10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

[Nokia Nseries- N81 Official Thread], "Entertainment made simple...never ends"

xXAaronXx
post Mar 1 2009, 05:33 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Got another new firmware is out which is v21.0.010. Product code is 0554834 for N81- 2GB RM-223
xXAaronXx
post Mar 2 2009, 11:48 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

So far v21.0.010 is better then v21.0.008 and more stable. Application can run on external memory specially the cr@ck n-gage game. Previous firmware it can install but when u run it, it juz crash.
xXAaronXx
post Mar 5 2009, 10:35 AM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

1. download Nemesis Service Suit (NSS)
2. install NSS "Virtual USB Device"
3. open the program and click on the "scan for devices" button
4. click on the "phone info" icon (the one with the Nokia 6600 as the picture)
5. click on "scan" and then "read"
6. change the product code to 0554834 (APAC1 which contains Malay, Chinese and English language) for N81 RM-223 2GB others u may need 2 find the product code for your phone like the N81 8GB and other language.
7. close NSS and open NSU (Nokia Software Updater)
8.update your firmware

Wost out of worst if still dont get it i do a screen short if i have time

xXAaronXx
post Mar 5 2009, 11:05 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

QUOTE(yeexian @ Mar 5 2009, 10:50 PM)
anybody knows where to download free mobile game for n81??dos good quality wan..
There are lots of mobile phone forum where u can get it free for example google Ipmart forum.

QUOTE(boonpeng @ Mar 5 2009, 10:56 PM)
Camera still not function, I guess I need to send for repair..
Did u try reinstalling the firmware???

This post has been edited by xXAaronXx: Mar 5 2009, 11:07 PM
xXAaronXx
post Mar 10 2009, 07:57 AM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

There is a way of downgrading it but i dont have the time 2 do it n sumore this is my only phone tat is available
xXAaronXx
post Mar 10 2009, 09:32 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Srry havent done it be4 yet. If i have i will do cauze now got lots of assignment 2 finish off.
xXAaronXx
post Mar 13 2009, 10:44 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

The dict u mean the build in 1?? The build in 1 can be downloaded back at nokia site.
xXAaronXx
post Mar 17 2009, 09:53 AM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Now i notice that the speaker is getting softer n softer each time i update the firmware.
xXAaronXx
post Mar 19 2009, 12:56 AM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Use RomPatcher can remove the camera sound lo.
xXAaronXx
post Mar 29 2009, 10:30 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

My whole phone is now cracking d. The slide there for sum reason the whole thing got bent so badly causing the slide not 2 be smooth but when look at the side can see inside abit.
xXAaronXx
post Apr 18 2009, 05:42 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Wanna ask la how many of u still holding on 2 this phone???
xXAaronXx
post Apr 20 2009, 07:35 AM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

I dun think so its being discontinue. Mayb juz tat the produce less of this model n focus on sum higher end 1.
xXAaronXx
post Apr 28 2009, 05:59 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Yes u need 2 hack the phone if not cannot install. Btw hacking the phone is quite gud cauze can do lots of modding btw v11 is the easiest to hack.
xXAaronXx
post Apr 30 2009, 02:28 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Try clearing your browser cache n c. Delete 1 file named reserved which is located in the private folder there can save around 4MB but u need 2 hack the phone first.
xXAaronXx
post May 1 2009, 09:37 AM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Ok i found a thread of sum1 teaching on how 2 mod the phone. Here is the link >> http://forum.lowyat.net/lofiversion/index.php/t1013894.html

This post has been edited by xXAaronXx: May 3 2009, 05:05 PM
xXAaronXx
post May 12 2009, 10:38 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

My phone worst still now. The keypad is coming out n the slide cover is like no longer holding on.
xXAaronXx
post May 13 2009, 02:28 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Yes u can x-plorer is a gud application.
xXAaronXx
post May 13 2009, 05:58 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Haha tats an easy problem to take care off.
xXAaronXx
post Jun 6 2009, 12:31 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

It nvr did tongue.gif
xXAaronXx
post Jul 2 2009, 05:24 PM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

Yes u can but u need 2 hack your phone and use ROM patcher 2 do it

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top