☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V4, The world is your studio

wilsonjack228
post Jan 20 2008, 07:59 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Jan 20 2008, 02:48 AM)
want to ask. if i want to charge the phone using usb, do i have to install SE PC Suite? because when i plug in to the phone, nothing happen. it didn't charge at all.
no need to install the SE PC suite , i just plug the phone in the USB cable and windows will automatically detect it ...

Added on January 20, 2008, 8:02 am

the photos taken are a bit too bright , try taking it at a dimmer condition. just my 2cents whistling.gif wink.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Jan 20 2008, 08:02 AM
wilsonjack228
post Jan 20 2008, 12:46 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

kksoon , what cam driver you using ar ? kind to share whistling.gif tongue.gif notworthy.gif i like the flower photo .
wilsonjack228
post Jan 20 2008, 09:22 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Jan 20 2008, 01:28 PM)
hi guys..
i dunno how to turn off the phone when already connecting to the pc..
i mean like the XS.....after i plug my phone to the pc n run the XS..
then i press connect at the XS...then it told me to turn off the phone n only giv me 30 seconds....T.T..
so...i wanna know how can i turn off my phone at tat time....^^
turn off the phone first ma , then only press connect , hold down the 'C' botton and then plug the usb in together .
the XS will then detect it . hmm.gif
wilsonjack228
post Jan 21 2008, 10:09 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(baby2000 @ Jan 21 2008, 09:50 PM)
me ngam ngam buy k810 from lyn forumer but got some little prob  hmm.gif

1.hbh-ds970 bluetooth handfree can't make call only listen music

2.insert ori sony m2 1gb memor card will hang ,sandisk will not

anyone can help me icon_question.gif
1/ try it with another bluetooth , see got the same problem or not .. must pair it under bluetooth/My devices .

2/ Try a more lower capacity than the Sony M2 , see if the problem still occurs . if cannot mai use sandisk lo , same as sony's M2 but cheaper whistling.gif wink.gif
wilsonjack228
post Jan 22 2008, 12:14 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Jan 22 2008, 11:27 AM)
yah...tat wat i think previously..the R8 version cam really no good....damn.... doh.gif
then , try the Kopritis 2.7_sharp 08 or Ultimate_Camera_Driver_v2.0 both produce nice , colorful sharp photos wink.gif .
wilsonjack228
post Jan 22 2008, 02:24 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 22 2008, 01:13 PM)
Rm800 at tis time ? i tot the price wil hike up during festive season ?
ya , it will but not all . nod.gif but some time during festive season got special promo thumbup.gif like
free bluetooth , extra warranty , bla bla bla ... whistling.gif see worth of not lo wink.gif
wilsonjack228
post Jan 22 2008, 03:43 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Jan 22 2008, 03:14 PM)
saw those step b4...but not really understand tat time...yap..mayb need to think about mod it to better cam driver...so u recommen kopritis 2.7 & ultimate V2.0....both oso u try? which 1 nicer as ur point of view... hmm.gif
not kopritis 2.7 its kopritis 2.7_sharp 08 . wink.gif laugh.gif i personal feel that ultimate V2.0 produce more colourful picuture than kopritis 2.7_sharp 08 , but after i tested it and compare
with few factors (night shots , closeup shots , bright shots etc...) . but under low light condition it produce more noise than usual(Auto mode). kopritis 2.7_sharp 08 also not
bad .. try la u'll see whistling.gif tongue.gif
wilsonjack228
post Jan 22 2008, 06:27 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(gjoey @ Jan 22 2008, 04:12 PM)
That's right. Me also tested the same. There's noise in low light condition. Using this mod drivers.....you will gain some and you will lose some. Can't live in both world. So that's why using stock is the best...... rclxms.gif  Average in every condition.
ya stock is good , but the picture produce not that sharp as the moded cam . if you wan a nice photo & low noise try the Number1's cam driver 2.77 .
the noise produce are not that high . If really want nice sharp photo change to a 5MP lo , whistling.gif just need some $$ nod.gif
wilsonjack228
post Jan 23 2008, 07:52 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Jan 23 2008, 01:39 AM)
anybody have problems with k810i joystick? i juz bought it about a month ago...now it's a little unresponsive when push down and left...so fast got prob d? or izit da dust dat accumulate inside? anyway how do i clean da dust stuck inside?
just the dust accumulate , no big deal .. tongue.gif use a soft brush and clean it or maybe u can blow the dust with some cold wind hair dryer or ur mouth
most K810i user has no problem with their joystick ..
wilsonjack228
post Jan 24 2008, 08:00 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(jakuraz @ Jan 24 2008, 06:20 AM)
im using crystal case.but the camera cover still accidentally open
shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
sweat.gif shocking.gif your phone does like to help u take photo whistling.gif laugh.gif
wilsonjack228
post Jan 24 2008, 06:22 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Jan 24 2008, 03:17 PM)
my friend just bought 1 black in colour..the button look very cool..if i have money...wan to own 1 too hehe..

what colour u all think nicer ?? i think for guy..black will be better..for gal..Red or maroon 1..is it ?
Ivory Golden looks more outstanding if you want people to notice your phone . for me red suits more for girls . wink.gif

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Jan 24 2008, 03:50 PM)
oh ya..noble blue..but the body is still black lo..right ?
haha..anyway..its look cool lo..but my friend is a gal..she bought this..
the coolest thing for k810i for me is the button lo..and the design..haha..
when i test her phone..look like got bit slow..do u think so ?
ya , the whole back part its black , but the front looks like black but under enough lighting you can notice its
blue color and not black . Maybe its your first time using it , you will adapt the phone 'speed' laugh.gif its normal .
wilsonjack228
post Jan 25 2008, 01:43 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(KiDkillER @ Jan 24 2008, 06:57 PM)
hmm i think so lo..mb 1st time use it..so will feel that is slow bit..coz im using nokia hehe...
but...not i buy lo..my friend using it now..i just test the phone lo haha..
but i love the phone outlook..look great ^o^
since you like this phone so much , buy it lo . very cheap only ma ... whistling.gif laugh.gif
we'll be waiting .. brows.gif laugh.gif
wilsonjack228
post Jan 25 2008, 02:23 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 25 2008, 01:44 PM)
how long is ur battery can last long for normal usage like 1hour phone call , take <10 pic wif flash , and 30mins mp3 ?

mine 1 can last for at least 3days ..

how bout urs
normal usage ar ... hmm.gif around 3-4 days lo ..
wilsonjack228
post Jan 25 2008, 04:36 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Jan 25 2008, 04:24 PM)
we shall wait for u. smile.gif
no no , you should say , the club will wait for u tongue.gif laugh.gif

Added on January 25, 2008, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(kambing86 @ Jan 25 2008, 04:33 PM)
i'm juz bought K810i few days and update, then only know there is no chinese input for latest firmware.

is there anyone knows how to flash the lastest firmware wif chinese input? thx.
the latest firmware does not have Chinese T9/input but it can still read chinese message . if you want Chinese
flash to other firmware .. wink.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Jan 25 2008, 04:39 PM
wilsonjack228
post Jan 26 2008, 08:46 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Jan 25 2008, 11:28 PM)
shoot, its been long since ive came here and its V4?!?! wow.... btw guys, my firmware is the 2nd one, is it recommended to update it?
well , if you have no problem with your current firmware then no need to upgrade lo ... the newest firmware
does not have chinese input/T9 . wink.gif how long u din came here ? whistling.gif

Added on January 26, 2008, 8:51 am
QUOTE(kambing86 @ Jan 26 2008, 01:15 AM)
the latest firmware does not have Chinese T9/input but it can still read chinese message . if you want Chinese
flash to other firmware .. wink.gif
Can u tell me the details or tutorial on how to flash, and which version of firmware should i use?? i'm a newbie, and that's tons of firmware available.
try to ask all ur question regarding on flashing at SE modding thread there have more
pros on flashing/modding , we are just normal not expert . whistling.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Jan 26 2008, 08:52 AM
wilsonjack228
post Jan 27 2008, 08:06 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 27 2008, 01:09 AM)
yes ... R8 firmware wif Kopritis 2.7 sharp_08 cam driver

pic is a bit blur .. doh.gif  doh.gif
i think when you take those picture is under low light condition ? the AF red light got ? if got ar , need to change to night mode for better results ..
i think kopritis 3.7 is better than the 1 u using , already compare it myself .
wilsonjack228
post Jan 27 2008, 08:49 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(starzz @ Jan 26 2008, 07:37 PM)
hey guys,i am havin problem pluggin in my usb cable to my com..
the com seems to cnt detect it..
but when i plug in my pendrive,it can detect..
izzit my cable problem?
can i exchange it?
i jus bought this phone two weeks ago..AP..
please help..
try using another USB cable .. sometimes the usb cable problem .. just like mine sometime work sometimes dosen't. doh.gif sweat.gif
if using another USB won't solve ur problem then your phone port got problem .
wilsonjack228
post Jan 27 2008, 09:44 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Jan 27 2008, 09:35 AM)
same problem with my k550 sweat.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
u solve the problem ? mostly i think its the USB cable
wilsonjack228
post Jan 27 2008, 10:26 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Jan 27 2008, 08:53 PM)
erm..guys
i dunno how to use the XS++....
can anyone guide me?
you can get those info from SE modding thread . everything u need
and know to get started wink.gif thanks to the modding sifus notworthy.gif
wilsonjack228
post Jan 28 2008, 07:41 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(starzz @ Jan 28 2008, 12:14 AM)
my phone got come out the 3 things..
file transfer, phone mode and print..
but my com cnt detect when i plug in the usb..
but it can detect my pendrive..
ur com dosen't show up anything ? hmm.gif if you said u see the 3 mode when u connect USB then
there is no problem with the phone . maybe try it with another usb cable . wink.gif

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:18 PM