[ Outline ] · Standard · Linear+

> Opinions for casing air flow, CM Elite 330/331

TSlongpants
post Dec 24 2007, 06:37 PM, updated 18y ago

260 posts

SIFU SIFU of LYN,

I need opinions to cool down this rig. I want to get more fans. But before that, need suggestions and opinions from first before doing anything. Hope so you guys not to be too harsh on me. blush.gif
GC TEMPERATURE - Idle 60~63c, Load 70~80+c
AMBIENT TEMPERATURE - Idle - 50~51c, Load 60~65c
But, when i open my casing and use fan to blow in, GC TEMP Idle - 53~55c, Load - 65~70c
Anyway, my budget is about 100 bucks on everything(fans, accessories, modding without voiding warranty) i can do to cool this rig down.

THANKS A BUNCH!

This post has been edited by longpants: Dec 25 2007, 03:15 PM

Posts in this topic
longpants   Opinions for casing air flow   Dec 24 2007, 06:37 PM
shirohamada   i know. just leave the side panel open. XD otherwi...   Dec 24 2007, 07:25 PM
meGATron77   bro go get aftermarket vga cooler la. buy artic co...   Dec 24 2007, 07:32 PM
sniper on the roof   A couple suggestions: 1) simplest, cheapest and b...   Dec 24 2007, 08:17 PM
AllnGap   change the rear fan to 120mm fan add holes on the ...   Dec 24 2007, 08:41 PM
cschun86   the proc are AMD X2 6000+ or maybe 6400+, only t...   Dec 24 2007, 08:44 PM
gth517   yeah, a bit different. but is it necessary to chan...   Dec 24 2007, 09:57 PM
hypermax   Add a 120mm blowhole on top of the casing which a...   Dec 24 2007, 10:14 PM
ocz   Bro,theres still a cable management probs in your ...   Dec 24 2007, 11:39 PM
boyz   Replace the front and back fan with 120MM with spe...   Dec 25 2007, 01:42 AM
noprob   sory , had to ask .. the side panel is it customiz...   Dec 25 2007, 01:47 AM
longpants   Thnx the reply guys. Couldn't reply just now. ...   Dec 25 2007, 03:30 AM
reez07   use what thermalpaste?   Dec 25 2007, 07:22 AM
lohwenli   Don't bother with those slot cooling fans, m...   Dec 25 2007, 10:43 AM
Vervain   if can cut off the grills or holes to accommodate ...   Dec 25 2007, 11:03 AM
zzloo   buy 2 Delta..   Dec 25 2007, 11:12 AM
reez07   but delta fan very noise la... if u dont mind its ...   Dec 25 2007, 11:17 AM
Vervain   just add VR to control the fan speed. full speed w...   Dec 25 2007, 02:07 PM
longpants   Oh. I think some of you got it wrong about the tem...   Dec 25 2007, 03:12 PM
sannielyk   http://www.vizo.com.tw/system/application/images/p...   Dec 26 2007, 04:58 PM
Ciku   good airflow but give some extra noise... sometim...   Dec 27 2007, 12:05 PM
longpants   Some forumers says that Slot fans are useless/hop...   Dec 26 2007, 06:30 PM
meGATron77   go get pci blower oso can help u . it suck hot air...   Dec 26 2007, 08:45 PM
neostalker   well....the air flow inside the case is important....   Dec 26 2007, 08:58 PM
skymyxe   As many people wonder, this is an example using a ...   Dec 26 2007, 09:01 PM
skylineGTR   the key for a good casing airflow is having a bala...   Dec 27 2007, 06:51 AM
longpants   I was wondering if i have only rear and front fans...   Dec 27 2007, 02:38 PM
PeowYong   my case is same like urs, hot air trapped below ...   Dec 27 2007, 04:23 PM
lotiman2003   Then how to settle if the PSU is locate at the b...   Sep 29 2008, 06:31 PM
capiche   hi bro... i;m using the same casing as u do... my ...   Dec 27 2007, 03:09 PM
longpants   I just got an EVERCOOL 12mm fan as my REAR fan, fr...   Dec 27 2007, 08:04 PM
mADmAN   wat u can do is open up the balance of the PCI slo...   Dec 27 2007, 08:13 PM
syazwanreno   how about the RM10 pci blower that you buy from ...   Dec 27 2007, 08:22 PM
mADmAN   the PCI Blower is excellent of course.. but kinda ...   Dec 27 2007, 08:28 PM
PeowYong   hm...anyone know how does the cooling for the giga...   Dec 29 2007, 02:09 AM
longpants   Okay, now the GC temp has dropped dramatically. . ...   Dec 29 2007, 02:23 AM
E-J@1   this is why i luv BTX (Inverted ATX) chassis co...   Dec 29 2007, 03:07 PM
justin78   Just a suggestion here, you can try to put a fan ...   Mar 24 2008, 02:05 PM
meGATron77   cayalah bro. mesti rajin2 tie cables baru ngam ho:...   Dec 29 2007, 08:48 AM
capiche   bro.. change ur intake fan.... tht 1 comes with th...   Dec 29 2007, 02:03 PM
mizivincible   May I know if I decided to put a fan below the car...   Jan 2 2008, 08:13 AM
longpants   i use that as an exhaust fan (blow out)   Jan 2 2008, 08:50 PM
skymyxe   Look at my previous post on how the FM82 blows t...   Jan 2 2008, 10:56 PM
jimmydotnet   im using the same mobo n the same cpu...but the di...   Jan 2 2008, 10:57 AM
moomoojojo   use thermaltake or delta high end fan in front of ...   Mar 23 2008, 03:44 PM
nubi   ur pc is bout same as mine. same casing, procs ...   Mar 24 2008, 04:08 PM
snoopyguy   i also using the same casing..the temp is kinda ho...   Apr 22 2008, 10:10 PM
ThinWai   close the side panel and put fans lo. hmm. drill h...   Apr 29 2008, 08:05 AM
jumanz   mm power supply does generate heat as well. for yo...   Apr 29 2008, 10:23 AM
enzim10   Air Flow is one of the most important factors when...   May 10 2008, 10:03 AM
chyu89   I would be nice if u stop copy paste. My sugge...   May 10 2008, 10:54 PM
enzim10   zzz... i just want help ts.. copy paste it ok ...   May 11 2008, 03:18 PM
E-J@1   next time just post the link where u got it sto...   May 11 2008, 03:42 PM
enzim10   credits: http://www.marnscda.com/airflow.htm s...   May 11 2008, 06:18 PM
Prodigenous Zee   Not to be rude but, you should go read up on what...   May 11 2008, 10:59 PM
E-J@1   that's good u post to any thread/forum also...   May 11 2008, 11:36 PM
Prodigenous Zee   Plagiarism means you are claiming it as your own. ...   May 11 2008, 11:57 PM
wongth7   looks like this thread will become a college assig...   May 13 2008, 10:31 PM
Braynumb   this is not going anywhere...   Aug 1 2008, 10:52 PM
ocz   So TS,did you solve your air flow problems yet? ;...   Aug 1 2008, 11:13 PM
chaics85   bro.. u should follow wat justin78 says... put a 1...   Sep 19 2008, 11:57 AM
fesick   waa..still got people replying in this thread.. sh...   Sep 19 2008, 01:16 PM
sysh   Hey.. that's exactly the same Case that I...   Oct 1 2008, 05:47 PM
monodevil   newbie here..sorry to interrupted i also have the ...   Oct 15 2008, 03:38 PM
ham_revilo   u also can look for bro allngap to customise the ...   Oct 15 2008, 06:17 PM
karthyhu   to install a fan at 5.25" bay just use cable ...   Oct 15 2008, 05:44 PM
monodevil   to karthyu: cant imagine lor...are all the 4 hole ...   Oct 16 2008, 08:25 AM
sysh   Actually your cpu temp is quite good eventhough wh...   Oct 18 2008, 05:53 PM
karthyhu   well its up to use how many but for sure minimu...   Oct 19 2008, 07:03 PM
monodevil   i just use stock thermalpaste package in hyper tx ...   Oct 20 2008, 11:21 AM
sysh   Oic. somehow in my opinion those 'stock...   Oct 20 2008, 06:07 PM
monodevil   em just a normal uv led fan... i think quit ok lor...   Oct 21 2008, 08:12 AM
sysh   I test OC'ed my new Phenom X4 2.2Ghz (to 2.4Gh...   Oct 21 2008, 09:56 AM
monodevil   em scared to oc my rig lor...hehe someone say to ...   Oct 21 2008, 01:46 PM

0.0320sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:28 PM