Need advice on repaying PTPTN loan, all ur News and Questions on PTPTN

sidefulnes
post Nov 3 2018, 11:38 AM

281 posts

Anybody had issues with the direct debit for October?
PTPTN didn't direct debit my account for October... Now I don't get 10% for last month huhuhu..
Spoiled my morning calling PTPTN and the Bank so many times... Luckily not affected payment thanks to many months of 10%
sidefulnes
post Feb 21 2019, 03:40 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 21 2019, 02:03 PM)
13. Bagaimanakah sekiranya peminjam ingin membatalkan Direct Debit?
Pembatalan secara automatik akan dibuat sekiranya baki hutang keseluruhan pinjaman telah diselesaikan. Pembatalan di atas sebab-sebab lain adalah tertakluk persetujuan pihak PTPTN.

I think you need to have a drink at the PTPTN office/branch.
Luckily I used dormant account for direct debit not savings account....
I'm gonna pay via CC instead....get points and rebate.....
sidefulnes
post Mar 5 2019, 09:45 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(lky94 @ Feb 28 2019, 05:32 PM)
if i finish my loan in 10 year will they rebate the 5 year upah pembiayaan to us ?
Here's an example of my understanding on the PTPTN loan structure for the case of ujrah

Loan = 20k
Repayment period = 10 years (120 months)

Total to repay if repayment to follow exact schedule = 20k+(1% p.a x 10 years) = 22k
The contract will state the total interest you have to pay in the event you're paying on the dot.
Min repayment = RM 183.33 per month (ujrah is already factored in)
Repayment breakdown, RM183.33 = RM166.66 (repayment) + RM16.67 (ujrah)

If you repay RM200 a month which is more than the minimum repayment amount,
Your repayment = RM183.33 (repayment) + RM 16.67 (ujrah)
Your loan = RM20k divide by RM 183.33 = 110 months of repayment (about 9.2 years)
Therefore you repaid your loan 10 months in advance,
Hence you don't have to pay 10 months worth of ujrah RM16.67x10 = RM166.70

My understanding for rebate is deduction from your outstanding balance but the ujrah charged on a monthly basis so its technically not a rebate.
You'll be saving yourself from paying more smile.gif

sidefulnes
post Mar 12 2019, 10:48 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 5 2019, 10:43 AM)
My understanding is that the ujrah amount being charged is already fixed.
Paying more on monthly basis won't change the equation unless you opt for early full settlement.
With that, they may have to re-calculate the whole thing (my best guess).
My theory is based on the observation of the monthly Ujrah charges instead of total sum added to my loan.
So the ujrah cost it is added to my outstanding balance on a monthly basis, then the amount of months to pay ujrah may be lesser than the repayment period if I pay more than the
minimum.

So the recalculation might only adjust the ujrah, minimum repayment and the repayment period for the final months or years of repayment in accordance to the current balance, instead of the initial loan amount.

I have yet to find more information on the my theory other than the ujrah calculation on the PTPTN website.

This post has been edited by sidefulnes: Mar 12 2019, 10:52 AM
sidefulnes
post Mar 12 2019, 11:05 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 12 2019, 10:56 AM)
The re-calculation will definitely be adjusting the ujrah.
If that's the case, would be better to do it after every x years (20 years repayment period) or at least once? Pay less interest along the way smile.gif

This post has been edited by sidefulnes: Mar 12 2019, 11:06 AM
sidefulnes
post Dec 4 2019, 10:44 AM

281 posts

Has anybody noticed that the tungakan bulan ini amount has changed?

Previously its shown the monthly ujrah amount. Now its more and the amount from last month and this month has changed. The amount for this month is lower than the contracted amount.

This post has been edited by sidefulnes: Dec 4 2019, 10:47 AM
sidefulnes
post Oct 29 2021, 06:52 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 28 2021, 07:08 PM)
Penangguhan Bayaran Balik Pinjaman PTPTN (PKP 3.0)

https://www.ptptn.gov.my/makluman-bayaran-b...n-ptptn-pkp-3-0
time to reinstate the direct debit account 🤩

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Oct 29 2021, 04:48 PM)
Budget 2022 ..

[attachmentid=11024667]

Not much details yet. Hopefully no restrictions.

The details ...

[attachmentid=11024704]
should still be the same

QUOTE(tsutsugami86 @ Oct 29 2021, 05:04 PM)
The most funny thing in Malaysia : Giving discount to those ppl who delay to payback the loan.  ranting.gif
with all late payment and evading payment, getting something back is still better than nothing.

sidefulnes
post Oct 29 2021, 09:32 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ Oct 29 2021, 08:49 PM)
direct debit cannot remove right? subject to PTPTN's approval based on their FAQs

What if you don't have enough balance inside your account, can the auto debit still - until its -ve amount? Some banks like HLB got penalty from what I heard if there's auto debit failure
use your dormant account. i stopped putting money in direct debit account (cimb) when they abolish the discount. i get failure email and notifications but no fees.

sidefulnes
post Nov 5 2021, 03:56 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Nov 5 2021, 02:25 PM)
good afternoon guys, i log in to the PTPTN website and also call PTPTN regardin the 10% offer.

seem like both the website and PTPTN officer dont know anything about this yet.

anyone receive any news or info on this 10% auto debit discount?

Budget 2022, from Nov 21 to April 2022
The PTPTN officers are aware of it as I called them on 1st November.
Had placed money in my dormant direct debit account which they deducted few hours later. Moment of truth when it is reflected in the statement hmm.gif
sidefulnes
post Nov 10 2021, 11:34 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(sidefulnes @ Nov 5 2021, 03:56 PM)
Budget 2022, from Nov 21 to April 2022
The PTPTN officers are aware of it as I called them on 1st November.
Had placed money in my dormant direct debit account which they deducted few hours later. Moment of truth when it is reflected in the statement  hmm.gif
Just to share an update, the direct debit for this month has been reflected in my detailed statement but 10% discount is not reflected so I called PTPTN.
The officer said the 10% rebate will only be reflected at the end of the month after penyelarasan
sidefulnes
post Dec 1 2021, 10:56 AM

281 posts

Status update on the 10% rebate for November 2021 deduction for those who are wondering why it is not reflected in the statement yet.

sidefulnes
post Dec 7 2021, 08:17 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(sidefulnes @ Dec 1 2021, 10:56 AM)
Status update on the 10% rebate for November 2021 deduction for those who are wondering why it is not reflected in the statement yet.
Rebate reflected rclxms.gif

sidefulnes
post Dec 15 2021, 03:28 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Dec 7 2021, 11:38 AM)
checked mine. tak ada lagi .  sad.gif

Is this direct debit? The reference looks different.
sidefulnes
post Mar 25 2022, 10:34 PM

281 posts

Did anybody received their direct debit transaction for March?

0.0814sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:32 AM