5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

M$ bans consoles with modded fans?, FTW w00t o.0

samurai20
post Dec 24 2007, 04:32 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

PSN is like SH&T coz it FREE.. no charge... LIVE like HEAVEN coz we pay for THAT.. that why like that lorr...
redbull_y2k
post Dec 24 2007, 05:02 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Dec 24 2007, 04:11 PM)
Thing is with the XBOX team, they care for the community, they give out this, they give out that for free, u can get news directly from XBOX.com from ur xbox360 itself and all that jazz. Demos, trailers, videos, tons of stuff to fill up your harddrive. 80gig and cant download movies and etc? Thats like burning money. Like buying a Ferrari with powerful engine but you are not allowed to drive for more than 80 MPH. Damn.

Just my quarter cents.
Excuse me? Can't download movies? At least the ps3 let's the user to transfer files to the hdd or even upgrade the hdd as they like. The Elite 360, with its 120gb hdd and the only thing u can fill it with is with movies u have to actually RENT. So u have to pay to fill up the HDD? No thanks! shakehead.gif I find it ironic that u argue that one is wasting their money buying PS1 games thru PSN. Also, of course u don't need a PS3 for that coz PSN is accesible thru PC as well. Why argue about getting games on PSP for free when i can say the same about movies and the ones available in Marketplace? doh.gif Demos, trailers, videos, tons of stuff to fill up your harddrive <--- PSN had all those too! The only major drawback on PS3 is the integration with games, since u can't view your msg while gaming or access to the XMB in-game at all. sweat.gif

Tsk tsk typical fanboy. shakehead.gif
Kernkraft400
post Dec 24 2007, 05:39 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 24 2007, 05:02 PM)
Excuse me? Can't download movies? At least the ps3 let's the user to transfer files to the hdd or even upgrade the hdd as they like. The Elite 360, with its 120gb hdd and the only thing u can fill it with is with movies u have to actually RENT. So u have to pay to fill up the HDD? No thanks!  shakehead.gif I find it ironic that u argue that one is wasting their money buying PS1 games thru PSN. Also, of course u don't need a PS3 for that coz PSN is accesible thru PC as well. Why argue about getting games on PSP for free when i can say the same about movies and the ones available in Marketplace? doh.gif Demos, trailers, videos, tons of stuff to fill up your harddrive <--- PSN had all those too! The only major drawback on PS3 is the integration with games, since u can't view your msg while gaming or access to the XMB in-game at all.  sweat.gif

Tsk tsk typical fanboy.  shakehead.gif
Hey bro, take it easy man, you dont have to bounce up like that smile.gif Iam just saying both consoles has their own pros and cons. But the Xbox360 is a better machine than a PS3 eventhough the PS3 is being the greater one on hardware specifications on paper. Lets go to the very base or foundation of gaming, afterall, we buy consoles to give us that sense of satisfaction for the gaming experience yes? Or we buy games for their hardware specifications? " Oh sir, i need to buy a console with greater hardware specifications than its competitors but with a cheapass services and less library of games pls smile.gif"

FYI, the original XBOX is a greater machine than a PS2 in a sense of Hardware specifications. But, but, but, people still buy PS2 because of its library of games and its gaming experience eventhough it doesnt have online capabilities see?! Until now, the selling ratio of a PS2 and an XBOX is almost 4:1 if iam not mistaken. Microsoft cant take the pressure and they had to kill of the XBOX1. And started a new project with the XBOX360.

Hope you get my point. Iam not being a fanboy and if u start to open ur eyes a bit and read my siggy. I own most of the consoles by all three pioneer gaming companies nintendo, playstation, Microsoft and even SEGA. So, being a fanboy is out-of-question, shabby?

And when i say get an XBOX360, i didnt actually mean they have to get the Elite 120gig HDD version. Just get a premium pack with HDMI and 20gig HDD. Its good enough.

This post has been edited by Kernkraft400: Dec 24 2007, 05:48 PM
Microsuck_360
post Dec 24 2007, 05:50 PM

241 posts

aku punya 60gb dah jadi 20+gb hahahah sumbat all the movies... laugh.gif
judge-the
post Dec 24 2007, 06:27 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

Hey PS fanboy, its true i dont really own a PS3, but I always spend my time at my uncle's house, he has a PS3 with online capabilities. Tried games like Resistance and Tiger woods PGA tour 08 ; graphic wise, not much difference. He's using a Sony bravia engine tv 52" with it. Online play wise ; i really dont have to say, u know how its like haha.

Added on December 24, 2007, 4:19 pm

Its true PSN is more or less the same as Xbox Live infrastucture wise. But the difference is, PSN offers lots of shit these days, nothing concrete, nothing original. PS3 and PSP connectivity is cool where u can use ur PS3 to purchase PS1 games and play them on your PSP. PURCHASE? Dude, u can get that for free and u dont even have to buy a PS3 for that!

Thing is with the XBOX team, they care for the community, they give out this, they give out that for free, u can get news directly from XBOX.com from ur xbox360 itself and all that jazz. Demos, trailers, videos, tons of stuff to fill up your harddrive. 80gig and cant download movies and etc? Thats like burning money. Like buying a Ferrari with powerful engine but you are not allowed to drive for more than 80 MPH. Damn.

Just my quarter cents.
boss, remember we are no longer allow to download any videos/trailers from marketplace lah because of our ip here. same goes to GOW maps! seriously in terms of downloading free stuffs and make use of hdd space, it's definately ps3 no offence. well others might argue that we are looking at gaming perspective not their specs this and that... so really up to our own. anyway, i just got tired of the ip restrictions in xbox live marketplace lah.

again, both 360 and ps3 got their own advantages and disadvantages so it's all up to own individuals.

This post has been edited by judge-the: Dec 24 2007, 06:36 PM
DjiNn
post Dec 24 2007, 06:34 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

ok..

tuan tuan and puan puan.,.

this thread sudah way way off topic liaw.

lets stick back to 12v fan mod can "banned" you from xbox live..

shall we boss?
msn83235502
post Dec 24 2007, 06:41 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

yes my lord. hahaha....

munky
post Dec 24 2007, 07:20 PM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 24 2007, 06:27 PM)
boss, remember we are no longer allow to download any videos/trailers from marketplace lah because of our ip here. same goes to GOW maps! seriously in terms of downloading free stuffs and make use of hdd space, it's definately ps3 no offence. well others might argue that we are looking at gaming perspective not their specs this and that... so really up to our own. anyway, i just got tired of the ip restrictions in xbox live marketplace lah.

again, both 360 and ps3 got their own advantages and disadvantages so it's all up to own individuals.
i downloaded some trailers from the marketplace just now
judge-the
post Dec 24 2007, 07:28 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Dec 24 2007, 07:20 PM)
i downloaded some trailers from the marketplace just now
sorry boss me long time didnt masuk xbox live smile.gif my 360 also dont know with who now whistling.gif
welwitchia
post Dec 24 2007, 07:45 PM

1,219 posts

To hell with the 360.. my box just died on me again and I'm on the final boss for Bioshock!!!!!! I just need to stick one more needle on him but my 360 decides it was enough and hangs!! vmad.gif Now it wont play games anymore. OMG, the quality of the 360 is just appalling. Anybody wanna lend me his 360 so that i can finish this freaking Bioshock? tongue.gif
redbull_y2k
post Dec 24 2007, 07:56 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Dec 24 2007, 05:39 PM)
Hey bro, take it easy man, you dont have to bounce up like that smile.gif Iam just saying both consoles has their own pros and cons. But the Xbox360 is a better machine than a PS3 eventhough the PS3 is being the greater one on hardware specifications on paper. Lets go to the very base or foundation of gaming, afterall, we buy consoles to give us that sense of satisfaction for the gaming experience yes? Or we buy games for their hardware specifications? " Oh sir, i need to buy a console with greater hardware specifications than its competitors but with a cheapass services and less library of games pls smile.gif"

FYI, the original XBOX is a greater machine than a PS2 in a sense of Hardware specifications. But, but, but, people still buy PS2 because of its library of games and its gaming experience eventhough it doesnt have online capabilities see?! Until now, the selling ratio of a PS2 and an XBOX is almost 4:1 if iam not mistaken. Microsoft cant take the pressure and they had to kill of the XBOX1. And started a new project with the XBOX360.

Hope you get my point. Iam not being a fanboy and if u start to open ur eyes a bit and read my siggy. I own most of the consoles by all three pioneer gaming companies nintendo, playstation, Microsoft and even SEGA. So, being a fanboy is out-of-question, shabby?

And when i say get an XBOX360, i didnt actually mean they have to get the Elite 120gig HDD version. Just get a premium pack with HDMI and 20gig HDD. Its good enough.
LOL sorry2.... i'm just pointing out the fact that u said having an 80Gb PS3 is pointless when in fact having a 120Gb Xbox360 is even more pointless. That's all. The rest i sincerely agree. PS3 still needs a better library of games and desperately needs to improve it's online feature. Peace! icon_rolleyes.gif
iloveredapples
post Dec 24 2007, 08:04 PM

its weird enough talkin abt ps3 here in a 360 topic tongue.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by iloveredapples: Dec 24 2007, 08:04 PM
MR.Shiney
post Dec 24 2007, 08:11 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

Hey PS fanboy
shakehead.gif start calling names huh

QUOTE(iloveredapples @ Dec 24 2007, 08:04 PM)
its weird enough talkin abt ps3 here in a 360 topic  tongue.gif  whistling.gif
its WAR!!! tongue.gif

i can go to war without it tongue.gif

NasiLemakMan
post Dec 24 2007, 08:23 PM

oh hai! wan naslemak?
962 posts

So M$ made the 3 rods on purpose so that people will buy more xbox.
MmxZero
post Dec 24 2007, 08:48 PM

189 posts

it's way out of topic

I taught we talking about MS ban but instead turns into console war.
Kernkraft400
post Dec 24 2007, 09:10 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

I kinda started it. Sorry guys. Way wayyy out of topic.
judge-the
post Dec 24 2007, 09:55 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Dec 24 2007, 09:10 PM)
I kinda started it. Sorry guys. Way wayyy out of topic.
small matter only lah... no prob at all. let me belanja teh tarik to everyone
Kernkraft400
post Dec 24 2007, 10:14 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

Yeah you post the teh tarik to me via pos laju or dhl to my place in Sabah.
a13solut3
post Dec 24 2007, 10:20 PM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Dec 24 2007, 05:39 PM)

FYI the XBOX is a GREATER MACHINE than PS2 JUST BECAUSE IT RELEASE ON MID OF EACH 5 YEARS CONSOLE CYCLE. What you think it would be if it were released at the same time as PS2?
Kernkraft400
post Dec 24 2007, 11:10 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Dec 24 2007, 10:20 PM)
FYI the XBOX is a GREATER MACHINE than PS2 JUST BECAUSE IT RELEASE ON MID OF EACH 5 YEARS CONSOLE CYCLE. What you think it would be if it were released at the same time as PS2?
Dude, did u really read everything i said man or did u read the front part only and then started to comment on it. I SAID Xbox is a greater machine compared to a PS2 hardware wise. BUT if u read the mid part, i said PS2 is the successful one because of its library of games and its gaming experience eventhough it doesnt have online capabilities. And the selling ratio of a PS2 to an XBOX is 4:1.

I can write a novel on this but i had enough. This is not a console war thread. If you really dont understand what i said on the previous post, create a console war thread and id join in smile.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1050sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:07 PM