Nintendo DS Lite / PSP Slim / MP3 Player, Which one for Christmas?

BlueBerry~
post Dec 27 2007, 04:32 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Dec 26 2007, 08:17 PM)
i totally agreed. bringing psp outside really a bad choice doh.gif especially if u wanna make it as a mp3 player.. i have psp and i never bringing my psp outside... i usually wearing jean, where should i put my psp? i'm not a type of person who bring along a bag galas or something...

i think u should consider your need. psp is a great gadget, too many things u can xplore/design if u know about programming and graphic cool.gif ...
Yeah. I love it as a gaming machine. But as a MP3 player. I would chose an alternative lor.
kal
post Mar 27 2008, 10:24 PM

13 posts

as conclusion which 1 is more fun?? PSP or NDS??
sbd18
post Mar 28 2008, 12:11 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(kal @ Mar 27 2008, 10:24 PM)
as conclusion which 1 is more fun?? PSP or NDS??
depends on the user...some say nds and some say psp...depend on the type of games u like...

read around and figure our for yourself...check out the games as well...

psp.ign.com
ds.ign.com
chteh0721
post Mar 28 2008, 01:27 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

so far any chinese rpg games design for this two gadgets?
if i'm more to rpg/sport(football) games, which i should i go for?
BlackKri
post Mar 28 2008, 02:47 PM

39 posts

Let me tell u my low-down for mp3 use with psp and ndsl.

psp: - the sound quality is great but not as great as those lastest ipod models
- the visualization on the psp like vibely awesome
- with the use of the sony remote control player attached to the audio port of the psp or lite, u'll be able to switch songs and increase/decrease volume while having it in ur pocket

the problem: - it sometimes attract attention to some ppl who r curious in seeing ur big mp3 player but it's actually a psp
- if u wanna sit down u have to take out the psp cause u'll break it or scratch it.

ndsl with PlayYan Micro: -5 hours for videos and 20 hours for mp3 thumbup.gif
- cool navigator in the menu and when selecting songs whether it be mario or the playyan man
- gui intefaces & designs is sleeks and nice to please to eyes
- uses sd card for saving mp3 and mp4 videos

the problem: - you have to take out the ndsl everytime u wanna change sounds or volume for mp3
- and also the cartridge sticks out from the gameboy advance slot compared to my old nds it fits perfectly
fine but not a big issue if u have big pockets

ndsl with homebrew device with application Moonshell: - video player /mp3 player/pic viewer /text viewer
- easy and simple gui interfaces with touch screen capabilities.
- can increase the origina max volume of the ndsl to the loudest possible

the problem: - 4 hours for mp3 and video sweat.gif
- have to take out ndsl to change music and volume, again sweat.gif

sbd18
post Mar 28 2008, 05:02 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Mar 28 2008, 01:27 PM)
so far any chinese rpg games design for this two gadgets?
if i'm more to rpg/sport(football) games, which i should i go for?
both systems have rpg and sport games...although psp wins in terms of sports hands down...however nds do have some nice party based sport games...good for short term fun...not real simulation stuff...

rpg it can go both ways...nds has intuitive gameplay while psp has nice graphics...

once again...research the games and u should b able to decide overall which u prefer...

good luck...

PS. i already have an ndsl and now going to get psp... rclxm9.gif
Azhar85
post Mar 30 2008, 08:36 PM

i also have NDSL...time to get a PSP....but for birthday...i think u should get both....forget about that low function MP3 player.....both of the consoles support MP3...
kuntaker
post Mar 31 2008, 03:02 AM

React!
1,008 posts

PSP la..
better..

0.0160sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:31 PM