7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Play-Asia Order FAQ, share your infos

naziaf
post Jul 14 2008, 11:43 PM

244 posts

I still have 1 $5 off $50 if anyone is interested.
naziaf
post Jul 15 2008, 04:07 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(yang_85 @ Jul 15 2008, 01:28 PM)
i order a CD on 4 July, until now still in preparing order status...
sleep.gif!!!
Same here. Bought a dvd on the same date and yet to be shipped. Ironically its labeled as in stock?!
naziaf
post Jul 15 2008, 11:44 PM

244 posts

Hmm...I think it's time we question them what's going on... if maybe they're simply setting the status that way to get ppl to place orders.

UPDATE: Got an email dated today, 8:45pm saying my dvd was shipped! Hooray! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by naziaf: Jul 16 2008, 12:57 AM
naziaf
post Jul 16 2008, 12:24 PM

244 posts

I've already contacted P-A regarding my lost shipment shipped 23rd June. Will wait and see what they have to say about it. I can't believe this is happening to me! unsure.gif

UPDATE (2:29pm): I'm so stressed out I'm gonna get myself another game...and this time with FedEx!!! blush.gif

This post has been edited by naziaf: Jul 16 2008, 02:29 PM
naziaf
post Jul 17 2008, 11:26 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jul 17 2008, 07:37 AM)
I did notice the prices dropping but it is only those few retailers. The location then becomes a factor as well as parking etc.
P-A with fedex is usually more expensive but can be matched if u factor time, petrol price, parking etc.

If one is willing to wait for free shipment, P-A is the cheapest option even for new games.

*this assumes u use discount coupons*
I agree with zenquix 100%.

When I first started scouting around for PS3 games, the prices were around RM220 or more. I guess the retailer is expecting customers to bargain the price and probably end up selling at around RM200-210. That was my first impression.

Then I had a friend who frantically told me that there's a retailer in Cheras selling a particular new release at RM180. And I was aware that P-A is selling it at RM165 (with the use of coupon of course). So I have this impression that P-A is still the cheapest place to get my games.

Regarding shipping, I don't mind waiting for it to arrive since it's kinda thrilling biggrin.gif Sth to look forward to when getting home from work. Personally, I hate going to shops to get my stuff due to time spent on my part, parking, petrol. So a big plus for a lazy-ass like me sweat.gif
naziaf
post Jul 17 2008, 05:22 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(Sey @ Jul 17 2008, 05:06 PM)
How long does fedex take to arrive?
I ordered yesterday night, FedEx picked up the item for delivery today, 3:23pm. And the estimated delivery time is before 6pm tomorrow. So only 1 day if everything runs smoothly.
naziaf
post Jul 18 2008, 09:10 AM

244 posts

Wow...shipping via FedEx is definitely cool. Checked the whereabouts of my item today and it has already reached Sepang 8am this morning. Shipped yesterday afternoon.

Amazing...
naziaf
post Jul 18 2008, 09:28 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ Jul 18 2008, 09:23 AM)
by 8.41 am should cleared customs check  tongue.gif
Saiga, I want to let you know that you're the one who poisoned me to use FedEx!! laugh.gif
It's true that it's really worth it.

Just checked again just now, and I think you've got the numbers reversed a bit tongue.gif

This post has been edited by naziaf: Jul 18 2008, 09:32 AM
naziaf
post Jul 18 2008, 02:08 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 18 2008, 12:22 PM)
they wont kacau my office address so left 1 usual suspect
Who's the suspect? Your address must be Jabatan Perdana Menteri, isn't it? sweat.gif
naziaf
post Jul 21 2008, 10:16 AM

244 posts

My item that was shipped on 23 June arrived on July 19. Custom's stamp "Dilepaskan" is dated 28 June. So it's not the custom's fault this time. It's Pos Malaysia !@#$% mad.gif
naziaf
post Jul 21 2008, 10:34 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jul 21 2008, 10:24 AM)
hehehe using my working address it's a local gov univ lah. so if anything happen sure pos ppl lah smile.gif
Ooh...maybe you can share some tips on what kind of address the custom will normally let go and vice versa nod.gif

Added on July 21, 2008, 9:25 pmAnyone buying from P-A soon? I got a $10 off $50 coupon expiring soon. Offering fellow LowYaters before I dump it onto the www. PM me.

This post has been edited by naziaf: Jul 21 2008, 09:25 PM
naziaf
post Jul 22 2008, 11:15 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Jul 22 2008, 12:07 AM)
Placed 3 items with Naziaf PA service, he told me the items already shipped out on 4th July. Until today, still no sign of it. Airmail take that long ? wink.gif

How to continue ordering in future if the first order are so terribly slow laugh.gif
Sorry for the inconvenience Thunder. Ironically, it's my very first fxxked up free shipment from P-A. Maybe next time have to use FedEx and absorb the cost blush.gif
naziaf
post Jul 22 2008, 02:20 PM

244 posts

Yeah. Maybe first time customer P-A feed sugar first. Then later...Hehehe. Or maybe not P-A, but your beloved Mr. Postman.
naziaf
post Jul 22 2008, 06:41 PM

244 posts

judge, I tot the custom and post are afraid of your address? tongue.gif

BTW, other than games, can anyone recommend other practical/cool accessories I should get from P-A? I've noticed the following items, but haven't decided whether or not to get them (out of stock most of the time):

- Silicon Grip Cover
Need this for my sweaty palms
- Illumination Placing Stand
Just for show off
- FragFX Controller
I don't really fancy FPS games until the first time I saw this controller

How about PSEye? Any good and entertaining?
naziaf
post Jul 23 2008, 04:20 PM

244 posts

Bad idea buying expensive stuff from P-A. And I'm guessing the SGans opted for free shipping?
naziaf
post Jul 23 2008, 05:39 PM

244 posts

Hmm...probably it's time we gather a few orders and share the FedEx cost. Maybe group orders by COD location for each participant's convenience.
naziaf
post Jul 25 2008, 06:14 PM

244 posts

What game is that, anyway? Can't read Japanese smile.gif
naziaf
post Jul 27 2008, 08:15 AM

244 posts

I've already emailed PA. My 3 weeks was due last Thursday. Still waiting for reply from them...they usually get back to me within 24 hours. I guess lately either they're busy or too lazy to entertain lost package enquiries.
naziaf
post Jul 29 2008, 03:33 PM

244 posts

I have a question. When we emailed P-A asking about missing shipment, and they replied asking us for the address for verification and asking to check with local post and customs office... do we respond by saying we've contacted post and customs and they don't know anything about our parcel?

I just wanna make sure I can get my refund, instead of P-A telling me our post/custom screwed up and therefore no refund.
naziaf
post Jul 29 2008, 06:38 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(ooj @ Jul 29 2008, 05:40 PM)
What do they use to send our stuff using free shipping? Sampan mail?
Hehehe. That's funny. The reason I'm asking about the post/custom thingy is becoz I know there's no way of tracking it. But just wanna make sure my reply to them will be a convincing BS biggrin.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:56 AM