AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V4), Cockcroach AMD :P
DevilMan
Jan 5 2008, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(lohwenli @ Jan 5 2008, 10:32 PM) Last I heard, it will be available quite soon, within Q1. And it will not cost signifantly more than the 9600, and default clock is same as 9600 but multipliers are unlocked. I hope they don't cancel it, though there is one thing bad, the initial batch will be B2, and will suffer from the TLB issue. if its a b3, i would get the 9600 be.
DevilMan
Jan 5 2008, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Jan 5 2008, 11:39 PM) i ask them can order or no..i duno he really phone or no but he say cant get through can, i order before la. u want i give you the contact person. but dont ffk la. biostar ta770.
DevilMan
Jan 6 2008, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(tapirus @ Jan 5 2008, 11:59 PM) rm230 for that casing??it's true..wah tempting bro.. no joke go find eric in robyncom in imbi. others selling 280 to 245.
DevilMan
Jan 6 2008, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(dblooi @ Jan 6 2008, 12:06 AM) robyncom spokesperson detected anyway, i have good impression to robyncom as well. My TA690G was bought from there. RM 15 cheaper than other shops Survey on their HSF b4 as well , some HSFs' price also cheaper than other shops  they treat me good i spread the word ma. so my friend also can benefit.
DevilMan
Jan 6 2008, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Jan 6 2008, 01:01 AM) maybe i not leng zai enuf =( they treat me like i bad guy =( where u go la?
DevilMan
Jan 6 2008, 02:49 AM
QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Jan 6 2008, 01:05 AM) which eric lol Added on January 6, 2008, 1:06 amrobyncom la..i search the whole imbi to find it lol..found..then they say got 690 only...then i ask stock..no stock...then ..i walk round first..then i go back ask proce..they say din sell =.= Just PC basement, ask for jordan.
DevilMan
Jan 6 2008, 03:09 AM
QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Jan 6 2008, 02:59 AM) basement u mean lowest floor right? i got as them also...dont have this mobo.... you have to order la.
DevilMan
Jan 6 2008, 03:12 AM
QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Jan 6 2008, 03:11 AM) u mean all shop also must order meh i said i ask they got or no and all said no... what i know robyncom and just pc can order. usually i call them 2 days before come and pick up.
DevilMan
Jan 6 2008, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(khairulsyahir @ Jan 6 2008, 12:29 PM) Hi.. I have no idea how you guys have HT link speed of more than 1000MHz. Mine is stuck at the same speed the processor is. How to up this? I'm using MSI K9A Platinum mobo. [attachmentid=373094][attachmentid=373095] how can urs so low? mine is 1000mhz
DevilMan
Jan 6 2008, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(khairulsyahir @ Jan 6 2008, 12:57 PM) Okay, discovered that the HT Link speed was set to auto in BIOS. Changed it to 1GHz. CPU-Z now shows 1000+MHz HT Link speed, but there's no noticeable difference in my computer speed. What does changing the HT Link speed affects actually? [attachmentid=373114][attachmentid=373115] I've also upped my proc frequency to 215MHz x 15x multiplier, VCORE set to base 1.350V with 16.6% increase. Idle proc core temp is 45C now. Is this in the safe region or not? I checked in AMD website and they say the max temp is 55C - 63C. [attachmentid=373116] what cooler are u using mate? yep prefer stay around 63c. 6000+ is a hot procesor with 125watt, one of the reason i didn't choose that processor. what version of speed your using? mine cant work with my mobo. This post has been edited by DevilMan: Jan 6 2008, 01:04 PM
DevilMan
Jan 6 2008, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(khairulsyahir @ Jan 6 2008, 01:07 PM) I'm using the stock heatsink, but the temp has never reached 60C yet, around 44C idle and 55C max when running Super Pi calculating 1M digit (done in 26 sec). Before I overclocked the proc, idle temp was around 33C - 35C, so I see no reason to buy after-market heatsink yet. well. feel like with those temp your running aircond dude. have you psh super pi and orthos together. then you see your real temp. by the way, what speedfan version your using?
DevilMan
Jan 6 2008, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(khairulsyahir @ Jan 6 2008, 01:23 PM) Speedfan version 4.33. whoa...okay, ran orthos and core temp shoot up to more than 70C. Only ran it till 20s then stopped. Looking at how the temp shot up, I didn't dare go any further. My max CPU vcore is 1.63V. I should try lower this down a bit. By the way, does HT voltage affects proc temp? 1.6v? i seriously think you need xigmatech s1283 This post has been edited by DevilMan: Jan 6 2008, 01:42 PM
DevilMan
Jan 6 2008, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Jan 6 2008, 01:59 PM) before getting xigmatek s1283 make sure ur casing can fit it in...if not get s9(xx)...i forgotten the model but it's the smaller version s963 i think, ckchoong selling at 118.
DevilMan
Jan 6 2008, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 6 2008, 08:33 PM) it's already out in some parts of the world... still B2 stepping wahhh, the temnptation... nuuuuuuu
DevilMan
Jan 6 2008, 11:49 PM
[quote=omara86,Jan 6 2008, 11:16 PM] Yea, wait till I got a much better after-market heatsink and we'll see who'll be first  [/quote] i'm using TT Mini typhoon and hav a good temp reading... but having prob with my cap itik PSU, if wanna OC >3.5, some burning scent will come out, and 2 molex already "out of service".. ekekeke... wait till i get a new PSU [/quote] get gigabyte odin 550w, quite nice.
DevilMan
Jan 7 2008, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(User_Xp @ Jan 7 2008, 12:30 AM) aiyo..sumone recomen me xigmatek x1283...now delta 80mm..em...i give a try..  delta is freaking noisy la. are u sure u can stand it?
DevilMan
Jan 7 2008, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jan 7 2008, 12:41 AM) put ur rig into kotak.. and put some kapas.. haha tornado user back in the barton 2500+ days. damn, the whole house can hear the fan noise. its even noisier when ypu put it to the heatsink, like thermalright. after that i use cm hyper 6 with 2 thermaltake fan, even that sound quiter than tornado.
DevilMan
Jan 7 2008, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(Oxburg @ Jan 7 2008, 12:56 AM) Devilman where u got ur 14inch fan?cost how much ? i put 2 12 inch icute= = very noisy ngbh, he is selling rm24 per unit. icute noisy meh? i used the quad le before on my atrix okie only. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=54&t=512216This post has been edited by DevilMan: Jan 7 2008, 01:05 AM
DevilMan
Jan 11 2008, 08:58 PM