15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Owners Club (Pro-WOC) v5, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

Aeon_Clock
post Jan 30 2008, 07:47 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jan 30 2008, 07:18 PM)
mine is untinted. my dad's altis is tinted. not too little and not too much. okok oni lo. maybe if i tint same brand darker wan will have more effect.
i dun think tinting will attract thieve but attract police if ur tint is illegal
I heard if you get summoned because of the tint...you can claim from the tint shop. Real ka?
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 31 2008, 08:59 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan 31 2008, 12:27 AM)
not jpj approve lah.. jpj compliant wink.gif
mine tint rm200 from someone in tmn midah.. forgot that forumer name edi.. not bad lah, can feel the diffrence before and after and backed with 5 years warranty against fade, bubbles or any natural accurance
what brand was the tint? Do you remember?
anyway got more info on the SunGuard tint seller. He has no shop sweat.gif part time guy...selling the 'good RM4XX tint' cheaper coz he no need to pay rent. He insist got warranty wor...and it only takes 2 hours to install. Betul ke?
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 31 2008, 11:22 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

how much did you save in the promo?
is 75% standard or the mid range?

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Jan 31 2008, 11:25 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Jan 31 2008, 04:54 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan 31 2008, 03:27 PM)
i was told that mine is around 500+ or so.. if no promo lah..

Added on January 31, 2008, 3:27 pmand he promised me if i ever kena tangkap for tint punya pasal, they will settle everything for me
sounds pretty much like the bargain I got...but a little more expensive onli.
damn...really feel like getting the tint ady tongue.gif

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Jan 31 2008, 04:09 PM)
Wow not bad wor. Mayb i wanna bring my car go there tint jor. Inside damn hot if park under sun.
I rarely park under the sun tongue.gif
try not to...would spoil the paint, reduce tyre life, fade off interior color etc. Most of all, I'll suffer for a while when driving after that. Hell, it can be so hot that I reach home before the car starts to cool down laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Jan 31 2008, 04:59 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 1 2008, 10:53 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Feb 1 2008, 12:37 AM)
now planing to stick security tint
but no money... how?  icon_question.gif
not worth it la I think. Unless you like to leave a lot of things in your car.

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Feb 1 2008, 12:50 AM)
hmm sometime no choice wan. need park for around half day and there is no shelter parking. if park under tree confirm kena alot bird poo and this is nono for car paint coz if put long got mark d smile.gif
not really...seldom kena bird poo, but got lots of dead leaves tongue.gif

question abt tint...if people say heat reduction X%...is it same as VLT (Visible Light Transmission)?
coz I can't find any 'heat reduction' in LYN garage sale at all.
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 1 2008, 06:59 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

liao...the street outside my house...all the way to 1 Utama jammed since 10-11am till now doh.gif 8 hour jam doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 1 2008, 08:54 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

still jammed now...omg...these people really shopperholics shakehead.gif
I wonder if they'll jam till after shopping hours rolleyes.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 1 2008, 10:12 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Arkaine @ Feb 1 2008, 09:26 PM)
no need to worry.... it wil gone after 10...
make it 10.30... as ppl going back home..
not all. Sure got people still going for for late night movies and such...

hey, you sure its ok to spray the visor? Since I'm gonna replace the double sided tape on the visor...ady coming out. Use cheap spray can ar? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Feb 1 2008, 10:22 PM
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 2 2008, 10:36 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

nice bumper but...I doubt it can survive a bump at all. Just look at how its close to the ground...
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 2 2008, 11:55 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

didn't you just bought them recently?
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 3 2008, 02:39 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

driving style maybe? Asyik 180kmph lately laugh.gif whistling.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 3 2008, 02:19 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

URGENT!! URGENT!!
who installed the CAI hose from thecatacombs?
I'm doing it now...the hose is so much smaller than the hole on the airbox! What do I do now??
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 3 2008, 05:04 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

finally finished the damn thing. spent 3 hours fixing the CAI.
I opted the 2nd method...keep the top part of the snorkel and just fit the hose at the bottom. Hopes it'll stay that way. I tied the hose to a metal piece on the bumper only...didn't put all the way to the front. Heck, I didn't even remove the bumper the whole process. I just removed the side fog light and fixed the CAI hose from there laugh.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 3 2008, 05:59 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

the flap near the tyre there. The top part can just pull out from the bonnet area.
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 3 2008, 06:46 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

yeah, a bit difficult to remove the bottom part of the snorkel...wat to do, I don't have tools to remove bumper...
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 4 2008, 08:48 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

my initial thought was remove the battery & airbox...then remove the snorkel from the engine compartment and cut it into 2. So, dun need to remove bumper lo. But didn't know the snorkel itself was a 2 piece...and the bottom part of the snorkel had some extra part on it. So couldn't just pull out from the engine area...had to improvise.

I then took out the side fog light and see if I could work from there...and it worked biggrin.gif Now I still can remove the side fog light and adjust the hose if I want to. The real problem with this method is I can't pull the hose to the front of the bumper coz there's a metal blocking all the way. If I put it under the fog light, it'll be like "U" shape...clogging up water.

QUOTE(Arkaine @ Feb 3 2008, 07:25 PM)
to remove a bumper need spanar no 10, screwdriver and playar to remove the clips... no much tool needed.
the problem is the nut was too damn tight. My cheap tool set rosak because of this. Only that tool could reach. If I use the screwdriver, I got no strength to loosen the nut. Too old ady maybe. The tool from my car could do the job, but it was just a little too short tongue.gif

QUOTE(kazami @ Feb 3 2008, 08:01 PM)
got pics for CAI?
sorry, 1 man job...hands too dirty to take pic tongue.gif
later I take out the side fog light and take pic of how I fitted the hose

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Feb 3 2008, 08:57 PM)
so hows the performance now? can feel the omph???? brows.gif
definitely got extra umph...more throttle happy ady. Not that much though...if I fit the hose to the front or if I cut the OEM bumper a bit to let more air through, should have extra performance.

QUOTE(shinjite @ Feb 4 2008, 02:06 AM)
Easy, restroke ur engine
wat's that? blink.gif

This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Feb 4 2008, 08:48 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 4 2008, 03:41 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

Wira Owners on holiday ke? whistling.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 4 2008, 06:29 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

doesn't sound cheap...
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 4 2008, 11:41 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

1.3cc also can do this?
Aeon_Clock
post Feb 5 2008, 09:11 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

basically my CAI setup is like this

connected to the top part of the original u-snorkel

pic from the front. The body chassis is blocking most of the air going into the hose. Have to drill the fog light hole a little bigger for more effect.

btw, how did you guys manage to pull the hose to the front of the bumper?

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:48 AM