post Nov 17 2008, 06:41 PM

355 posts

exactly. where they got it? like already in store. tot 2 get 1 for xmas
FarCry3r
post Nov 17 2008, 06:59 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(work4game @ Nov 17 2008, 06:25 PM)
so the intech picture of win7 on the shelf is not true?

kennot get that copy?
What pic? Can share one? But sure fake. The build distributed to PDC 2008 attendees are only a DVD and a soft cover, like the picture below, so no casing whatsoever:
kevinlkw88
post Nov 17 2008, 07:02 PM

29 posts

LOL....i think Microsoft is trying to sell its Vista as Windows 7 maybe....but it seems so real on the picture....how come there is no info about this on the main site of Microsoft.?
SUSwork4game
post Nov 17 2008, 07:03 PM

355 posts

u reger back last week intech. the picture, boxes of windows7 in shelf
kevinlkw88
post Nov 17 2008, 07:12 PM

29 posts

lolx....Microsoft is doing Magic work to ppl's eyes keke....but honestly i dont think anyone wanna try it so soon since the Vista was quite a failure to begin with.....
-Torrz
post Nov 17 2008, 07:15 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 17 2008, 06:17 PM)
Where do you heard them? I would like to have one too. The only available options to get the current leaked build (6801 x86 and x64) are by torrent, irc or any other download method. The leaked build is only distributed to PDC 2008 attendees only...
You answered your own question. PDC2008. Not beta la but leaked build...Still dont install it, not stable
SUSwork4game

355 posts

exactly. but micro soft say windows7 is faster and lot better than vista. it will going to replace vista. sumthing towards xp smooth. so i wan to try
FarCry3r

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(work4game @ Nov 17 2008, 07:03 PM)
u reger back last week intech. the picture, boxes of windows7 in shelf
are you sure it's on Microsoft's own store shelf and not some other retailer shelf?

Added on November 17, 2008, 7:18 pm
QUOTE(kevinlkw88 @ Nov 17 2008, 07:02 PM)
LOL....i think Microsoft is trying to sell its Vista as Windows 7 maybe....but it seems so real on the picture....how come there is no info about this on the main site of Microsoft.?
hoax can be fabricated, it's not that hard if you got the right tools. And no, Microsoft won't sell Vista as Windows7. There's nothing about Windows7 at microsoft site, but there's an update for Windows7...

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Nov 17 2008, 07:18 PM
SUSwork4game
post Nov 17 2008, 07:20 PM

355 posts

tat i kennot tell cos no info was out from the intech. so u mean retailer cheat?
FarCry3r
post Nov 17 2008, 07:20 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 17 2008, 07:15 PM)
You answered your own question. PDC2008. Not beta la but leaked build...Still dont install it, not stable
Go get spare hard disk (or install on virtual machine) and install lor before making comment it's not stable. I have used it on spare hard disk, just to let you know, it's faster than Vista and no stability issues encountered so far. Teh bootscreen is niiiice...
SUSwork4game
post Nov 17 2008, 07:22 PM

355 posts

so u try it. where can i get a copy? genuine pls.
FarCry3r
post Nov 17 2008, 07:22 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(work4game @ Nov 17 2008, 07:20 PM)
tat i kennot tell cos no info was out from the intech. so u mean retailer cheat?
The retailer may not cheat, but you can just take out Vista cover paper from the casing, and print a "Windows7" one and put it back there... It's not even beta why should it get released to retailer?
SUSwork4game
post Nov 17 2008, 07:24 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 17 2008, 07:22 PM)
The retailer may not cheat, but you can just take out Vista cover paper from the casing, and print a "Windows7" one and put it back there... It's not even beta why should it get released to retailer?
oh i see. but u earlier said u test it. where u get the copy?
FarCry3r
post Nov 17 2008, 07:25 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(work4game @ Nov 17 2008, 07:22 PM)
so u try it. where can i get a copy? genuine pls.
There's no genuine version of a alpha/pre-beta/beta OS lol. You can download one from <INSERT_YOUR_FAVORITE_JACK_SPARROW_FORUM_NAME_HERE> and install without a product key. You will be able to test Windows7 for 30 days...

Added on November 17, 2008, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(work4game @ Nov 17 2008, 07:24 PM)
oh i see. but u earlier said u test it. where u get the copy?
See my previous reply dude...

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Nov 17 2008, 07:27 PM
-Torrz
post Nov 17 2008, 07:30 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 17 2008, 07:20 PM)
Go get spare hard disk (or install on virtual machine) and install lor before making comment it's not stable. I have used it on spare hard disk, just to let you know, it's faster than Vista and no stability issues encountered so far. Teh bootscreen is niiiice...
rclxms.gif thank you for sharing with me...I have it but I dont have it installed. I has no spare HDD so i dont wanna take the risk;)
FarCry3r
post Nov 17 2008, 07:33 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 17 2008, 07:30 PM)
rclxms.gif  thank you for sharing with me...I have it but I dont have it installed. I has no spare HDD so i dont wanna take the risk;)
Then either use Microsoft Virtual PC, VMWare Workstation, VirtualBox, or Parallels Workstation to install it on "virtual machine". No risk mah... only 10gb of free spaces to use and extra RAM (512mb or 1gb preferred, shared from your system RAM) and times lor...

This post has been edited by FarCry3r: Nov 17 2008, 07:35 PM
SUSgigabyte_PHD
post Nov 17 2008, 07:34 PM

Working For QUIDS Industry
855 posts

haha , i wonder who able to share to us ?
kevinlkw88
post Nov 17 2008, 07:35 PM

29 posts

u may go try....GO GO GO! lolx try de tell us thz alot wakaka biggrin.gif
FarCry3r
post Nov 17 2008, 07:37 PM

Where did my ♥ go?
6,543 posts

QUOTE(gigabyte_PHD @ Nov 17 2008, 07:34 PM)
haha , i wonder who able to share to us ?
No one? There's plenty out there, use your nice Uncle Google...
-Torrz
post Nov 17 2008, 07:37 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Nov 17 2008, 07:33 PM)
Then either use Microsoft Virtual PC, VMWare Workstation, VirtualBox, or Parallels Workstation to install it on "virtual machine". No risk mah... only 10gb of free spaces to use and extra RAM (512mb or 1gb preferred, shared from your system RAM) and times lor...
But I'm not really into Windows 7 let alone the leaked build...I just bought this comp a few months back and now a new OS is soon to be released...I'm definitely not changing or trying it out... The cd isn't mine. its not with me as my other friends took it to test..like I said I am not REALLY interested.

Added on November 17, 2008, 7:38 pmBut do let us know how good it is as you already have it installed.

This post has been edited by -Torrz: Nov 17 2008, 07:38 PM

100 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:58 PM