American Degree Transfer Program(ADTP), Taylors or Sunway

desmond28
post Jan 1 2009, 11:09 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Panda12 @ Jan 1 2009, 08:50 PM)
hi. one question here. if i take adp, can i not complete my last 2 years in america? instead finish it locally. too expensive.. sigh..
some colleges allow this. You can do a 4+0 instead
spoil_
post Jan 1 2009, 11:20 PM

Kacang Illuminatus
687 posts

QUOTE(chew1991 @ Jan 1 2009, 09:19 PM)
@spoil , im adtp taylors but orientations tmr =X
im starting 2nd sem next week smile.gif
chew1991
post Jan 2 2009, 06:25 PM

176 posts

oh....i 1st year...just had orientation hours ago...haha...

erm....the fees for local 2 years would cost around Rm45k-50k
the 2 years abroad depends on the states/uni you're going to... most prob around 40kUSD per year =)

This post has been edited by chew1991: Jan 2 2009, 06:34 PM
spoil_
post Jan 2 2009, 10:43 PM

Kacang Illuminatus
687 posts

good luck on ur english placement test! smile.gif
adamhee
post Jan 2 2009, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(chew1991 @ Jan 2 2009, 06:25 PM)

the 2 years abroad depends on the states/uni you're going to... most prob around 40kUSD per year =)
Hey, chew1991 i was also a ADP Taylor's student..
Then see u next monday.. Hope can be friend with u..
Actually ADP is definitely a good choice.. Juz fun on de 1st day.. Look forward for it.
chew1991
post Jan 3 2009, 03:32 PM

176 posts

errr adam....
ur also in the orientation on friday??

and the english placement test was actually surprisingly early , i didnt expect it to be so fast...
How do they normally "pass" you in the exams? what sorta standard and how strict is their marking?

This post has been edited by chew1991: Jan 3 2009, 03:34 PM
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Jan 3 2009, 03:50 PM

1,704 posts

EPT is very easy. Well for INTI's at least, not sure about Taylor's.
adamhee
post Jan 3 2009, 10:41 PM

I also duno.. Quite surprise that they only gave us an essay.. thought they'll test us on talking or maybe a few more test.

I'm taking engineering.. How about u?
chew1991
post Jan 4 2009, 12:50 AM

176 posts

same , engineering =)
meet ya on monday....btw i was the only guy in the cap on that day...lolol

@crazy sot gila , do the people normally pass the exam?
young
post Jan 7 2009, 11:04 PM

70 posts

I was wondering what AUP of inti is equivalent to? Is it a must to go America?
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Jan 7 2009, 11:12 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(chew1991 @ Jan 4 2009, 12:50 AM)
@crazy sot gila , do the people normally pass the exam?
I have no statistics, but based on my one-time experience, it was bloody easy; so yeah, I do think people normally pass the exam.

QUOTE(young @ Jan 7 2009, 11:04 PM)
I was wondering what AUP of inti is equivalent to? Is it a must to go America?
AUP, ADTP, ADP. They refer to the same thing. No it's not a must to go to the States.
wongty91
post Feb 4 2009, 02:15 PM

adp about how much total?$
$lol taylor's adp ppl very free 1
go asia cafe eat...
sugarjunkyard
post Jan 4 2010, 02:22 AM

heyy, does anyone know how are the lecturers for adtp in sunway and taylors?
hyu6
post May 3 2010, 07:08 PM

14 posts

hey i wanna ask how long is 1 semester?
MaggieMee
post May 4 2010, 01:30 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ Jan 3 2009, 03:50 PM)
EPT is very easy. Well for INTI's at least, not sure about Taylor's.
You can skip EPT with a good grade in SPM, I am not sure how good you need to be, but I skipped it.
hyu6
post May 4 2010, 09:08 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(chew1991 @ Jan 2 2009, 06:25 PM)

hey which adp you went ?
do you know hw much sunway adtp cost for 2 years ?
SunwayU
post May 4 2010, 09:52 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(hyu6 @ May 4 2010, 09:08 AM)
hey which adp you went ?
do you know hw much sunway adtp cost for 2 years ?
Kindly PM us your email address, we will email it to you smile.gif
hyu6
post May 5 2010, 01:53 PM

14 posts

well , is there anyone who take business in ADTP prgram ?
raeses
post May 7 2012, 09:38 PM

What is ADT program? actually is the ADT program is good ?
answer soon icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Xiao_Wei
post May 30 2012, 04:04 PM

26 posts

ADT Program is America Degree Transfer Program. It is a 2+2 program (not sure whether got 4+0 anot). If you plan to study in US then ADTP is really a good choice. If you want to study medic then ADTP is not advisable because it takes a longer time to finish your degree course. However if you want to study actuarial science and plan to study in US, ADTP is really the best choice. Most of the uni in US requires ADTP if you want to study actuarial science.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0212sec    1.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:08 PM