Dude, the size difference... It's just... Wow.
Microsoft Windows 7 Beta
Dec 19 2007, 01:56 AM
9,257 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Not so sure myself Status: 1+3+3=7 |
Dude, the size difference... It's just... Wow.
Dec 19 2007, 08:02 PM
A liveCD version for Windows 7 will be cool don't cha think?
Dec 26 2008, 03:19 AM
Did I hear beta testing?
I want! |
Dec 26 2008, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Dec 26 2008, 08:42 PM) I agree with you. Actually, Windows 7 should be going with Windows Vista head-to-head because Windows Vista was supposed to go with Windows XP head-to-head but failed. What kind of certain programs are you talking about?I'm sad that I've to tell you this but after trying Windows 7 Build 6956, I've experienced the inability to launch certain programs properly. |
Dec 30 2008, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Dec 29 2008, 07:31 PM) Free of charge as in free beer, or free sex. Read more about TechNet+ subscription here. Like my hsemates Added on December 29, 2008, 7:37 pm It's bad because of those dumb-tards that keeps telling people Vista sucks even when it doesn't. But afterall 2GB RAM is not that enough afterall |
Dec 30 2008, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Dec 30 2008, 12:45 PM) Sure, just like 256mb wasn't enough for Windows XP when it comes out. An OS is released to take advantages of current hardwares capabilities, but sadly, dumb-tards didn't want to accept it and still living in the past Not only that, they'll be like Vista is hogging all of my memory oh noes when they have like 4GB RAM and it doesn't lag their usage even when they game... = =Afterall, it's kind of sad for me too if I game confirm lag one 2GB Ram =\ But to me Vista is stable lol. Besides the backwards compatibility issue for drivers. QUOTE(prasys @ Dec 30 2008, 02:15 PM) The problem is most of us wouldn't want to fork buying some next-generation hardware. It takes time to convince people , hopefully Windows 7 can still maintain as the same hardware requirement as Vista. Well , lets see how the sales would be for Windows 7. Hopefully it isn't launched in wrong time To me M$ has always been doing it at the wrong time (or maybe except XP) lol. |
Feb 5 2009, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Feb 4 2009, 10:37 PM) You probably should feel the other way. Vista has gone into a loooog way before it's actually finished. 3+ years. But for Windows7, it's only (probably) less than two years. If you refer to my reply above, you'll see why Windows7 feels more complete and not rushed, so don't make your own assumption that Vista is a rushed work+eye candy upgrade from XP. It's just wrong. Agreed. Vista is still Vista. |
Mar 13 2009, 08:39 PM
Damnit I just clean installed Windows 7 Build 7000 today Grrrrr :grr: and I have to reformat again for the latest RC. GG.
Mar 14 2009, 11:19 PM
Mar 15 2009, 03:12 AM
That is just a rumor right
Mar 15 2009, 03:46 AM
Lol why so? Just dl again lor XD
Meanwhile I have to do a cleanformat. Installed Win7 Beta as my main OS because Vista BSOD and died on me. =\ |
Mar 15 2009, 12:48 PM
They keys provided by MS site can be used over and over again as well, right?
Mar 15 2009, 02:05 PM
Can't you regenerate it again?
Mar 15 2009, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Mar 15 2009, 02:11 PM) Probably he generated only one key, so what's left is the public unlimited generic keys, or other unique keys if he's a MSDN/TechNet+ subscriber. I don't get it. I generated the key from the site using my WLM ID. I assume that the generated keys are public unlimited then. |
Mar 15 2009, 04:09 PM
Ah mines Generic then.
Mar 15 2009, 06:02 PM
BTW is nero compatible with Win7 Beta? The installer just hangs there.
And I can't restart after I install VMWare Workstation... =\ Damnit. |
Mar 15 2009, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Mar 15 2009, 06:14 PM) I noticed that my NOD32 SS 3 is stopping me from accessing the internet in build 7057. NAVGE works fine so far (Build 7000) others I dunno.BTW do you face programs hanging? I know my VMWare hangs sometimes, along with other programs. But if it doesn't hang, everything is fine. =\ |
Mar 15 2009, 07:10 PM
Sluggish? I found this haven't try.
Give it a holla? http://thewindows7site.com/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=807 |
Mar 15 2009, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Mar 15 2009, 08:07 PM) Tried that on 7048. Seemed to cause my DL speed to drop a lot while torrenting, even with VPN. Not sure if the wireless here is the cause or if its the TCP/IP patch. The wireless here might well be the cause knowing how crappy it is.... Sheesh... Anyways, you should try it out and report your findings. I might be trying that TCP patch. But I won't be using that in UNMC la. I was notorious over smtg. |
Mar 20 2009, 02:29 AM
QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Mar 15 2009, 09:35 PM) Who dares to use UNMC over these things? Anyone? Well I do. Not ebanking tho despite the fact that they are using SSL encrypted login (UNMC) anyway.Oh yeah, the new NOD32 Version 4 works like a charm. QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Mar 16 2009, 02:39 PM) Urm, make sure that your using the latest version of VMWare Workstation cause I've got no problems running Windows 7 through VMWare/Parallels. I found out the problem I think. my HDD DIED after that. So I guess that's the problem. |
| Change to: | 0.0458sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:51 PM |