Help Where can get MacBook cheaper?

butthead
post Jan 8 2008, 11:09 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Dec 21 2007, 04:43 PM)
go to singapore and buy macbooks there , it worth if u buy it over there .
meanwhile , it is cheaper if u upgrade ur rams outside the apple store . it wont affect the warranty of the macbook .

Added on December 21, 2007, 4:54 pmsorry , i tarik balik my words , buying macbook in Signapore cost RM5788 after conversion . i used to think at the old way that last itme macbook cost RM5999 and slightly cheaper in singapore .
i don't think it is that worth it to go singapore just to buy a macbook... unless you are there for a trip coincidentally...the savings are not like 30% and above...just a few hundred riggit...

as for upgrading memory especially the non-apple compliant or non-apple certified memory... sure there will be no issues until it comes the time you either get kernel panics or a dead logic board and send it back to the service centres... there is a chance that they'll start blaming your memory and give you a hard time...

butthead
post Jan 11 2008, 12:25 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(rajulkabir @ Jan 8 2008, 04:28 PM)
KL-Singapore only costs RM70 return. So even if you just go for the day, have lunch with some friends...
even though it is only RM70... imagine the time being spent and other factors... then comes the trouble of passing through the customs (not sure bout this) ...as i say, if you are co-incidentally going down to meet some friends, tour or for a stay then it is okay...

worst come to worst is it dies somehow in the journey back to KL or wherever you live... and you'll have to bring it back to the Singapore retail to get a one to one exchange... sorry, but i am just stating all the disadvantages : P

i think the Apple Service Centres in malaysia won't do a one to one exchange and they'll need you to provide additional proofs of purchase as it is not purchased in Malaysia...

0.0159sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:20 PM