Housing, Shop & Factory loan borrower!, Faster settle off the mortgage debt!!!!

TStery_pm
post Dec 23 2007, 02:27 PM, updated 18y ago

55 posts

Hihi.. For all the Housing, Shop and Factory owner OR people who are plan to own one of these in future also pay attention at here.
I believe mostly people who own one of these asset are borrow loan from BANK.

Allow me to ask you all some question;

-Do you know UNKNOWINGLY Refinancing a WRONG Loan Package Could End Up Throwing Away Thousands of Extra Dollars in Interests to Your Mortgage Lender?

How come some of the people have already pay so much end up still cant settle off the mortgage debt.
They need to pay it back for 30 years and frankly it is really a long long time.
Some still cant even settle it off eventhough they had RETIRE at 56+ ages.
They need to use there EPF money for settle it off and make them have lesser money for their retirement fund.
These make them need to work very hard, keep on saving money, dont wan to spend it for anything just because wan to pay off the debt, they just end up for just working in their life.
These make most of people FEAR of owning a single house.
I BELIEVE THIS IS REALLY NOT THER LIFE THAT WE ALL WANT TO HAVE!!!!!!

BUT why there are still have many people still can afford to have more than 1 property and still can enjoy there life and also can happy retire at early age?
These is because they have plan and they know the way to settle the debt off by using proper way.
I hope that i can share my idea to you all and it can really help you all to fullfill the dreams in life.
U all can email to me and so that i can email some info to u all.

PLAN FOR TOMORROW AND LIVE FOR TODAY EVERYONE!!!!!

Tery Lui,
email = tery_pm@yahoo.com
myusername
post Dec 23 2007, 04:03 PM

167 posts

If you really want to help, post the "info" here lah. Or are you trying to sell something?
reflection_C
post Dec 23 2007, 04:29 PM

403 posts

Consultancy fee perhaps?
scorgio
post Dec 23 2007, 11:21 PM

4,694 posts

TS, are u a CFP?

If u are, u should understand that in reality, control finance, plan expenditure is important.

BUT the root of the problem is still earning more money.
TStery_pm
post Dec 24 2007, 01:22 AM

55 posts

Not because i dun wan to share here, i love to share the info to u all here.
Because my info is type and save in microsoft file de.
And also with Picture somemore.
So cant post it at here.
So for those interested can leave the email to me so that i can send to u all.
Is much more easy thru email.

One more thing is by doing this sure is need to pay la.
It is also a kind of services to people, and me also is doin business de.
THERE IS NO FREE LUNCHEON IN THIS WORLD!
The important thing is u WANT to take this kind of SERVICES or not only.
And the CHOICE also is up to u all.
THE LIFE IS FULL OF CHOICE, Nobody can really force u to do something.

Added on December 24, 2007, 1:29 am
QUOTE(scorgio @ Dec 23 2007, 11:21 PM)
TS, are u a CFP?

If u are, u should understand that in reality, control finance, plan expenditure is important.

BUT the root of the problem is still earning more money.
Hi Scorgio, What u mean by "TS"?? Are u calling me??

Me is not a CFP, i agree to u.
If didnt earn money first that is sure already is a problem.
If no money, how u can really do all these plan.
These thing no doubt also need to pay money de, coz as long as u got borrow loan from bank,
u still need to earn money to pay that installment for mortgage.
But the problem is are u really having a good plan or good mortgage package to pay the installment fee?
Do u really analyse ur statement n keep updating for your outstanding balance?
That is the thing we need to find out.

This post has been edited by tery_pm: Dec 24 2007, 01:29 AM
reflection_C
post Dec 24 2007, 01:45 AM

403 posts

The thing is we need to understand the product/package that you're trying to sell here. If it's really helped us in financial benefits, I don't mind that you earns some cash off me. I understand the concept of no free-lunch-thing. I just don't want pay for some so called "valuable talks" that we've already knew it long time ago.
TStery_pm
post Dec 24 2007, 09:49 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(reflection_C @ Dec 24 2007, 01:45 AM)
The thing is we need to understand the product/package that you're trying to sell here. If it's really helped us in financial benefits, I don't mind that you earns some cash off me. I understand the concept of no free-lunch-thing. I just don't want pay for some so called "valuable talks" that we've already knew it long time ago.
I believe it will be help u all.
It is actually something call "Prepayment" method that enforce by every bank.
But just seldom people will know it.
And for those people who knew it also do not know how to apply it.
This method can help u all to reduce the principal fast then reduce interest.
Do u mind to give me ur email here. Let me send u some info to have a look.
cherroy
post Dec 24 2007, 10:01 AM

25,802 posts

Forum here is meant for discussion, sharing information, help each others etc. It is not meant for somebody to make referral program or making advertisement, if it is, it might lead to the closure of the thread.

temptation1314
post Dec 24 2007, 10:10 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

1. doh.gif I'm kind of "terbalik" with his grammar running up and down.

2. Isn't it easier for you to post the information over here rather than sending 100k emails??
b00n
post Dec 24 2007, 10:23 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

It's actually like he would help you calculate you expenses and earnings and see how much you can afford. Than help negotiate with bank on how much prepayment to pay. Than either cut short on loan tenor or reduce monthly repayment.

There's actually an existing company known as SUPEX which is currently doing this type of consultancy. But is hated by the online community of property owner's forum in M'sia. (Something to do with their hardcore selling tactics)
TStery_pm
post Dec 24 2007, 11:49 AM

55 posts

Boon,
"There's actually an existing company known as SUPEX which is currently doing this type of consultancy. But is hated by the online community of property owner's forum in M'sia. (Something to do with their hardcore selling tactics)"

But may i know why will hated by the online community of property owner's forum?
What do u mean by Hardcore selling?
If the method really can work and is also legally enforce by law.
Dont see there is a problem on it.

Added on December 24, 2007, 12:20 pm
QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 24 2007, 10:01 AM)
Forum here is meant for discussion, sharing information, help each others etc. It is not meant for somebody to make referral program or making advertisement, if it is, it might lead to the closure of the thread.
For me, actually this is also a kind of sharing methods.
I rather send u all the info in a nice arrangement file and with some colour and graphic.
So that you all can read it easily and not just full of text in here.
It is sounds messy and make most of people not interest to read it.
Because that is the feedback that i gain from previous experience.
So hope u all can understand it.
After u all read it then only we discuss at here.
I found that it is more effective.
(by the way, for me, advertisement is also a kind of sharing info, u also can choose wan to take it or not. U take it mean is a business form of exchanging thing, u dun wan to take it then is a knowledge form of sharing an idea.)

This post has been edited by tery_pm: Dec 24 2007, 12:20 PM
b00n
post Dec 24 2007, 12:37 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

refer to this thread regarding SUPEX and my thoughts on it......
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=582244
further more detailed thread would be in realestate.net.my namely this 2 threads:
http://www.realestate.net.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7555
http://www.realestate.net.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3240

you can also try surfing http://www.myrealestate.com.my/

I'm saying all this are basic homework that consumers had to do before committing into a loan, i.e research. But after committing to one loan, later than try to refinance, re-negotiate etc.....would be really time consuming and hassle.

Prepayment - 2 types like I mentioned. Either reduce loan tenor or reduce monthly repayment. Depending on cash flow and cash in hand.
b00n
post Dec 24 2007, 12:40 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(tery_pm @ Dec 24 2007, 11:49 AM)

I rather send u all the info in a nice arrangement file and with some colour and graphic.
(by the way, for me, advertisement is also a kind of sharing info, u also can choose wan to take it or not. U take it mean is a business form of exchanging thing, u dun wan to take it then is a knowledge form of sharing an idea.)

I'm guessing your chart shows time line and how interest grows with it. So once you paid a certain amount and when, how the charts would grows lower etc......

But anyway, you can always zip it up and attach as attachment here provided it's not to big.
TStery_pm
post Dec 24 2007, 02:15 PM

55 posts

Boon,
Firstly, thanks for ur kind sharing at here.
I read thru some of the discussion there and read some of the thing that u write in the realestate malaysia there.
So from the discussion there may i know what have u understanding for these thing?
Do u think that PREPAYMENT method is workable or not?
cherroy
post Dec 24 2007, 02:41 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(tery_pm @ Dec 24 2007, 11:49 AM)

I understand your statement, but if nothing is posted or discussed in the forum thread, then no point this thread stay alive. All can be done in PM or direct emailing already.

Always appreciate someone try to share information, just don't want people use forum side to make advertisement and trying to make sales from the forum side which will violate the purposes of the forum.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Dec 24 2007, 02:50 PM
reflection_C
post Dec 24 2007, 02:53 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(tery_pm @ Dec 24 2007, 02:15 PM)

Do u think that PREPAYMENT method is workable or not?
Well it depends. What if prepayment makes it worst than before for a person's portfolio or not as good as refinance perhaps? We all know the banker trying to squeeze as much money as they can from us.
NaMyzarC
post Dec 24 2007, 03:24 PM

1,140 posts

yupe, i believe it works but within certain scenerios. so if TS do not wish to discuss it here, then i think nothing we can get from this thread though.
myusername
post Dec 24 2007, 03:45 PM

167 posts

Forummer b00n has a good point. Zip up your advertisement or "info" and attach here. Or upload it to a free site somewhere. Then whoever is interested can download it and contact you.

I am very wary of giving my contact out as to not attract spam. As do most forummers here as well, I think.
TStery_pm
post Dec 24 2007, 07:11 PM

55 posts

[quote=reflection_C,Dec 24 2007, 02:53 PM]Well it depends. What if prepayment makes it worst than before for a person's portfolio or not as good as refinance perhaps? We all know the banker trying to squeeze as much money as they can from us.

[/quote]

Since that u said u all know that banker is squeezing the money from u all,
but why u all didnt go get some solution or find some other way that can help u all.
The thing will become worst or not is depend u wan to really analyze and understanding it or not.
Me is find out that Preprayment can help to reduce the interest charge by bank and shorten the tenor period. It is using the top up money in ur installment to directly reduce in the principal. After the principal amount is decreasing then the interest sure will be decrease too.
Thats the way only.

Added on December 24, 2007, 7:24 pm
But anyway, you can always zip it up and attach as attachment here provided it's not to big.

[/quote]

Boon,
May i know how to Zip, coz i not so familiar for that.
And my file is in Microsoft form and also Powerpoint form de.
Can it be zip it.

Added on December 24, 2007, 7:41 pmCherroy,
"Always appreciate someone try to share information, just don't want people use forum side to make advertisement and trying to make sales from the forum side which will violate the purposes of the forum."

U are right in ur perception, but for me Advertisement is an info or idea sharing, Forum is a place for discussion a topic. Sales is only can be done when u agree that idea can really help u and u wan to take that kind of services.
If u dun absorb the idea and or info first, how can u create the topic n discuss at here.
Pls be open minded. If u really interest on it, i don see any difficulty for just giving out ur email to send the info to u.
If u really dun agree wat i thought n did, then i'm sorry, thats is just my way.
U got nothing to lose, so and I.

This post has been edited by tery_pm: Dec 24 2007, 07:41 PM
b00n
post Dec 24 2007, 09:27 PM

delusional
9,137 posts

Like I mentioned.
2 ways of prepayment.....
But anyway, it's reducing of principal.
There's a false impression that every time one pays extra it's going to be treated as prepayment which is false.
One usually have to inform the bank that the extra money is actually for prepayment if they are on traditional/conventional loan. Than only the negotiation took place on whether to reduce monthly repayment or reducing loan tenor. That's the 2 way I talked about.

But lately, a lot of banks are giving competitive rates and flexibility. Thus to choose the right one from the start is very important instead of later. Flexibility comes when the bank knew that a lot of consumers out there are smart. Thus they have actually came up with "flexi loan".

Again, 2 type of flexi loan. One that allows withdrawal anytime via ATM like SCB, Citi, HSBC and those that needs notification eg OCBC, UOB, Maybank. btw, the first type would usually charge a monthly fee of RM10 for the added ATM facility and the latter would usually be free of charge unless upon withdrawal.

Flexi in the sense that whenever money is being deposited, it would actually minus of your principal but the additional money could still be withdrawn anytime. So now, with this type of loan; tell me how you are going to help reduce by your so called prepayment tactics?

p/s:cherroy, think more suitable for Property Investment Thread.
cherroy
post Dec 25 2007, 08:41 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(tery_pm @ Dec 24 2007, 07:11 PM)
U are right in ur perception, but for me Advertisement is an info or idea sharing, Forum is a place for discussion a topic. Sales is only can be done when u agree that idea can really help u and u wan to take that kind of services.
If u dun absorb the idea and or info first, how can u create the topic n discuss at here.
Pls be open minded. If u really interest on it, i don see any difficulty for just giving out ur email to send the info to u.
If u really dun agree wat i thought n did, then i'm sorry, thats is just my way.
U got nothing to lose, so and I.
We are always very open minded. My previous post is just to remind people so that not to abuse the forum side as their target of sales, rather than meant to share information and help each others. (we had enough already insurance agents, property agent, bankers try to make business through forum side).
Just like b00n and others said, it is much appropriate to paste or list some information regarding it and have a open discussion rather than through PM or email so that everyone would benefitted. In open discussion, we will have a pool of people to share their idea which only will make out best of it.

Cheers.

QUOTE(b00n @ Dec 24 2007, 09:27 PM)
p/s:cherroy, think more suitable for Property Investment Thread.
Yes, it is much suit to the property side. So thread being moved.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Dec 25 2007, 08:44 AM
yewkhuay
post Dec 25 2007, 08:54 AM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

TS, kindly email me ur further info on this topic, thanks!

my email : yklim023@hotmail.com
TStery_pm
post Dec 25 2007, 09:13 PM

55 posts

Boon,

So may i know are u signing a flexi loan package or u just the bank staff who seeling this package.
Because as we know the flexi loan is open a consolidates statement for the loan borrower and there is noted in the bank statement.
This consolidated statement is include of the two account, which is the flexi loan account for the housing loan, and another is for the current account that give u saving facilities.
If u are the loan borrower, the bank will post u a bank statement and show u some info of ur payment.
From there, ask urself do u know to analyze the bank statement or not?

Because from there, ur repayment money is actually go to the NORMAL REPAYMENT in flexi loan and the balance of ur money didnt help to repay the principal but just PARK it in the current account.
Whenever u withdraw the money it is just ur own money, but if u overdraft it, it will charge u interest because flexi loan is provide overdraft facilities.
Seems it is flexi, so if u dun pay for particular months, the bank will transfer the money in ur current account to make repayment then ur overdraft money will charge interest.

Thats all.

cwtien
post Dec 26 2007, 12:01 AM

477 posts

Aarrgghh...we're back to this *sigh*.

For flexiloan, interest is calculated daily and is based on (roughly - I'm not going to show ^365) this:
Interest = BLR * (outstanding loan amount - amount in current acc).

And some bank's flexiloan is overdraft while others are not. Just read your agreement - non-overdraft accounts won't allow you to withdraw more than you have deposited.

Loan with overdraft facilities is more appropriate for business people.
b00n
post Dec 26 2007, 02:39 AM

delusional
9,137 posts

QUOTE(tery_pm @ Dec 25 2007, 09:13 PM)
Boon,

So may i know are u signing a flexi loan package or u just the bank staff who seeling this package.
Because as we know the flexi loan is open a consolidates statement for the loan borrower and there is noted in the bank statement.
This consolidated statement is include of the two account, which is the flexi loan account for the housing loan, and another is for the current account that give u saving facilities.
If u are the loan borrower, the bank will post u a bank statement and show u some info of ur payment.
From there, ask urself do u know to analyze the bank statement or not?

Because from there, ur repayment money is actually go to the NORMAL REPAYMENT in flexi loan and the balance of ur money didnt help to repay the principal but just PARK it in the current account.
Whenever u withdraw the money it is just ur own money, but if u overdraft it, it will charge u interest because flexi loan is provide overdraft facilities.
Seems it is flexi, so if u dun pay for particular months, the bank will transfer the money in ur current account to make repayment then ur overdraft money will charge interest.

Thats all.

I work in the finance industry. No....I'm no sales person. I'm a risk analyst.
My current mortgage is with HSBC, and no...I'm not attached to HSBC.
Even for the RM10 charge per month, I'm willing to pay after all the consideration.

Regarding the statement, it shows me how much outstanding balance I still owe. And yes, I have my own armotising table to tele it. I've paste a simple amortising table in this forum before; can look it up: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/559259

I've basically done my analysis on which one suits me the best and finally I chose HSBC. SCB had a good flexi loan but personally I have something against SCB thus I do not take them.

So it's good to share ideas on what we know and discuss it here....which is the main good thing of forums. Basically I have my fair share of debates in http://realestate.net.my/forum
Truth on Mortgage article...need urgent comments
Are Flexi-loan(s) Really Work The Ways Lenders Told Us ?
Pay Your Instalment On The "Correct" Day
Is "Daily Rests" = "Daily Compounded" ?
To Calculate Mortgage Interest From 1st Drawdown to Paid-off
Why lenders willing to offer fixed-interest-rate mortgage?
How to really manage your MortgageOne account??
(Advise) Best loan package in the market at the moment ?
can refer to those threads for more insights regarding flexi home loan and how others thinks of it; particularly this guy marxdean which I find quite informative but currently disappears around the same time as I do. Also a lot of information regarding loans and how it was calculated.

cherroy, sorry for the referrals. But I deem them quite informative regarding housing loans.
If inappropriate, pls feel free to delete.
cherroy
post Dec 26 2007, 08:50 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Dec 26 2007, 02:39 AM)
I work in the finance industry. No....I'm no sales person. I'm a risk analyst.
My current mortgage is with HSBC, and no...I'm not attached to HSBC.
Even for the RM10 charge per month, I'm willing to pay after all the consideration.

Regarding the statement, it shows me how much outstanding balance I still owe. And yes, I have my own armotising table to tele it. I've paste a simple amortising table in this forum before; can look it up: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/559259

I've basically done my analysis on which one suits me the best and finally I chose HSBC. SCB had a good flexi loan but personally I have something against SCB thus I do not take them.

So it's good to share ideas on what we know and discuss it here....which is the main good thing of forums. Basically I have my fair share of debates in http://realestate.net.my/forum
Truth on Mortgage article...need urgent comments
Are Flexi-loan(s) Really Work The Ways Lenders Told Us ?
Pay Your Instalment On The "Correct" Day
Is "Daily Rests" = "Daily Compounded" ?
To Calculate Mortgage Interest From 1st Drawdown to Paid-off
Why lenders willing to offer fixed-interest-rate mortgage?
How to really manage your MortgageOne account??
(Advise) Best loan package in the market at the moment ?
can refer to those threads for more insights regarding flexi home loan and how others thinks of it; particularly this guy marxdean which I find quite informative but currently disappears around the same time as I do. Also a lot of information regarding loans and how it was calculated.
cherroy, sorry for the referrals. But I deem them quite informative regarding housing loans.
If inappropriate, pls feel free to delete.
No problem with it, as long as it is informative and not meant for sales or marketing, it only will benefitted to all.
In this way, this thread is more meaningful and useful in discussion.

TStery_pm
post Dec 27 2007, 01:07 AM

55 posts

Yup. thanks for all the help to getting some info at here.
Appreciate it.

0.0241sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:12 PM