Housing, Shop & Factory loan borrower!, Faster settle off the mortgage debt!!!!

cherroy
post Dec 24 2007, 10:01 AM

25,802 posts

Forum here is meant for discussion, sharing information, help each others etc. It is not meant for somebody to make referral program or making advertisement, if it is, it might lead to the closure of the thread.

cherroy
post Dec 24 2007, 02:41 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(tery_pm @ Dec 24 2007, 11:49 AM)

Added on December 24, 2007, 12:20 pm
For me, actually this is also a kind of sharing methods.
I rather send u all the info in a nice arrangement file and with some colour and graphic.
So that you all can read it easily and not just full of text in here.
It is sounds messy and make most of people not interest to read it.
Because that is the feedback that i gain from previous experience.
So hope u all can understand it.
After u all read it then only we discuss at here.
I found that it is more effective.
(by the way, for me, advertisement is also a kind of sharing info, u also can choose wan to take it or not. U take it mean is a business form of exchanging thing, u dun wan to take it then is a knowledge form of sharing an idea.)
I understand your statement, but if nothing is posted or discussed in the forum thread, then no point this thread stay alive. All can be done in PM or direct emailing already.

Always appreciate someone try to share information, just don't want people use forum side to make advertisement and trying to make sales from the forum side which will violate the purposes of the forum.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Dec 24 2007, 02:50 PM
cherroy
post Dec 25 2007, 08:41 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(tery_pm @ Dec 24 2007, 07:11 PM)
U are right in ur perception, but for me Advertisement is an info or idea sharing, Forum is a place for discussion a topic. Sales is only can be done when u agree that idea can really help u and u wan to take that kind of services.
If u dun absorb the idea and or info first, how can u create the topic n discuss at here.
Pls be open minded. If u really interest on it, i don see any difficulty for just giving out ur email to send the info to u.
If u really dun agree wat i thought n did, then i'm sorry, thats is just my way.
U got nothing to lose, so and I.
We are always very open minded. My previous post is just to remind people so that not to abuse the forum side as their target of sales, rather than meant to share information and help each others. (we had enough already insurance agents, property agent, bankers try to make business through forum side).
Just like b00n and others said, it is much appropriate to paste or list some information regarding it and have a open discussion rather than through PM or email so that everyone would benefitted. In open discussion, we will have a pool of people to share their idea which only will make out best of it.

Cheers.

QUOTE(b00n @ Dec 24 2007, 09:27 PM)
p/s:cherroy, think more suitable for Property Investment Thread.
Yes, it is much suit to the property side. So thread being moved.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Dec 25 2007, 08:44 AM
cherroy
post Dec 26 2007, 08:50 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Dec 26 2007, 02:39 AM)
I work in the finance industry. No....I'm no sales person. I'm a risk analyst.
My current mortgage is with HSBC, and no...I'm not attached to HSBC.
Even for the RM10 charge per month, I'm willing to pay after all the consideration.

Regarding the statement, it shows me how much outstanding balance I still owe. And yes, I have my own armotising table to tele it. I've paste a simple amortising table in this forum before; can look it up: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/559259

I've basically done my analysis on which one suits me the best and finally I chose HSBC. SCB had a good flexi loan but personally I have something against SCB thus I do not take them.

So it's good to share ideas on what we know and discuss it here....which is the main good thing of forums. Basically I have my fair share of debates in http://realestate.net.my/forum
Truth on Mortgage article...need urgent comments
Are Flexi-loan(s) Really Work The Ways Lenders Told Us ?
Pay Your Instalment On The "Correct" Day
Is "Daily Rests" = "Daily Compounded" ?
To Calculate Mortgage Interest From 1st Drawdown to Paid-off
Why lenders willing to offer fixed-interest-rate mortgage?
How to really manage your MortgageOne account??
(Advise) Best loan package in the market at the moment ?
can refer to those threads for more insights regarding flexi home loan and how others thinks of it; particularly this guy marxdean which I find quite informative but currently disappears around the same time as I do. Also a lot of information regarding loans and how it was calculated.
cherroy, sorry for the referrals. But I deem them quite informative regarding housing loans.
If inappropriate, pls feel free to delete.
No problem with it, as long as it is informative and not meant for sales or marketing, it only will benefitted to all.
In this way, this thread is more meaningful and useful in discussion.

0.0146sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:25 AM