now to tighten up or change the connecting part of the slider to the main body of phone which is loosen... my fren went to repair his n80 slider last time.. he didnt change the ribbon and juz change the connecting part only...

btw.. bout the casing.. does it include the speaker part and the slider part.. which are the 'golden coloured' part...lol

This post has been edited by yeexian: Jan 21 2009, 10:19 AM
yeexian
post Jan 21 2009, 10:48 PM

35 posts

wa so expensive wan?ur wan is ori or ap casing?where u bought it? U didnt repair ur loosen slider?

0.0215sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:19 PM