☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V4, The world is your studio
wilsonjack228
Jan 28 2008, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(kksoon @ Jan 28 2008, 09:50 AM) but wf moded cam drivers then i have no idea loh...cos never try b4...if ori R8 cam driver then yes...a bit blur... if with modded cam i think the quality its ok la no blur , its the driver problem not the firmware .
wilsonjack228
Jan 29 2008, 07:44 AM
QUOTE(Mowgli @ Jan 28 2008, 10:33 PM) hey there... does any of you K810 users face any problems with the camera cover being a little loose? coz i was looking to get the phone just now, but the cover was slighly loose....as in like...can move a little, so i was not so satisfied. it moves a little when it is covering the lense. the seller told me its normal (duh! of coz that is what they will say....) so just want to ask other users, whether doy ou experience the same prob? is it normal? Thanks in advance... how loose is it ? if normal it will just move slighly a bit but not all the way open . Added on January 29, 2008, 7:47 amQUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 28 2008, 11:53 PM) mine 1 is little bit loose since the 1st day i get it ... i din care as it wont affect the performance .... get it frm lyn seller btw ... i advice u to get frm reliable seller  and anyone encounter battery cover loose problems ..? mine battery cover ( the black color part there can open 1 ) and i wanna claim for warranty Added on January 29, 2008, 12:15 amhow to determine our k810i battery is imitation or original ? your battery cover very loose ? did u open it many times ? usually its very tight . This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Jan 29 2008, 07:47 AM
wilsonjack228
Jan 29 2008, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 29 2008, 11:34 AM) not battery cover but the battery there ...my battery cap is getting loose ... i afraid the liquor inside the battery will leak out  oh my mistake , my dun have this problem . no worries as long as u leave it that way , i think it won't be a problem ..
wilsonjack228
Jan 29 2008, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 29 2008, 04:08 PM) anyway to remove my modded acoustic driver frm my phone ? i have 2 ways . My way 1. Mod it back with Original Driver 2. Reflash the firmware
wilsonjack228
Jan 30 2008, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 30 2008, 01:17 AM) erh..how to change to night mode ? got night mode ?  the 2(right) sliver botton of top of the screen . there u can find twilight landscape/portrait (night mode) Added on January 30, 2008, 7:40 amQUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 29 2008, 10:58 PM) u mean acoustic driver or firmware ? if acoustic driver , then try 'xaero_ma_loud+MY_zapfv6_megabass' ~ btw , juz try Kopritis 3.7 and the quality produced is damn bad ... it quite noise and blur than Kopritis 2.7 sharp 8.0  u got compare both modded driver . but for me Kopritis produce much better quality .. This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Jan 30 2008, 05:28 PM
wilsonjack228
Jan 30 2008, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(nicks @ Jan 30 2008, 06:35 PM) welcome to the club! btw, is 1gb M2 not 1G RAM.  RAM  if RAM our phone will be super fast
wilsonjack228
Jan 31 2008, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(tambaididi @ Jan 31 2008, 11:44 AM) last night,i encounter a problem with my handphone... when i wan play my game in my phone suddenly it said cannot play... then i try to restart my phone then my theme gone and it use the default theme which is 'light flow' if i am not wrong... then it pop a warning say the memory card need to be format...then i really OMG...do not what to do... but after awhile it ok already...everything is fine with my memory card... what actually happen?can anyone tell me? its the memory card problem.  you said it use back the default theme & needed to format the card . if the problem occurs anymore its the card .  so the card still works ?
wilsonjack228
Jan 31 2008, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 31 2008, 05:03 PM) 26/1/2008. New K810i User here. AP RM 1k, with 1GB m2 memory (sony). Like this phone very much . Only problem is finger print. yup , k810i worst enemy 'Finger print'  Added on January 31, 2008, 8:40 pmQUOTE(nothing_nth @ Jan 31 2008, 06:15 PM) which firmware or driver?mine 2 share? the sound driver 'xaero_ma_loud+MY_zapfv6_megabass' you can find it HERE . This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Jan 31 2008, 08:40 PM
wilsonjack228
Feb 1 2008, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(jason991 @ Feb 1 2008, 12:25 PM) yerr... no one help me...sien lor..T.T may i know how u connect ? u got press the 'C' after u turn off ur phone & plug in the usb ? This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Feb 1 2008, 12:29 PM
wilsonjack228
Feb 1 2008, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Feb 1 2008, 01:06 PM) add me in pls! noble blue ori 128mb =) btw where to dl softwares for my k810? =p what softwares are does u refer to ? if java application u can find HERE This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Feb 1 2008, 01:20 PM
wilsonjack228
Feb 1 2008, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(viqq @ Feb 1 2008, 02:48 PM) omg .. my keypad's chrome paint started to fade.. anyone experience the same thing? u mean the keypad(round1) ? nope no such problem .
wilsonjack228
Feb 2 2008, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(fizzy15 @ Feb 1 2008, 11:39 PM) has anyone see siver k810? sliver color ? where u saw such color ?  sliver would be nice
wilsonjack228
Feb 2 2008, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(farro @ Feb 2 2008, 11:07 AM) may i know where could i find 3 pcs protector? i went throughout LYP looking for one but still couldn't find any.... what u ask them , can i have '3pcs protector' for K810i ? last time i also bought from LYP some shop don't even know what is that .. i'm sure LYP got sell but need to find .
wilsonjack228
Feb 3 2008, 07:14 AM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Feb 2 2008, 11:19 PM) which 1 is number1 lastest cam driver ? can post some picture ?
wilsonjack228
Feb 14 2008, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(kksoon @ Feb 14 2008, 08:30 AM) yap...& oso PC's bluetooth...i have paired both...but after long off my k810 (like 2-3hours), all setting gone!  then have to re-pair it again & key in password!!  one time pair already then no need to do it again ma , if turning off the phone also the option should be still there .
wilsonjack228
Feb 14 2008, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(kksoon @ Feb 14 2008, 09:12 AM) but i oledi kena many times...the pairing setting gone...btw, have u try off ur phone over nite? Yes , sometimes i do , cause need a goodnight sleep if your phone dun have battery inside for sometime the clock time will be reset . but u said u got the battery still in it and the bluetooth settings are gone ..  weird This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Feb 14 2008, 09:02 PM
wilsonjack228
Feb 15 2008, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(kksoon @ Feb 15 2008, 09:50 AM) welcome....btw rm1300 4 AP? wana ask u guys if let say wana search contact like searching name "MC", the contact oni stop at "M" & will not going to "MC" did u guys oso have tis pobem? or name contact "SK"..it oni stop at "S" instat of SK...  dun have this problem with me . straight away type the first 2 words also it will search for it .. try typing it 1 by 1 slowly . just like 'buffa' said .
wilsonjack228
Feb 16 2008, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(kksoon @ Feb 15 2008, 04:39 PM) i know about this...but let say my name i put KK Soon...then when go into the contact list...i can press kk..then the list start wf "KK" will appear first instat of "Kaka"....but oni some will work...& some not....like i got contact put "S C"...then i press "S C"..it will go streagh to "S C" instat of "sabah"....then i try press "SK" it will not goto the "SK" but stay at "S"  Added on February 15, 2008, 4:43 pmic...ya..i know..but not all works....some will not....like my "S" list start wf "Sabah" then "S A" then "S C"...when i press "S C"it will go stright to "S C"..but if u press "SK" it will not..& will stay at "S A"...  very weird leh .... ur phone give u many problem  need to take it for a reflash then many be can solve the problem .
wilsonjack228
Feb 16 2008, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Feb 16 2008, 09:38 PM) mine cacat de..the shop tell me whole phone 18months,LCD 1year only..is ther any ap company call UTNT? Added on February 16, 2008, 9:39 pmwarranty longer oso means phone price will higher a bit rite? depends lo , if they want to make money for the extra warranty then for sure the phone will expensive a bit . but mostly the warranty is for 1 year .  Added on February 16, 2008, 10:38 pmQUOTE(kksoon @ Feb 16 2008, 10:56 AM) i send in & wait there....not sure how they do it...but previously the oledi updated my software version from 001 to now R8..024...something like tat....is it call reflash?  if different firmware , then its call reflash lo This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Feb 16 2008, 10:38 PM
wilsonjack228
Feb 26 2008, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(ubuntu @ Feb 25 2008, 09:54 PM) This phone is nice, but the really afraid of the joystick.... its been a popular question for all the buyers , well its been already 6months of usage , the joystick still works like normal nothing wrong with it ...  its safe to buy  Added on February 26, 2008, 8:32 pmyesterday , i donno did what to the phone . i think i accidentally push the joystick too hard and cause my functional keypad (return/enter) become hard to press and i see it like move from its actual position  . so i then keep on press it down back to its position ... lucky  i manage to fix it back just want to share with you all not to push the joystick too hard This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Feb 26 2008, 08:33 PM