Decorate ur clothes and accessories, save cash

TSPeichen
post Dec 20 2007, 09:52 PM, updated 18y ago

30 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif hey gals. u know what. Actually we can buy really plain clothes and accessories and decorate it ourselves.
Besides, we can have so much fun in the process... Especially with friends.
Most importantly, there is such a great difference in the price.
What do u gals think?
spunkberry
post Dec 21 2007, 03:00 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

it's a good idea..but time and money are big factors.
feyhime
post Dec 21 2007, 09:24 AM

257 posts

Waste time XDDD But I guess if you do have the time, it'll be fun.
TSPeichen
post Dec 21 2007, 01:15 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Radar @ Dec 21 2007, 04:01 AM)
mind TS explain how to do it?

spray some paint at the clothes???? doh.gif
NOT SPRAY PAINT LA... But if you don't mind you may do it.
What i mean is decorate with things like sequins or crystal beads.
It looks really attractive as it is shiny.
You should try it.
Maybe you can oso put chains or whatever you think look good on your clothes or shoes la.
But... make sure it's attractive. Don't make it look like some Ah Ma's clothes k.
TSPeichen
post Dec 21 2007, 01:18 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Dec 21 2007, 03:00 AM)
it's a good idea..but time and money are big factors.
You should do it when you're bored.
Never do it when you have tons and tons of work in front of you.
You'll go crazy for sure.
Haha...Lol.. and acually those little things to decorate do not cost much. Actually it's quite cheap.
wintermelon
post Dec 21 2007, 02:06 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Peichen @ Dec 20 2007, 09:52 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif hey gals. u know what. Actually we can buy really plain clothes and accessories and decorate it ourselves.
Besides, we can have so much fun in the process... Especially with friends.
Most importantly, there is such a great difference in the price.
What do u gals think?
Hey, it's a real good idea. You don't clash with anyone on the street even it's a branded top. Too bad I do not have the time and I'm not really that creative tongue.gif

Anyone can post the pictures of their own 'modified' tops or bottoms in here? Let's share icon_rolleyes.gif
aracia93
post Dec 22 2007, 05:00 PM

Decorating your own clothes makes you an individual. Individuality is my only source of beauty... LOL It's just fun to see how others react. I'd go around with a really out-of-this-world outfit/costume etc just to see how others react. It's weirdly amusing, entertaining and fascinating rclxms.gif

yes, you may call me weirdo rclxub.gif
Jewelgal
post Dec 22 2007, 05:24 PM

143 posts

I tried decorate my shoes b4 after few years of wearing it to make it looks new again. I also decorate my bag with sequins after seeing so many nice bags in the market. But it's really take time, do it only if u r very free smile.gif
genielee_83
post Dec 22 2007, 11:30 PM

120 posts

don hav the faintest ideas on which designs..
any one care to leak a few ideas for me to study?
witch
post Dec 23 2007, 03:44 AM

i will do D.I.Y!!! I will use sth tat is useless like some necklace, bracelet. i use those material to make a new thing!!!
witch
post Dec 26 2007, 03:54 AM

QUOTE(Radar @ Dec 23 2007, 10:28 PM)
hmm interesting....

may TS post some real life example?

i may decorate for my grandmam's indonesia mate to wear sweat.gif
erm............i think tats nt suitable to u,either ur grandmum or maid......cz towards u, those r all cheapest thing!!!!sorry for making ur eyes with dust!!!
mumeichan
post Dec 26 2007, 11:15 PM

4,152 posts

The best decoration on clothes so far the the brand tag. In most cases the small tiny Levi can make a plain black shirt look stunning.

I've tried decorating clothes though. I've used those iron on thingys, but the wear off pretty fast and aren't too comfortable. The sew on type looks kinda ugly in my opinion as is sticks out of the shirt. So far the most successful modification I've done is using glow in the dark pain made specially for fabric. Works quite well and last long too. I've never seen in stores here, my aunt got it for my some years ago from UK. Came in a pen so I could draw whatever I want with it.

0.0148sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:53 PM