CLOSED

jeromeccm
post Feb 17 2008, 06:34 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(TheTraffic @ Feb 17 2008, 02:36 AM)
How's my 3dMark06?

Below is my specs:
AMD 64 X2 5000+
Corsair XMS2 1GB*2 DDR2 800mhz
Colorful 8800GT 512MB with Zalman HSF
Gigabyte mobo
Creative Audigy 2 ZS
2*160 WD HDD SATA
Gigabyte Odin Pro 550W
mine is a AMD 64X2 5600+ AM2
2G value ram at 667MHz
Zotac GT 512 AMP
3DMark06 result is about 11,300 to 11,900. (fluctuate)

hope this help..

by the way, no OC for processor and GFC
jeromeccm
post Feb 17 2008, 06:59 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Feb 17 2008, 06:38 PM)
y i got 10.6k? :(my proc ok wat?
ha ha... sorry... i dont know also... maybe i clean my system frequenly... icon_idea.gif
just joking... my 3Dmark06 is fine... but the 01 is really shitty... it just happened...
jeromeccm
post Feb 17 2008, 10:00 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Feb 17 2008, 09:48 PM)
ya but the temp will be the prob later cry.gif
open casing,,, use the KDK fan and blow kau kau,,, ke ke ke ke...
actually if you OC to 3G also it will be roughly around 12k for 3Dmark06.. I tried my OC is about there also...
that will give you a very playable game like crysis... he he
jeromeccm
post Mar 5 2008, 10:27 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Mar 5 2008, 07:36 AM)
thats a good temp for a 8800GT....
bro ir1z,
I notice you have q6600 too..
i just got mine yesterday, here is my spec.

Procs: intel q6600
Mobo: Foxconn Mars
Ram: 1GX2 Kingston V-ram DDR2 667MHz
GFX: Zotac 8800GT 512MB -amp (700/2000)
HDD: 80G X 2 WD

I ran 3Dmark06 and i get a score of about 12667 ohmy.gif . Is this normal? I have not OC anything so just want to check whether it is normal or not?
Anybody else knows about this can share too... thanks..
jeromeccm
post Mar 5 2008, 10:42 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Mar 5 2008, 10:39 AM)
haha im not ir1z....... but i can tell u the score looks good...
sorry... wrong typo... thanks for your comment....
I am going to OC the processor and the card... got to change the psu first... ke ke ke..
jeromeccm
post Mar 5 2008, 03:48 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Mar 5 2008, 10:45 AM)
not worry mmg betui im ir1z and i do use q6600 oso lorr.....any from that score it looks ok as without any OC done yet.......should be able to reach at least 14-15K with OC

p/s: by the way whats ur spec......and ur using chapalang PSU kaa??
using CM 450 true power... I worry cannot OC the processor and graphic with this PSU.. If change to 550W also waste of money if the 450 is sufficient.
jeromeccm
post Mar 6 2008, 12:07 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Mar 5 2008, 10:58 PM)
waste for now but u still save back in long term in monthly elec. bill as the PSU efficiency higher... mostly now 500W+ is 80%.. urs is 70%?.... and it will be abit future proof.... and abit more protection... depends
thanks... considering silver stone 560 true power... i found one selling RM338. Good deal?
jeromeccm
post Apr 27 2008, 10:36 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Apr 25 2008, 11:05 PM)
I tried 2 cards so far.... Not much difference actually and I did regret a bit selling off my Palit 8800GT Sonic for RM720 and get my fren's Gigabyte 8800GT Zalman at RM750. In fact, I still like the mascott of Palit, the mighty frog.... 3Dmark06 after I OCed my Q6600 to 3.2ghz and set core at 770, shader at 1875 mem at 1100 for my palit give me 14k. Thats the max OC for my palit... Meanwhile, I just got my Gigabyte and tried it out... I can get until 820 at core, 2100 at shader and 1100 at mem, it also give me 14k... No big difference actually

Added on April 25, 2008, 11:05 pmThe only thing is that Gigabyte give me lower temp at around 48 while palit give me at around 53....
just to share... my Q6600 Oc to 3.2G, foxconn mars and 8800GT zotac amp single card hitting 14294 in 3Dmark06... your double card should be getting more, at lease around 15k+

I tried oc my Q6600 till 3.55G, and my 3Dmark is 146++.

I think your SLI can go better than that..
jeromeccm
post Apr 27 2008, 07:40 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Apr 27 2008, 10:44 AM)
score 14294 . nice job . did u vdmod ur GC , may i knew ur core freq .. ?
nope.... no mod on the card... stock 700/2000
just oc the processor... huge difference

jeromeccm
post May 14 2008, 09:25 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(ahhann @ May 14 2008, 08:58 PM)
Ya, thats why i need to know the PSU can tahan bo?

As i know it's package does include 2 cable to change 4 pin molex supply cable  into 6 pin PCIE cable.....

Plan to OC this GC kaw kaw [with limited budget on PSU la] tongue.gif
no issue la.... 450W true power is enough even for OC but not recommended if you are using more than 2HDD and other Accessories hardware that could draw power from the PSU. If only 1HDDm then very safe to OC kaw kaw...
jeromeccm
post Jun 17 2008, 09:58 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Jun 16 2008, 08:21 PM)
do u think i need to sell it off my old 88gts and change to tis carD ?

I am a CS source hardcore gamers
better not... gts and gt are very close performanc... since new card comming out, why not get the new technology like the HD4000 series? less than 1k...

jeromeccm
post Jul 1 2008, 08:57 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jul 1 2008, 03:27 AM)
U really want to grab 8800GT right now? hmm.gif
might be letting go my 8800GT zotac amp 512. 700/2000... good for sli too... great overclocker... pm if interested..
guys... remember, if you are running at resolution 1600X1050/1200, no point getting a 1G, waste of money.... any 512MB will do fine... that is when you use a 22" display... if above that then can consider 1G memory.

Added on July 1, 2008, 9:00 am
QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 30 2008, 04:58 PM)
Anybody running their 8800GT using the 2x-molex to PCI-E adapter? (That means that your PSU doesn't have the PCI-E connector from the PSU)

I want to find out whether there would be any problem running the card on my older 500w PSU (2nd rig) which doesn't have PCI-E connector....

Oh ya, my 8800GT is running on my first rig WITH PCI-E connector...  wink.gif (thinking of getting a 2nd card for my 2nd rig....)
should not be and issue running with converted 6pin molex cable... i tried before... i am abit more concern whether your psu can sustain.... he he he he

This post has been edited by jeromeccm: Jul 1 2008, 09:00 AM

0.0392sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:06 PM