TSpanasonic88
post Jan 15 2008, 09:47 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jan 15 2008, 02:23 AM)
There is a chance for it to surge to your TP of RM14.00, IF LPI decides to offer payout of over RM1.00 this year.
This rarely happens, just as what happened to DIGI back in October.
News like this will definitely make the price fly.
If my cash can be released by 3rd week of February, then I will definitely buy a few lots on the ex-d for long term.
has the LPI ex date announced?
emmm i gonna pour my ang pow plus salary into LPI too thumbup.gif
kinwawa
post Jan 15 2008, 09:57 AM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 15 2008, 09:47 AM)
emmm i gonna pour my ang pow plus salary into LPI too  thumbup.gif
LPI back to 12.6,....wanna wait till tomolo???? I'm interested too....hehee

any other good dividen counters <5 like BJTOTO, JTINTER, MAYBULK that is worth keeping for 2008???
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 15 2008, 10:14 AM

37,028 posts

aww poor thing LPI, i thought it would rally like TM (TM rally a lot when they announced the 65 sens special dividends)

sometimes still need to look at the nature of a specific stock
juding from LPI one straight line records over the past 6 months
can safely say that LPI is not those goreng type shares
price would be pretty stable, with high DY annually
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 15 2008, 10:20 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Jan 15 2008, 09:57 AM)
LPI back to 12.6,....wanna wait till tomolo???? I'm interested too....hehee

any other good dividen counters <5 like BJTOTO, JTINTER, MAYBULK that is worth keeping for 2008???
how about this one (we talked about it in page 3)

APOLLO @ 2.80
20 sens dividend annually

ngam mou? tongue.gif
kinwawa
post Jan 15 2008, 10:31 AM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 15 2008, 10:20 AM)
how about this one (we talked about it in page 3)

APOLLO @ 2.80
20 sens dividend annually

ngam mou? tongue.gif
hmm....nt bad...how come today drop a lot (for a 'boring' counter)????hehehehhe

i heard they r giving dividen...when is the ex-date? where can i find info on dividen payouts???? based on latest dates by companies???
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 15 2008, 11:21 AM

37,028 posts

kinwawa, try check out biz thestar
sign up as a member, and you will be able to view their past dividend payout records

APOLLO pay day should be somewhere in Jan/Feb
kinwawa
post Jan 15 2008, 11:27 AM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 15 2008, 11:21 AM)
kinwawa, try check out biz thestar
sign up as a member, and you will be able to view their past dividend payout records

APOLLO pay day should be somewhere in Jan/Feb
THX!....anyway...yest Star newspaper got but i just dun have it with me rite now....tot of reading online now...hehehehe

i'm now looking at BJTOTO vs Maybulk...which one to choose ar...and ATRIUM vs AXREIT.....headache headache.......
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 15 2008, 11:47 AM

37,028 posts

haha i used to ask my seniors the similar questions

i ask him, which one should i buy, between PBBANK & BKAWAN?

he said, he cant asnwer me, as both are superstars shares, hahaha!
in the end, he got me a perfect solution!

which is ...

kinwawa
post Jan 15 2008, 11:54 AM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 15 2008, 11:47 AM)
haha i used to ask my seniors the similar questions

i ask him, which one should i buy, between PBBANK & BKAWAN?

he said, he cant asnwer me, as both are superstars shares, hahaha!
in the end, he got me a perfect solution!

which is ...

hahaha....good one! now u become my senior liao! tongue.gif THX!

but will wait for market to drop before buying...today is a GREEN DAY..hehehehe
TopGunn
post Jan 15 2008, 03:35 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 15 2008, 09:47 AM)
emmm i gonna pour my ang pow plus salary into LPI too  thumbup.gif
Ex-Date has not announced yet..i think will be soon or later this week.. price will up after the ex-date announcement..

KUALA LUMPUR: LPI Capital Bhd has declared a special dividend of 25 sen and a final dividend of 55 sen for the fourth quarter ended Dec 31.

Including the interim dividend of 30 sen less 27% tax that was paid in June, this brings the total dividend to RM1.10 for the year ended Dec 31 (FY07).

Revenue rose 16.5% to RM551.6mil in FY07 against RM473.5mil in the previous year. Pre-tax profit increased 10.2% to RM121.8mil from RM110.5mil in FY06.

Earnings per share improved to 63.8 sen from 56.6 sen previously.

The strong performance was attributed to an increase in premium income by 16.5% to RM494.3mil.

LPI was anticipated to record "another year of positive results for 2008," said chairman Tan Sri Teh Hong Piow in a statement yesterday.

He noted that wholly owned unit Lonpac Insurance Bhd continued to produce consistent underwriting profits, thanks to prudent and selective underwriting of general insurance.

The solvency margin surplus of RM75.5mil above the minimum required margin of RM490.2mil as at end Dec was a reflection of the group's financial stability, he said.

Last year, LPI was awarded the Sectoral Winner in Financial Services Category in the KPMG Shareholders Value Award 2006 and the Malaysian Business Corporate Governance Merit Award 2006.

kinwawa
post Jan 15 2008, 03:43 PM

2,181 posts

LPI now back to 12.5 liao! Good time to go in?
TopGunn
post Jan 15 2008, 03:47 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Jan 15 2008, 03:43 PM)
LPI now back to 12.5 liao! Good time to go in?
I grab this morning at 12.60; decision is in ur hand...good luck
kinwawa
post Jan 15 2008, 04:29 PM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(TopGunn @ Jan 15 2008, 03:47 PM)
I grab this morning at 12.60; decision is in ur hand...good luck
i think i prefer to wait for tomolo...hehehe...still deciding which one to buy for long term
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 15 2008, 04:39 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(TopGunn @ Jan 15 2008, 03:35 PM)
Ex-Date has not announced yet..i think will be soon or later this week.. price will up after the ex-date announcement..
oh price will up after ex-date announced?

emm emm...i will see how's the market first
if price go up on tomorrow, means i am not fated liao tongue.gif
will wait for next round

just an extra info,
i was checking back the previous record
LPI share price was around 11.xx in Nov 07
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 15 2008, 04:55 PM

37,028 posts

just did another quick check

LPI dividend ex-date normally is in between early-to-mid of February

announcement should be made 2 weeks before the exdate rolleyes.gif

kinwawa
post Jan 15 2008, 05:14 PM

2,181 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 15 2008, 04:55 PM)
just did another quick check

LPI dividend ex-date normally is in between early-to-mid of February

announcement should be made 2 weeks before the exdate  rolleyes.gif
Let us wait....hehehe...actually at that price...i can buy PBBANK, BKAWAN, PANAMY also....so........hahahha lots of consideration leh.......

or buy all each at small portion ....courtesy of Pana's advice hehehehhe thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kinwawa: Jan 15 2008, 05:21 PM
TSpanasonic88
post Jan 15 2008, 05:23 PM

37,028 posts

emm i cant join you guys for LPI already if tomorrow PBBANK continue to drop tongue.gif

need cash for my PBBANK, lol

p/s: fyi, LPI will distribute dividends on every February & July
TopGunn
post Jan 15 2008, 05:24 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 15 2008, 04:39 PM)
oh price will up after ex-date announced?

emm emm...i will see how's the market first
if price go up on tomorrow, means i am not fated liao tongue.gif
will wait for next round

just an extra info,
i was checking back the previous record
LPI share price was around 11.xx in Nov 07
notworthy.gif GOD Bless..Hopefully the Ex-Date annoucement for LPI...CI is up trend that day..
SKY 1809
post Jan 15 2008, 05:39 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Jan 15 2008, 10:24 AM)
a) is most likely. By using their spare cash to buy back their own shares to distribute back to their shareholders as dividends. For example, YTLPOWR recently distributed their treasury shares, 1 share for every 25 shares held which is about 4% dividend worth. Most companies do not buy more than 10% of it's outstanding shares on the market. This has a dilution effect on the market because when they bought it for treasury share, they are taking the share out of the market, therefore increasing it's value. By giving back to their shareholder, therefore diluting the value again.

b) Unlikely, because the reason why they buy back their share with their spare cash is because they don't have anything better to do with it at the moment. By selling back to the market, not only are they diluting back the share again, the amount they hold could prove difficult to get enough buyers to not cause the share price to crash. Liquidity issue.

c) it's possible but the option of canceling shares is to improve the counter's EPS or PER. By distributing the shares to their shareholders which is directly better rather than to indirectly make their share more valuable by raising EPS. But useful for companies that has a lot of ESOS which dilutes share prices. To compensate, some companies buy back their shares according to ESOS and cancel it so the shareholders don't get pissed off at the company.
Thank you ,

I think option B stands a chance as they have disposed counters like DIGi and Prudential to FF before. They could place the share in block to foreign funds at a premium, just speculate cos they have online bettings. I think foreign Partner ( like Maxis ) is possible so that money could be injected into BToto can be used for overseas expansion plan. They are planning for Cosway to be listed outside Malaysia or something like that

IOI Properties is moving up . Do not know why ?

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Jan 15 2008, 06:24 PM
TopGunn
post Jan 15 2008, 05:48 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(TopGunn @ Jan 15 2008, 05:24 PM)
notworthy.gif GOD Bless..Hopefully the Ex-Date annoucement for LPI...CI is up trend that day..
Final Dividend 55 Sen

Entitlement Details:
Final Dividend of 55 sen less 26% Malaysian Income Tax per Ordinary Share of
RM1.00

Entitlement Type: Final Dividend
Entitlement Date and Time: 19/02/2008 04:00 PM
Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date: 31/12/2007
EX Date: 15/02/2008
To SCANS Date:
Payment Date: 25/02/2008
Interest Payment Period:
Rights Issue Price: 0.000
Trading of Rights Start On:
Trading of Rights End On:
Stock Par Value: 1.00

Share transfer book & register of members will be closed from 19/02/2008 to 19/02/2008 (both dates inclusive) for the purpose of determining the entitlements

A Depositor shall qualify for the entitlement in respect of:
- Securities transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before 19/02/2008 04:00 PM in respect of ordinary transfers.
- Securities transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before in respect of express transfers.
- Securities deposited into the Depositor's Securities Account before in respect of securities exempted from mandatory deposit.
- Securities not withdrawn from the Depositor's Securities Account as at .
- Securities bought on KLSE on a cum entitlement basis according to the Rules of the KLSE.

103 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:29 AM