Need advice on repaying PTPTN loan, all ur News and Questions on PTPTN

sidefulnes
post Mar 26 2017, 08:04 PM

281 posts

Opted for direct debit from my bank account instead of Salary deduction as I feel it's more risky. So far I'm enjoying the 10% discount. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sidefulnes: Mar 26 2017, 08:23 PM
sidefulnes
post Mar 26 2017, 08:26 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 26 2017, 08:11 PM)
Direct debit is obviously eligible.
That's what from the revamped eligibility from Budget 2017.
Yup. Happy that they have this option as any discount is better than no discount~

I didn't used my active bank account so I transfer the required amount a week before 27th so I don't have to worry about any extra deduction that I'm not aware of (after hearing so many stories) 😅
sidefulnes
post Mar 26 2017, 08:28 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 26 2017, 08:26 PM)
how much u deduct per month?
I deduct the exact amount I need to repay monthly, about 290 a month
sidefulnes
post Mar 27 2017, 07:19 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Mar 27 2017, 11:41 AM)
57k per month only 290? Mine close to 500
QUOTE(deadravel @ Mar 27 2017, 01:17 PM)
depends on the payment period. maybe his is 15 or 20years?

urs 10years?
My repayment period is 20 years. I'm fresh grad so no point for me pay extra just to finish repayment faster and suffer along the way 😅 unless Budget 2018 offer something better for full repayment

sidefulnes
post Mar 27 2017, 09:25 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 27 2017, 08:41 PM)
u better that the extra money invest in asb
I'm non bumi so kinda difficult... Currently investing in prs...
sidefulnes
post Mar 28 2017, 05:23 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Mar 28 2017, 11:06 AM)
yes. true.
but eventhou its only 1%pa, its not a small amt if u compound for 20years.

maybe 2018 budget get 20% off if fully pay? haha  whistling.gif
Hopefully 20%~~
When I get bonus then prolly pay more tongue.gif
sidefulnes
post Apr 1 2017, 03:53 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Mar 31 2017, 12:04 AM)
so u found way to invest ?
Not yet.. still doing research
sidefulnes
post Apr 3 2017, 07:35 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Apr 2 2017, 01:51 PM)
hi for direct debit, how does it work?
lets say, i owe ptptn 20k, required monthly repayment is 150..
if auto debit:
1. i only need to pay rm135? (left 20k-150 = rm19850)
2. i still need need to pay 150 but rm15 is reflected in the total of 20k. ( left 20k-150-15=rm19835)

for auto debit, the 10% discount is for the amount i pay?
so let say, in this case, required is 150, but i pay 300 instead.
disregard the above 1/2 case, am i still rebate rm30 or rm15?
QUOTE(MAC-tronome @ Apr 2 2017, 10:59 PM)
yea..by right i should pay 300 per month..but i did not pay for last few months...now tunggakan rm1000...

if i apply for the direct debit not sure if can get 10% discount? will the auto debit from my account?
Outstanding bill from previous months are not eligible for 10%, only scheduled repayment. From what the officers told me...auto debit will not deduct from outstanding of late payment, they deduct from the baki pinjaman

The 10% will be shown in your statement as payment of 110%. You will not be paying less, account will reflect you paying more instead.

If did not pay for 4 months straight will get black listed...

This post has been edited by sidefulnes: Apr 3 2017, 07:37 AM
sidefulnes
post Apr 4 2017, 09:55 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(cfc @ Apr 3 2017, 05:37 PM)
i am wondering wht i didnt receive any 10% rebare even though I did autodebit
now i only realized need to wait 5 mths
Last month statement updated already, got show 10% rebate. If your penyata baki terperinci don't have, call ptptn office to check
sidefulnes
post May 30 2017, 07:53 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(cfc @ May 29 2017, 10:35 AM)
i thought autodebit date is fixed regardless weekend /public holiday
so i just wait for it to auto deduct on today right ?
later late payment will flag as 1 in CCRIS lagi

When deduction date is on weekend, they will deduct on Monday. If worried about late payment, you can have the auto debit on 10th of the month.
P.S: They already deducted yesterday smile.gif
sidefulnes
post Jun 10 2017, 12:47 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(yageosamsung @ Jun 9 2017, 11:01 AM)
I have completed my studies for more than 3 years,  cry.gif
Anyway, may I know how to check my CCRIS status?
TQ.
Oh no.... usually if no payment 4 months straight, kena blacklist..
sidefulnes
post Jun 11 2017, 07:32 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 10 2017, 01:04 PM)
Immigration black list?
Immigration and ccris
sidefulnes
post Feb 18 2018, 11:39 PM

281 posts

Plan to top up direct debit amount. Has anyone done it? Possible to change through phone/online or must directly change at branch?

sidefulnes
post May 5 2018, 11:03 PM

281 posts

From what I read, one party's manifesto states the suspension of repayments for those earning below RM4k/month while another party's manifesto is to scrap it all together. The latter to me is farfetched by miles..

Anybody read the manifesto or are up to date can confirm this?
sidefulnes
post May 5 2018, 11:54 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 5 2018, 11:06 PM)
It's just a manifesto. Don't put high hope.
Till it is being presented in the coming budget, then you can see more hope.
Everybody can make promise. It's free world! laugh.gif
Not even planing to put any sweat.gif
Unlike the black sheep reported on the news, I'm grateful to receive PTPTN to further my studies therefore I'm happy to repay my PTPTN loan regardless of discount in which I have no objections to rclxms.gif ..

The too good to be true manifestos reflects the maturity of the country's politician as well as the citizens.. unsure.gif

For every freedom, there will be an anchor holding us down...
sidefulnes
post May 6 2018, 12:02 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 5 2018, 11:57 PM)
I'm more than happy to pay back and if it's scrapped off of course it's a better thing to me. laugh.gif

So I will continue paying with my credit card every month to earn cash back. icon_rolleyes.gif
If they scrap, hope no crazy budget item or policy is implemented to offset this sweat.gif

Cash back FTW rclxm9.gif

sidefulnes
post Aug 16 2018, 10:07 AM

281 posts

come to think of it... I can't find the purpose of the loan deferment policy other than paying later..confused.gif
Its not like they suspend the interest during deferment period or something like that...
End of day borrowers below 4k income eligible for this deferment need to pay more.. sweat.gif

sidefulnes
post Aug 16 2018, 11:51 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(MrBlackie33 @ Aug 16 2018, 10:52 AM)
For gen z who cares about the interest la...as long as they eligible to defer the payment and use the money to fund their luxury goods instead thats the happiest thg for them
lol... i think this issue not gen specific.. more to individual problem sweat.gif

sidefulnes
post Sep 26 2018, 01:39 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(MapleSyrup77 @ Sep 24 2018, 12:44 AM)
Just wondering, is it possible to pay the monthly installment more than the allocated amount online? Because I am confused with the UI at the bottom of the penyata online for online payment, regarding the "Bayaran Balik" column.

EDIT: I included the screenshot.

[attachmentid=10035697]
QUOTE(joshgm_119 @ Sep 24 2018, 10:15 AM)

To answer your question, yes you can pay more than what your installment amount is.

But what appears weird is, my bayaran balik column shows me the total outstanding amount that I have left and not "0.00".

May be worth checking with PTPTN themselves on this.

Cheers
J
From what I know,
Your tungakan bulanan the sum of (ujrah + repayment you should pay for current month) + (whatever previous month you owe) , while the bayaran balik is the amount paid more than tungakan bulanan.
For example, tungakan bulanan is RM200 but payment RM300, therefore the table will show
Tungakan bulanan - RM200
Bayaran Balik - RM100\

My conclusion is based from my experience in paying
Cheers

This post has been edited by sidefulnes: Sep 26 2018, 01:49 PM
sidefulnes
post Sep 26 2018, 01:53 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(joshgm_119 @ Sep 26 2018, 01:49 PM)
Ah thanks, makes more sense now!

I'm on the 3% loan. Did not change to the 1%, hence explains why I'm seeing it differently.

Cheers!

J
Your welcome smile.gif

Cheers

0.2409sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:48 AM