American Degree Transfer Program(ADTP), Taylors or Sunway

TSfalco626
post Dec 16 2007, 11:21 PM, updated 18y ago

For those who took this program, please share your experience here. Is sunway or maybe taylors the better choice here? Thanks in advance smile.gif

This post has been edited by falco626: Dec 17 2007, 12:04 AM
xenon koh
post Dec 17 2007, 12:55 PM

293 posts

all is almost the same i guess..... just that whether they allow u to finish your degree locally or must transfer to overseas.
TSfalco626
post Dec 25 2007, 01:58 AM

I am planning to take the engineering course through ATDP. 2 years local and 2 years in america smile.gif
=)
joellee
post Dec 25 2007, 10:19 AM

59 posts

Inti college is better la....
so many choices n cheaper oso
atoiaziz
post Dec 31 2008, 12:32 AM

yeah
can u give me the exact price?
coz i heard so many from others but didnt realised the truth
help me
sevn
post Dec 31 2008, 12:41 AM

75 posts

i am currently doing the course in taylors, imo it really depends which college u go.. both have it pros and cons in exact prices i am not sure atm.. depends on the college in taylors.. they go per-credit hour which in which.. say calculas is 5 credit hours.. for that particular semester so if the rate is for example.. 400/per credit hour. U do the math lar. the price is just for an example.. go to the college and check, most definaly u will get the accurate info.

This post has been edited by sevn: Dec 31 2008, 12:42 AM
cottonkandy
post Dec 31 2008, 12:44 AM

487 posts

both has different pros and cons. hard to compare lidat =/
sevn
post Dec 31 2008, 12:48 AM

75 posts

well any college/University/ course that u might take. it really depends that u can tolerate right.. every1 here would come up with different opinions so.. really up to TS to make his choice. i cant say for other colleges as i would not knw smile.gif in taylors for me i i like it there, u cannot be malas lar, workload would come.. need to finish it and we also do party hard rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
cottonkandy
post Dec 31 2008, 12:51 AM

487 posts

my friends all at taylors, macam stress free. everyday party, ponteng. aieeeeeks doh.gif
SUSSeLrAhC
post Dec 31 2008, 12:56 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

usually for ADP/APU it is taylors or inti.

for sunway it is WMU.
sevn
post Dec 31 2008, 01:51 AM

75 posts

where can everyday party .. get kicked out from program got lar lol.. u ponteng.. sure cant sit for finals edy.. well there is a wide range of choice available.. depends how good is ur CGPA. u do well.. u go to better universities.
SUStrewq
post Dec 31 2008, 09:11 AM

129 posts

English must be good (SPM A1-A2) for ADP
-Nos-
post Dec 31 2008, 09:20 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Dec 31 2008, 12:56 AM)
usually for ADP/APU it is taylors or inti.

for sunway it is WMU.
WMU = ADP

I'm doing ADP at Sunway now, transferring in the coming Fall.
From what i heard from the students here, engineering is one of the reputable faculty in WMU.
sevn
post Dec 31 2008, 10:26 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(trewq @ Dec 31 2008, 09:11 AM)
English must be good (SPM A1-A2) for ADP
english spm no quality...
1119 must be at least B those O level english
Tm89
post Dec 31 2008, 03:04 PM

.Master of Pupu.
1,780 posts

QUOTE(falco626 @ Dec 16 2007, 11:21 PM)
For those who took this program, please share your experience here. Is sunway or maybe taylors the better choice here? Thanks in advance smile.gif
Well i may not know what experiences you are looking for..
to me its a very flexible course, by right you can still not choose your major yet until you completed all your GenEd, but if you wana save more money and have more credit transferred to the US then you should decide early and take some of the cores locally...
Taylors or Sunway, i think you should opt for Taylor, they are more experienced, and vast of my friends are doing ADP there, and they get transferred smoothly. Sunway is much more popular for ACCA takers~
belindajinz
post Jan 1 2009, 07:53 PM

14 posts

heard that the best place for adp will be inti loh if compared with help, taylor's sunways.

but it also depends on what uni u apply
spoil_
post Jan 1 2009, 08:24 PM

Kacang Illuminatus
687 posts

if you going to adtp taylor's

see ya next week smile.gif laugh.gif
Panda12
post Jan 1 2009, 08:50 PM

1,107 posts

hi. one question here. if i take adp, can i not complete my last 2 years in america? instead finish it locally. too expensive.. sigh..
chew1991
post Jan 1 2009, 09:19 PM

176 posts

@spoil , im adtp taylors but orientations tmr =X
Panda12
post Jan 1 2009, 09:50 PM

1,107 posts

hi chew1991. how much approximately for the whole course?

0.0224sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:52 PM