For Those Whoe keep asking this question, 360 OR PS3?
TSlightonokira
Dec 24 2007, 07:04 AM, updated 18y ago
make ur own choice.. dont ask ppl its urs so make ur own choice Read This first this one for those who read this article theres an update on it the next link is the 1 year after ps3 is released article http://www.hardcoreware.net/reviews/review-348-1.htmnext http://www.hardcoreware.net/reviews/review-348-1.htmnow read this.. a win for 360 http://www.hardcoreware.net/reviews/review-348-1.htmmake ur own choice... as for me when i read this i go n buy 360 rite away haha i love the gpu more than the processor  n a bit more reading have to be done if HD is a must for u http://www.hardcoreware.net/current-video-...-mostly-not-hd/ohhh wait2 watch this and u laugh ur ass off http://www.hardcoreware.net/video-top-10-ps3-exclusives/residence fall of man!!! jack ass!! ROFL! n the virtual fighter thingie LOL This post has been edited by lightonokira: Dec 24 2007, 07:31 AM
INFeRNO
Dec 24 2007, 08:34 AM
OK, so I read/watched everything you listed there (yes, I have THAT much free time), and I think there is no new information there. Well, except maybe a more detailed explanation as to why it's more difficult to develop for the PS3.
One thing I didn't know about was the fact that the 360's GPU was better than the one in the PS3. Guess Gates wasn't talking shit after all.
Still doesn't explain why Burnout Paradise looks better on the PS3 then it does on the 360 though. Now if you'll excuse me, I'm gonna pretend to be Hiro Nakamura and transport myself to x'mas day...
TSlightonokira
Dec 24 2007, 08:45 AM
haha... yep the gpu is superior dats why Rrod maa XD
samurai20
Dec 24 2007, 09:35 AM
3ROD.... arhh better take PS3.... coz.. if kena.. just throw it in sungai klang.. coz im not rich boy can buy new set when kena...3ROD...  ... & im not FANBOY... Anyway like i say.. who care about power...for each console... i like to play game.. the console GO TO HELL...... i like to play RE, HALO, Heaven Sword, Kill Zone, Mass Effect, Mario, lots more.... so save money buy all... easy wat...
TSlightonokira
Dec 24 2007, 09:40 AM
yep2 i agree now saving for PS3 miahaha.. but im MODDING my 360 (to prevent Rrod) so all my money gone for modding.. do check out my worklog click the link my siggie
eismeal
Dec 24 2007, 04:45 PM
DONT BUY XBOX360 BUY PS3 SERIOUS!!! PS3 IS MUCH BETTER
LOL
I dun understand why is there's a thread like this. Suddenly "for those who keep asking this question..... " out of no where. I dont see anymore thread asking which one to buy.. and if there's one why not post on that particular thread.. hmm this is just wasting my time and going to create a FANBOY attack hahahahah. Later...
This post has been edited by eismeal: Dec 24 2007, 04:47 PM
TSlightonokira
Dec 24 2007, 05:06 PM
dunno ps3 better or not have to compare my self first haha...
Kernkraft400
Dec 24 2007, 08:55 PM
lightonokira, nice trick la. " FREE 360 LIVE GOLD TOP UP ". The zombie has eaten ur brain. HAHAHA!
Breaktru
Dec 24 2007, 10:32 PM
Easy answer if someone ask you this . Tell them to buy both , like most of them already had . This post has been edited by Breaktru: Dec 24 2007, 10:32 PM
TSlightonokira
Dec 24 2007, 10:47 PM
haha juz started dat XD
i have eaten 7 brains XD
aiyish
Dec 24 2007, 11:29 PM
NES or Super Famicom??
TSlightonokira
Dec 25 2007, 12:50 AM
Nes., Added on December 25, 2007, 12:59 amQUOTE(eismeal @ Dec 24 2007, 04:45 PM) DONT BUY XBOX360 BUY PS3 SERIOUS!!! PS3 IS MUCH BETTER LOL I dun understand why is there's a thread like this. Suddenly "for those who keep asking this question..... " out of no where. I dont see anymore thread asking which one to buy.. and if there's one why not post on that particular thread.. hmm this is just wasting my time and going to create a FANBOY attack hahahahah. Later... hurmm wat r u saying i have to reply to every thread asking PS3 or 360 better.. copy paste to every V1 V2 V3 V4 V...... wat everla thread?. if u want like dat u do it la...zzzz This post has been edited by lightonokira: Dec 25 2007, 01:02 AM
samurai20
Dec 25 2007, 02:56 AM
no la.. by FUNSTATION 3 or Vii.. much better........... This post has been edited by samurai20: Dec 25 2007, 02:56 AM
INFeRNO
Dec 25 2007, 05:00 AM
QUOTE(lightonokira @ Dec 24 2007, 02:47 PM) haha juz started dat XD i have eaten 7 brains XD Kena tipu from my siggy issit?
TSlightonokira
Dec 25 2007, 06:01 AM
QUOTE(INFeRNO @ Dec 25 2007, 05:00 AM) Kena tipu from my siggy issit?  YALOR HAHAHA BUT UR LINK NAME SO LAME XD This post has been edited by lightonokira: Dec 25 2007, 06:04 AM
SSJBen
Dec 25 2007, 07:15 AM
In 3 years when your PS3 DVD drive goes out due to playing lots of movies (PS2 was notoriously bad about this) you will have to go buy another PS3. With the 360, you'll just chuck your HD-DVD player, and go buy another one at the store. In 3 years standalone units wlil probably only cost about $99-150. Another point for the XBOX 360, is that I don't know who will win the format-war, so I would rather wait with purchase of a HD player. The PS3 doesn't give you this option.
Best crap ever. I somewhat did agreed on this guy's oppinion so far until I reach this point.
Has he been living under the rock or something? Never heard of the 3ROD? 3 years? So many 360s has fallen in less than a year and he's talking about 3 years. So in another case, you will end up getting another 360 someway or the other.
On the other hand, I haven't seen much of the PS3 having problems with reading discs(yes there are, but its uncommon).
Any seasoned developer will tell you that the best way to create your game is do it on the PS3 first, then onto the 360. The sort of stuff this guy is saying that the PS3 is hard console to develop with is somewhat false. Ask any of the programmers in some of the highly regarded 3rd party developers and they'll tell you the same.
dattebayo
Dec 25 2007, 10:52 AM
http://www.hardcoreware.net/current-video-...-mostly-not-hd/this is bloody truth for both consoles, use common sense also can understand... how can the consoles achieve near Crysis DX10 quality at PC widescreen resolution with just 256~384 MB of VRAM? Xbox360 can render it better than PS3 but still unable to be as great as PC  CPU wise, Cell BE is a fresh piece of hardware, dunno yet any PS3 games has fully utilized it's power. One thing for sure is, PS3 gonna need a lot of coding tweaks to compensate it's graphical bottlenecks, such as the lack of fast eDRAM. anyway, we buy console is for the games, not for the hardware, if you love hardware you can buy quadcore and 8800GT now, which easily pawn the consoles. So many ppl bougght Wii and never bother about it's hardware  Added on December 25, 2007, 11:18 amfinally can watch downloaded clips on HDTV directly using PS3 http://www.divx.com/company/press/press_detail.php?pr_id=272This post has been edited by dattebayo: Dec 25 2007, 11:18 AM
eismeal
Dec 25 2007, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(lightonokira @ Dec 25 2007, 12:50 AM) Nes., Added on December 25, 2007, 12:59 amhurmm wat r u saying i have to reply to every thread asking PS3 or 360 better.. copy paste to every V1 V2 V3 V4 V...... wat everla thread?. if u want like dat u do it la...zzzz i guess you have nothing better to do then to answer this stupid question hahahaha. C'mon lah bro ..chill out and play game more.. rather then wasting your brain to think about how to answer all this. Eventually i have a feeling that the same thread going to open either soon or later. Catch my drift dude... play games lah.. you dont need to answer all this question. Cause its pointless to even compare this two console.. at the end of the day .. its not the console you playing .. ITS THE FREAKIN GAMES!!!. Dont be mad at me.. ok .. im just putting senses here. Cheers.
Thrust
Dec 25 2007, 11:39 AM
This Carl Nelson is very obvious a XBOX360 fanboy.
mypetridish
Dec 25 2007, 12:01 PM
get the xbox 360 man! it's the go!!