Opinions for casing air flow, CM Elite 330/331

monodevil
post Oct 15 2008, 03:38 PM

681 posts

newbie here..sorry to interrupted
i also have the same casing (elite 330)
how to install fan at 5.25 drive bay (dvd room bay)
need any special item ka?

Added on October 15, 2008, 3:42 pmsorry for double post..currently my cpu temp is 33 (idle) 50 (load) & gc is 54(idle) & 65 (load)...
is it ok? i have change to aftermarket cpu cooler (cm hyper tx) & 12cm fan for front & rear...

p/s : wtb zalman fan for rear..hehehe

This post has been edited by monodevil: Oct 15 2008, 03:42 PM
monodevil
post Oct 16 2008, 08:25 AM

681 posts

to karthyu: cant imagine lor...are all the 4 hole of fan needed to tie at 5.25?

to ham_revilo : actually those are reading in the morning / night.. when
afternoon its will goes up 38-40 (idle) for cpu (environment
temp wise)
monodevil
post Oct 20 2008, 11:21 AM

681 posts

i just use stock thermalpaste package in hyper tx cpu cooler....

sysh..looking forward to see your rig look like...

btw..just buy vizo 12mm fan to replace my stock fan at the front panel
monodevil
post Oct 21 2008, 08:12 AM

681 posts

em just a normal uv led fan... i think quit ok lor
cfm = 62 db = 32 at 1800 rpm

far great than general cm fan

hehehehe
monodevil
post Oct 21 2008, 01:46 PM

681 posts

em scared to oc my rig lor...hehe

someone say to me that oc will shorten the cpu life..is it true?
(sory if out of topic)

0.0182sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:18 AM