[Nokia Nseries- N81 Official Thread], "Entertainment made simple...never ends"

christcwl9
post Apr 19 2009, 02:00 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

hey, last time when i decided to have a look for a new phone to replace my SE K500i ( which is quite old dy ) , i was considering about Nokia N81 , N82 and also N95. When i was in the shop, the salesman told me that N81 had disccontinued so he didnt suggest me to get it as it was old stock if i do want to have it...however, he suggested me Nokia N82. SO, im here to get the answer whether if N81 really discontinued?? or were him lying on me??

btw, i ended up buyin n82 black as i love it very much rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by christcwl9: Apr 19 2009, 02:01 PM
christcwl9
post Apr 25 2009, 12:55 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(andx517 @ Apr 19 2009, 04:42 PM)
err im not so sure but i still see phone shop selling it  laugh.gif
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Apr 19 2009, 11:38 PM)
discontinued??  never heard of such news...but like andx517 says, still there are a lot of shops selling
QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Apr 20 2009, 07:35 AM)
I dun think so its being discontinue. Mayb juz tat the produce less of this model n focus on sum higher end 1.
Hey, last time really du!!! i went to the phone shop which sell ori phone ( but not nokia 1 ) ...i asked them why was the price sheet of Nokia N81 blanked...then they told me N81 is discontinued so they recommended me N82, N79 and N78 instead...
christcwl9
post Apr 27 2009, 11:27 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Apr 27 2009, 08:03 AM)
my opinion would be that they think n81 not sellable anymore, so they stop stocking in, and when customer ask, they just say discontinued...they didnt lie, cos it's discontinue on their shop..haha tongue.gif
LOL, maybe u r right buddy!! tongue.gif
christcwl9
post Apr 30 2009, 11:30 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(giaogiao @ Apr 30 2009, 11:19 AM)
it's in the phone already, when i buy it..

but i didnt play with it before oh.. No GPS, no point using it. and i didnt dl any maps into it wor.

should i delete it?
Really no integrated GPS meh?? then how to use?? juz for viewing??
christcwl9
post May 13 2009, 11:15 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Apr 30 2009, 02:28 PM)
Try clearing your browser cache n c. Delete 1 file named reserved which is located in the private folder there can save around 4MB but u need 2 hack the phone first.
Hey, can i use X-plore instead?? with it i can view those hidden folders...

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 11 2009, 12:54 PM)
might gonna buy a N81 for gaming purposes..
is it worth?
If u have the cash, it is ok to get a 2nd N series phone!! tongue.gif

QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 11 2009, 09:16 PM)
this phone is ok for gaming..
so called device for ngage, but the lacking of 3D acceleration chip will cause some lag and frame skips on some games like asphalt 3 or ONE(with all settings turn on)
but if u are a audio fan, this phone is really good when it comes to both the phone speaker and headset..

but there is one thing that u need to take note, you will need to take good care of the phone..i drop the phone quite a lot last time, ended up having slider loose problem, slider jam, and camera issue..

i see ur siggy that u are using N85, i think you just stick to that phone..since it's hardware specs are better then N81
Oic...then that means N82 is better in gaming cuz it has a 3d accelerator chips??
christcwl9
post May 13 2009, 02:32 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ May 13 2009, 02:28 PM)
Yes u can x-plorer is a gud application.
but the X-plore i installed is not the registered version...it keeps reminding me to buy for the registered version...kinda annoying
christcwl9
post Jun 10 2009, 11:37 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(lajukipas @ Jun 7 2009, 03:30 PM)
dat gps external built in battery or wut??
battery can last for?half day?
r u using opera for internet browsing bro?
N81 where got inbuilt GPS receiver?? im sure that isnt inbuilt...the battery is not so good...so as other Nseries devices....

0.0297sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:59 PM