momorac
post Jan 12 2008, 12:13 AM

125 posts

hi all...

N81 8GB user here...

bought 21/12/2007 , ORI , RM1999.

Just wanna ask about the software update,does it fix a problem or bug in N81?Currently mine is v 10.0.053...

thanks....
momorac
post Jan 12 2008, 10:23 AM

125 posts

thanks aarex... rclxms.gif

i don't hav that kind of problem.I'm using Nokia music manager to transfer MP3.U hav option either u want to convert to mobile optimised format or just leave it in original format...I noticed that the size would be smaller if the i convert but the the performanced is the same... thumbup.gif
Just courious if we can sort the file and put it to its own folder manually instead the player automatically sort it for us? hmm.gif

About the camera,i encountered the same problem as all N81 owner...performance very bad under low light situations sweat.gif compared to my gf N76 (same 2mega camera)

when u slide the phone, u will hear the plastic sound ( like it's very fragile ).Seems it's not very solid like other nokia slide phone...I have tested 6500 slide and N95 but the slider is totally different,u can feel the solid build....

As for the keypad,i rarely used to type sms since i only make a free video call thumbup.gif

Overall i'm satisfied wif this phone.... whistling.gif
momorac
post Jan 12 2008, 01:56 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ Jan 12 2008, 11:06 AM)
Yeah, pls check out for ur curiosity..
I would like to know too.. ^^

And ermm, is the camera really that bad? *2nd time asking this question* >.<
How is it compared with N76's camera.
Is the quality almost the same?

yup i think almost same but N76 better quality....
momorac
post Jan 12 2008, 08:21 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Jan 12 2008, 06:05 PM)

hmm.gif I dun think we can manually soft the file lo...
Got plastic sound meh?? for me ok wo... laugh.gif
the back and front cover make kinda loose sound...soft and thin plastic.... sad.gif

so basically the new update fix wut problems...
Mine seems running smoothly...
not encountered any problem yet.... rclxm9.gif

Already load wif 262 MP3 files.
But the problem is it doesn't hav function to sort or to make a folder...
wut i can do is just add to a playlist.... cry.gif
Wonder if 2GB version wif memory card can make and sort it by folder...
And one more thing is it can't detect the duplicate file...
So careful guys....

Anyone load video file?Hav to convert the file?
momorac
post Mar 2 2008, 08:55 PM

125 posts

hi all...

After using this phone for more then 2 month...
I found that the camera sound when take picture can't be turn off...
Or anyone know how to turn it off?

0.0191sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:47 AM