Driver Compaq Presario F700 XP Drivers, Can't find the LAN,Audio & Modem driver

mousepad87
post Jan 10 2008, 10:01 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(rizalm @ Jan 10 2008, 09:34 PM)
Hi guys,

I bought my Compaq Presario F700 last week. I'm using XP and as usual some drivers were missing. To save all the hassle, I asked the shop technician to install all the missing drivers for RM 50.00.

Everything is fine, but just realized my external I/O port does not work. I can't seem to use the microphone and headphone port.

Do you know what's the problem. Is it the driver or hardware problem?
same2 problem here... hp should provide driver for xp... rizalm if u find the answer pls pm me thank u..

if i format this laptop... how can i install all the driver bcoz compaq dosnt provide any driver... why hp dosnt give driver cd... only 5 ringgit to burn 1 dvd... stupid company! vmad.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jan 10 2008, 10:15 PM

Banned
34,712 posts

shouldnt u contact HP since you bought their brand? What's da point buying from them then u need solve yourself. Then u should get DELL
ronniefai
post Jan 10 2008, 10:59 PM

264 posts

PM me if u need ill send u a software. It helps u find the drivers all you need is internet connection on that pc/notebook.

May I have one copy too? Thanks.

shouldnt u contact HP since you bought their brand? What's da point buying from them then u need solve yourself. Then u should get DELL

People post here is seek for advise. Not prompting for a blame. If you have no idea what's going on around, I suggest you go browse eome where else.
eis
post Jan 11 2008, 07:22 PM

Me too have the same problem with the driver..yeahh,HP recently give us the driver that compitable with Vista only..last time i have installed XP on my Presario F731AU but hard to find the driver..becoz of that i have upgraded my windows to Vista..everythings are fine but till now i'm still hunting driver for my wifi adapter (Atheros AR5006X )..fuhhhh!! sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
VinceMSR
post Jan 14 2008, 05:33 AM

Hi guys,

I bought my Compaq Presario F700 last week. I'm using XP and as usual some drivers were missing. To save all the hassle, I asked the shop technician to install all the missing drivers for RM 50.00.

Everything is fine, but just realized my external I/O port does not work. I can't seem to use the microphone and headphone port.

i have such problem too
waiting for latest drivers
gl7
post Jan 16 2008, 04:43 PM

95 posts

just found this, have a try, chinese website thought

http://hi.baidu.com/jtwak/blog/item/48b9eb...b3d1a2d3fb.html

coolster
post Jan 16 2008, 09:50 PM

171 posts

=(

/me not understand chinese

anyone willing to translate it?

thankz xD
akina2000
post Jan 24 2008, 02:09 AM

i hope can get the microphone work in compaq f731au window xp , but until now also cant get an answer
paqralos
post Mar 24 2008, 09:04 PM

p@qY
4,476 posts

actually to be honest... is F762AU worth it?? or it's just a piece of junk???
WebMaster07
post Apr 7 2008, 10:53 AM

1,052 posts

Hi guys,

Here's the workaround to solve microphone problem:

http://www.techsupportforum.com/hardware-s...ic-working.html

This post has been edited by WebMaster07: Apr 7 2008, 10:55 AM
agn1048
post Apr 11 2008, 10:44 PM

Land Below the Wind
1,270 posts

try nVidia GeForce 7000M/nForce 610M driver

Added on April 12, 2008, 12:33 aminstall M UAA first : http://drivers.softpedia.com/get/SOUND-CAR...-51005010.shtml

then, install : ftp://ftp.compaq.com/pub/softpaq/sp32501-33000/sp32646.exe

This post has been edited by agn1048: Apr 12 2008, 12:33 AM
louislim2
post Apr 12 2008, 04:00 AM

49 posts

I'm just purchase F762au, how to downgrade it to xp since it's vista now! I try many times to format it with xp cd, but is not detected! Anyone please help me??
kokifung
post Apr 22 2008, 07:09 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

well... today i just bought a same model.. F732AU..
did not get the window pre installed..
so i install myself window vista..
the thing is..
i seem cant go online with my laptop now..
LAN cannot detect..
Wireless also cannot detect.. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
hagiwara
post Apr 22 2008, 08:07 PM

- YUI -
777 posts

QUOTE(tckowen @ Dec 23 2007, 05:17 PM)
Anyone having this lappy model ? It was preinstalled with Vista but i've downgraded it to XP.

Problem is can't find the drivers for the Network, Audio and Modem Driver.

Anyone got it ?

HP website doesn't provide XP drivers and others website only provide certain drivers.

No sound, no Internet.......................Sigh..............
F700 Audio Driver

1)download and install Microsoft Universal Audio Architecture (UAA) Bus Driver for High Definition Audio first
2)Reboot
3)then install Conexant HD Audio drivers (VERSION: 4.15.0.50 Rev. A)

This post has been edited by hagiwara: Apr 22 2008, 08:17 PM
kokifung
post Apr 22 2008, 08:14 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(hagiwara @ Apr 22 2008, 08:07 PM)
try to check all the drivers are installed ..

to check ,

right click on My Computer >> Hardware >> Device manager

if there is yellow "?" sign it means the driver is not installed or not properly installed ..
ok.. is not installed properly..
then where to get the driver?
hagiwara
post Apr 22 2008, 08:21 PM

- YUI -
777 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 22 2008, 07:09 PM)
well... today i just bought a same model.. F732AU..
did not get the window pre installed..
so i install myself window vista..
the thing is..
i seem cant go online with my laptop now..
LAN cannot detect..
Wireless also cannot detect..�  icon_question.gificon_question.gificon_question.gif
try download it here

This post has been edited by hagiwara: Apr 22 2008, 08:22 PM
kokifung
post Apr 22 2008, 08:23 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(hagiwara @ Apr 22 2008, 08:21 PM)
try download it here
well.. i tried already.. not working.... cry.gif
kokifung
post Apr 22 2008, 10:15 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

well.. problem solved... laugh.gif

where i do ? well..
i also dunno how liou... tongue.gif
xhead12
post Apr 30 2008, 08:58 AM

These i got from HP tech support and they sent me xp drivers for the F700

Conexant High-Definition Audio Driver

ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp37501-38000/sp37981.exe

NVIDIA nForce Chipset Driver

ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp37501-38000/sp37711.exe

NVIDIA GeForce Series Video Driver

ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp37501-38000/sp37723.exe

Ricoh 5-in-1 Card Reader Driver

ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp33501-34000/sp33604.exe

Synaptics Touchpad

ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp37001-37500/sp37065.exe

Conexant HDAUDIO Soft Data Fax Modem with SmartCP Driver

ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp33501-34000/sp33839.exe

WLAN Utility Installer (Atheros, Broadcom)

ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp27501-28000/sp27952.exe

Broadcom Wireless LAN Driver

ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp32001-32500/sp32156.exe
yeewensmc
post May 1 2008, 03:40 PM

135 posts

Hi guys, anybody face this problem b4 ?
When u press Fn+page up , Fn+page down and the Fn+home button, this is to control the audio.

Fn+page up is for volume up, Fn+pagedown is volume down, mute is Fn+home.

I can see movement from the VolumeControl at the taskbar when i press these button.
But there is no response for the sound to be louder , silent and mute.

I have to manually use the mouse to click the wave column in the volume control.

You guys understand what i'm saying ?
I've installed the sound driver, it got sound but the problem is i cant adjust the volume at the volume instead i'm adjusting from the wave column at the volume control.

Is there anything wrong with my sound card or driver problem!
Dear sifu please help !!!!

This post has been edited by yeewensmc: May 1 2008, 03:56 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0214sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:35 PM