New Mid-End Gaming Rig, Help needed!

tech_frix
post Dec 27 2007, 06:07 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Dec 21 2007, 09:22 AM)
Hrmm this seems a good suggestion. Will quad core differ alot with the E6750?? I know its 4 instead of 2 cores,but will it make a noticeable difference?

The mobo decision is by far the hardest,i have no idea where to start. N btw,im not looking to OC if that helps  smile.gif

And guys,where is the cheapest shop in Lowyat? Im quite lazy to walk around the whole plaza  sweat.gif
bro, had some frens who OC Q6600 to 4.2ghz...
still no differ from ur point of view??
i'm speechless.... blink.gif
tech_frix
post Dec 28 2007, 05:17 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

any brand of 8800gt and plus a gud thermal paste...
then u gud for gaming... whistling.gif whistling.gif
tech_frix
post Dec 31 2007, 12:52 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Dec 29 2007, 06:39 PM)
of course an after market would be better whistling.gif
ERM...ERM.. nod.gif nod.gif
if u want to keep ur card longer just make sure ur load temp is ok lor...
if u want to stick to ur stock thermal paste, its ur choice....
just give some of my opinion.. blush.gif

0.0124sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:53 PM