Need advice from Gamer got > 2 console
PhoenixByte
Jan 1 2008, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Dec 31 2007, 09:45 PM) Well. If your thinking of the DS and the PSP price wise. They are about the same. I'm talking DS+R4 and modded PSP. I would go PSP though. Multi-usage as you said. Lazy play games. Watch movie lor. Or listen to music. ek...who says nds can't do all those? Movie, mp3, image viewing all can be done with ds and also psp..it's just a matter of what game we like to enjoy on these two.
BlueBerry~
Jan 1 2008, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jan 1 2008, 12:20 PM) ek...who says nds can't do all those? Movie, mp3, image viewing all can be done with ds and also psp..it's just a matter of what game we like to enjoy on these two.  True. But for me. Its more annoying and troublesome to watch movies and music on the DS. Besides. The big screen size of the PSP is great for movie viewing.
alex13
Jan 1 2008, 01:48 PM
Hello,
Sorry just tumpang as my question is very much related to the topic.
First of all, I got an NDS. However, recently I had a plan to get a PSP. I just need to ask, will owing 2 handheld troublesome? Like you will forgetting one and always just play one? Don't get me wrong, I love my NDS, I just afraid when I bought other console, there is no much time to play something else and I am a working class guy.
So, to all of you, is owning 2 handhelds worthwhile? Also, do you thin that PSP will be phased out very soon?
Please share you thoughts and feel free for other recommendations
PS: I know both of them had their goods and bads. I am just asking to make sure I did not make the wrong choice.
Thank you.
BlueBerry~
Jan 1 2008, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(alex13 @ Jan 1 2008, 01:48 PM) Hello, Sorry just tumpang as my question is very much related to the topic. First of all, I got an NDS. However, recently I had a plan to get a PSP. I just need to ask, will owing 2 handheld troublesome? Like you will forgetting one and always just play one? Don't get me wrong, I love my NDS, I just afraid when I bought other console, there is no much time to play something else and I am a working class guy. So, to all of you, is owning 2 handhelds worthwhile? Also, do you thin that PSP will be phased out very soon? Please share you thoughts and feel free for other recommendations PS: I know both of them had their goods and bads. I am just asking to make sure I did not make the wrong choice. Thank you. Well. I have both. And i dont really find it a problem. You can always alternate what you play. This is what i do though. For example. I play 1 game on my DS 1st. When i finished it, i will usually be waiting for the next best game to be played on it. Which might not be released yet. So i play my PSP in the meantime. By the time the new DS game is released, i would have finished the PSP one by then. And it goes on and on. I dont find it as much of a problem lor. Sometimes you'll miss the DS's touchscreen or the PSP's graphics and so on when you play anyone of them. Hehe. Just my 2 cents.
K-End
Jan 1 2008, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(alex13 @ Jan 1 2008, 01:48 PM) Hello, Sorry just tumpang as my question is very much related to the topic. First of all, I got an NDS. However, recently I had a plan to get a PSP. I just need to ask, will owing 2 handheld troublesome? Like you will forgetting one and always just play one? Don't get me wrong, I love my NDS, I just afraid when I bought other console, there is no much time to play something else and I am a working class guy. seriously..you sound like a married guy who want to marry another girl  joke aside, it all depend on you. Like BlueBerry~ said before..you can always alternate what you play. it not like NDS or PSP will get mad if you dont play them.
PhoenixByte
Jan 6 2008, 07:43 AM
Having more console is nvr a problem  Unlike girlfriends...they won't get jealous
Thrust
Jan 6 2008, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Jan 1 2008, 12:20 PM) ek...who says nds can't do all those? Movie, mp3, image viewing all can be done with ds and also psp..it's just a matter of what game we like to enjoy on these two.  It can be done but images as well as movies are not that sharp/clear/vibrant compared to PSP as NDS LCD screen only has a few hundred K colors (Forgot the exact figure).
PhoenixByte
Jan 6 2008, 08:43 AM
Of course  If we're picky on that, then it will always be an issue. But nonetheless, all I'm saying is that it can be done with satisfying result. It's a simple drag n drop too...and there's a lot of sources around.