3 of my Macs were stolen @ Pagoh R&R...
TSmactreouser
Dec 23 2007, 03:10 PM, updated 18y ago
I'm really sad that last few days...2 of my MacBook and 1 of my MacBook Pro were stolen at Pagoh R&R!!! I'm driving Van that day and take a rest at Pagoh R&R ,after a teh tarik...window broken and all my Macs gone and 2 of my DSLR camera also stolen!!!
I already report it to the Police but seems hard to get back my babies...
Any helps on the Serial Number??? Did you guys face the problem before?? What s'ld i do??
TSmactreouser
Dec 23 2007, 09:25 PM
Wow..thanks buddies for the Sympathy to me... Ya,i'll try to search back all my Stuff's serial no: then...and post it everywhere la.. As i mention i did cover with the Black Clothes...and Windows were Black so...and i park nearby the Shell petrol station man...They told me..they din't saw any suspect woh...wa lau... Besides,R&R leh...Big places leh...Why so un-secure de??that's what i'm wondering and sad...we user trust them..pay for the toll..but they did not take action to make us safe...upset la... Oh yeah..someone mention about INSURANCE...what insurance is that??is the normal car insurance do able be claim back??Or other type of insurance?? I did call up the apple support of malaysia..but they mention that they did not have the system to trace the serial no: while someone trade-in or sell it to apple shop as 2nd hand stuff... Help..Help..Help...
TSmactreouser
Dec 24 2007, 12:30 PM
Thanks again for those reply!!! Heard a lot talking bout insurance...how much to insure a laktop?Sure c'ld be claim back while stolen?any other support s'ld have to makesure we claim it back? I'm sad as well...but i am also sad to the parents of the person who stole my stuff...Un-Educated children...maybe their parents the theif as well...who knows?!